We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #599 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing location, great staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days on our way home from Portugal. We were upgraded to one of the renovated rooms. It was small, but nice. Clean and compact is an apt description. The staff were very friendly and efficient with our check in and any other questions we had about places nearby or services they offered.
Coming from Heathrow, just jump on the Picadilly line and exit at Green Park. It is only a 4 minute walk to the hotel from there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PowerPlayNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    811
    530
    268
    155
See reviews for
333
791
195
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed one night only and that was one night too many. Very cramped room (this was the upgrade), filthy carpet, and a soiled towel. Hallways are nasty, and you could hear every footstep - above you, below you, and in the corridors. Only one person at check in was wonderful. The restaurant was nice with decent food and breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneBitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Honestly speaking this place isn't bad in terms of location, staff is nice too and chances are they have good rooms too but I paid around 300£ for a night as we didn't get a room in the adjacent athenium and believe me it was the most unpleasant dull room ever in life at that price.

Maybe u can pay more and get better rooms but I thought this itself needed a good room.

Like I said people were nice and location was good but unless the place is renovated I would not stay here and thank god it was only a night.

My room no was 301.

I hope the management doesn't take this negatively and works towards the rooma.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildGoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a night. Location (5 min walk from green park) and service of front desk and conceige were good. But rooms are generally on the smaller side and it is difficult to get a good night's rest here as the sound proofing is bad. I could literally hear all footsteps along the corridor and upstairs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiragopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here with 5 colleagues as we were attending an occasion at Park Lane Hilton but it was fully booked. Location was great, two minute walk from green park tube station and right over the road from green park.
Check-In was efficient and friendly. The lobby and bar/restaurant area was immaculate and modern. The hallways upstairs were tired. The paint was all scuffed and the carpets were all marked. Be aware that the hallways aren't all one level - which actually added a bit of nice charm. Our rooms were very badly designed and very cramped. As the rooms were all single rooms we weren't expecting a huge suite, but we were expecting a lot more for the £200+ per night we were charged. The room didn't really consist of much more than a TV, desk, small single bed and wardrobe and a small en-suite shower room. I would hazard a guess at the rooms being done as quickly and cheaply as possible as there was a serious lack of attention to detail.
At first glance the bathroom was perfectly adequate but when I actually used it I noticed many flaws. The flimsy plastic toilet seat was not in line with the toilet basin i.e. it was on wonky. The shower doors didn't fit together properly and weren't sealed at the base of the shower. This meant that water from the shower easily spilled out through the doors all over the tiled floor. I assume the towels were fresh but they had a very strong damp/musty smell to them. The metal tubing on the shower head was covered in rust and lime-scale. The bathroom was also about 2 inches higher than the floor of the bedroom - which wasn't obvious. As a result I found myself tripping up every time I entered the the bathroom...
To the bedroom... The walls were all scuffed around the bed and the carpet was marked and dirty. The headboard, wardrobe, windows and picture frame all had a nice layer of dust on them. The bed was an average sized single bed with very basic sheets and duvet - the kind one might get from the supermarket value range for a few pound. The clothes rail in the wardrobe was positioned far too close to the shelf at the top - as a result it was very difficult to remove and replace the clothes hangers.
The TV was an old LCD which was very slow. The software on it was also rather difficult to understand (coming from a 21 y/o!). A nice simple TV with freeview would be much better.
The clock in the room was also 15 minutes fast. For such a small room I also couldn't understand why there was 2 telephones (one on the desk, one on the bedside shelf) - they were about 2 metres away from each other.
The view was also disgraceful especially for a property next to Green Park. I looked out onto a load of scaffolding, a roof covered with tarpaulin and what was essentially a dumping ground. It's a shame because the buildings I could see were obviously beautiful and elegant back in their day, now they were falling into disrepair.
The good points of the room... The hair dryer was very good quality and the drinks tray had a great selection. The water pressure in the shower was also very good.
The room service was very expensive and also be aware that there was an extra charge to have room service.

Breakfast was really nice. There was an area where a chef was making omelettes to order which was a great touch. Buffet style breakfast, which was all good quality and tasty! The service at breakfast was also excellent and the waiters/waitresses couldn't do any more for you.
We also used the bar and found a similar level of service. The drinks however were very expensive and there was a service charge with every order of drinks.

My colleague requested a wake up call which didn't arrive. Luckily he had already been awake due to a poor nights sleep. He went to brush his teeth before breakfast and realised he had forgotten his toothpaste. He asked reception if there was somewhere he could buy some and they very kindly offered to supply him with some. He went to breakfast with the promise of some toothpaste being put in his room for his return after he had ate. Needless to say when he got back about an hour later there was no toothpaste for him.

I managed an okay nights sleep and I slept right through the night. However, my colleagues all said they were woken during the night by many disturbances including very creaky floorboards, loud people and other things.

I do think that the high price is simply for the Hilton brand name.. but everything about the place isn't a proper Hilton.

Someone needs to go throughout the hotel and really take the time to take a look at everything including all the little details and really improve the hotel.
There are much better hotels in the area for a fraction of the cost. It is somewhere I would definitely not return to.

It would also have been nice to see some original features in the hotel. It does have the feeling of everything been ripped out and replaced in the cheap. The rooms and corridors lacked any emotion or warmth and at times it did feel a bit like a prison!

Overall a disappointing nights stay mostly due to the fact we were all expecting an absolutely fantastic quality hotel because of the Hilton brand name and the high price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Central location near bus and underground transportation. Short walk to Green Park and plenty of other open areas (James Park, etc) yet is away from the hustle and noise of Picadilly.
Located on side street between Picadillay and some quant neighborhood pubs and shopping. It has the usual Hilton amenities. Great service from the desk and conceirge. Good spot to stay if going anywahere in London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Hotel consists of a number of converted Late Victorian Town Houses knocked together into a long linear Hotel. The location in Mayfair is excellent, just a couple of minutes walk from Green Park Tube and adjacent to buses and taxis into the nearby West End and Theatre land.

The reception staff were very helpful upon arrival and even arranged a very early check in for me to deposit my luggage prior to heading out to a business meeting ... great service. Upon my return in the evening I started to have a proper look around my very small basisc double bedroom. That's when I noticed the dreadful grey coloured net curtains (they should have been white I think ??) and the badly marked threadbare carpet. Walls were damaged on corners and the paintwork looks like it has not been touched for at least 15 years. This drab appearance is replicated throughout the long narrow corridors with beige walls punctuated with once white doors. It appears that only the ground floor entrance, bar and restaurant has had any sort of modernisation in recent years ??

As I was late back from a meeting and only staying for one night, I didn't bother asking for a room change (I doubt it would have made much difference as all the rooms appeared to be in the same state looking at the room doors - at least on the first floor anyway ?!).

I had a quick bar snack in the evening which was basic but well cooked. Service in the bar was first class. Similary the Concierge / Porter service was first rate when I left my checked out luggage the next morning to head off for a meeting in Central London.

My over-arching impression of this stay was of a really good staff team let down by the poor state of the building. Time for Hilton to up their game and make better use of this excellently located Hotel before it deteriorates any further !!

At best a 3 Star Hotel facility .....but at least the Staff are 5 Star !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,069 in London
2,208 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#476 of 1,069 in London
1,085 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#145 of 1,069 in London
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#339 of 1,069 in London
3,167 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#754 of 1,069 in London
1,043 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#373 of 1,069 in London
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#351 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing