We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Mayfair. It is an ideal location if you have business in this area or just want to do some shopping in oxford street. Bond and Green Park tube stations are in minutes walk.Hotel restaurant Avista are one of the fine ones in the neighbourhood. the bar is even better.There is a nice park across the street. Rooms are larger than most of central london hotels though they need some renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARIKANOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are pleased our location was convenient for your activites whilst in London and hope you enjoyed delicious Italian dishes in Avista restaurant.

Work will commence soon on a number of bedrooms which have been flagged up for soft refurbishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I expected the small room. I did not expect to have mold in the caulking in the bathroom sink and tub, grout in the floor and shower tub crumbling and cracked tiles. For the price of the room, expect mold free and some basic maintenance. Wi-if is expensive at 10£ per day.

Definitely paying for location as close to Hyde Park. While London is expensive, the rate I paid was too high for the quality of the room. I travel to London at least two times per year and this hotel was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My stay in this hotel in may 2014 was an fantastic expirience. The service and rooms was very good and I can recomment this hotel. I can a lso recommend the breakfast, it contained all you wish for a good mea l.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StavangerJostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I went there for afternoon tea with friends as a birthday treat having bought an Amazon local voucher. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive. We hasd champagne to start and the quality of the food was excellent. The surroundings and the setting was very relaxing. We were all delighted with the whole experience. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jillywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the past few years. The location is excellent. Centrally located right on Grosvenor square.

Service is good, staff reasonably attentive. The rooms are usually good. I've had smallish rooms but also roomy suites. Rates not cheap but reasonable for London fir hotels of similar quality.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Istrian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at the Millennium Mayfair on a recent business trip to London. The main reason for the choice was that the hotel was close to the office. Although I had not stayed in such a posh part of London, I was generally happy with the location. After a overnight flight, I checked into the hotel exhausted after a turbulent flight that was not conducive to much needed sleep. The service at the front desk was efficient but not overly courteous.

Once I got off the elevator, the decor and the carpeting were more reminiscent of a hotel that you would visit for a conference and were a bit faded and dingy from years of use. The foreshadowing of the hallway was confirmed when I opened the door to my room. I was surprised to see a small room that even to my diminished mental accuity seemed anything but posh. I was immediately shocked by the mirrored sliding closet doors (I thought the only place to still find these was in suburban track homes). There also was a wooden "door" next to the closet, which when opened revealed pipes and mechanical service rather than some secret hiding place of poshness (no hidden gems or secret gardens here). The furniture was antique only in the sense that the finishes were worn and the outdated (think 1970s rather than 1600s). The only part of the room that appeared to be updated was the bathroom, and this update was done poorly. Gaps, uncovered nail holes and general lack of detail abounded even if the materials were nice in principle.

As the week went on and I began to look more closely at the room, I realized that almost every aspect of my room had some damage. The reproduction Chinese vase that formed the base of the lamp had a large crescent shape piece that was missing. Also each inspection of the furniture revealed some new blemish or lack of care.

One a positive note, the bedding was new and clean. At least the most used piece of furniture, the bed was in good shape and offered adequate comfort for my exhausted body at the end of each day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plepiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We also visited the Millenium with an Amazon Local voucher for afternoon tea.
We took our paper voucher and had no problems
The staff were all pleasant and courteous and the tea began with
a glass of champagne.
There was then quite a wait for the tea and food to arrive.
There is a selection of finger sandwiches, scones with clotted cream, jam and
lemon curd, pastries, Eton mess and creme brûlée.
Everything tasted acceptable but the tea was lukewarm
Further helpings of sandwiches were offered but still took ages to arrive
All in all not bad but have had better teas at other establishments and probably
would not return to the Millenium

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKScrabbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#116 of 1,077 in London
1,891 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#392 of 1,077 in London
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,369 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#503 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#298 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $242 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing