We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #424 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just spent 4 days at the millennium, had a great time, nothing is too much trouble. The beds were comfy and the room was so quiet we didn't hear anything or anybody. Its situation is so good for tube stations, buses and shopping, but far enough from the main roads to feel secluded. Will go there again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    708
    335
    142
    94
See reviews for
341
612
87
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very well located in the heart of Mayfair! One of those big hotels with no personality. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff wants to push you all sorts of services when you arrive !! Makes a lot of success with middle-eastern tourists.
If you need a cab they push you towards a “hotel car” which in our case didn’t arrive... keep smart!
Good breakfast. A Business hotel if you want to define it.
Don’t think I would be back though!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times in the past on business to attend dinner functions at the nearby Grosvenor House or Hilton and for conferences.
This time I stayed as it walking distance from where I was working for 2 days during the Tube Strike by RMT.

Unfortunately prices rocketed as a result which was hard to swallow but it is a very nice hotel , not too big - which is the cause of many things I dislike about hotels in London eg big queues for mediocre breakfast buffets ... The Millennium is much better at that with e.g. Fresh breakfast items cooked to order and brought to your table. My only criticism was that the hot buffet items on this occasion ( bacon and sausage ) were only luke warm.

Comfortable bedroom though , and there's parking underneath in an NCP of you need it and can afford the huge price tag.

It's certainly in a great and lovely location too.

Thank you RMT - at least my experience of the tube strike was a very pleasant one although our business had to bear the cost .


Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel falls into the class of place that once you get over a certain price point, you start getting less included for your money. Extra charge for internet and other things you can usually get included elsewhere. The hotel is a very nice luxury place with exceptionally well done common areas. The bar and restaurant were good, though again pricey. The room was relatively small but average by European standards. Very nicely decorated, comfortable furniture. The bathroom was quite nice. The area was very nice, plenty of good pubs and restaurants around. Overall, very nice if it is in your price range.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We are pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments on our internet provision.

We do hope you will consider booking the Millennium Mayfair again on a future trip to London.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I really liked this hotel. Here is the good and the bad. First the good. The room we had was fantastic. It was big, clean and more than met our needs. It was a suite and we are a family of three. The location of this hotel was central Mayfair and it is perfect. Short walk to Oxford Street or Green Park in the other direction. Marble Arch and Speakers' Corner are a stones throw away and for you Americans, the hotel is across the street from the US embassy (it is way too big, but made me feel safe). The food was good and the staff always said, "hello" when they passed.

The Bad: Not many "English" folk worked at the hotel. This made it hard to communicate in some instances. Also the hotel is not cheap. You will pay for anything you use and I recommend eating breakfast a la cart if possible. We never had dinner in the restaurant.

Overall, I really liked the hotel. The location is great and people are friendly. There are cheaper options, but if I was made of money, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: our room faced the courtyard. much quieter. ask for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

We were pleased to read that you and your family had a comfortable stay and found our location convenient for your needs.

It's true that we have a multi-national team here which generally is a tick in the "positive" box in terms of communicating with guests from all corners of the globe, however, we are very sorry if you encountered problems at certain times during your stay and hope you were not unduly inconvenienced.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the MIllennium Mayfair again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My fourth stay at the hotel. Got a Club Room, with access to Club lounge and free wi-fi. The room itself was very spacious. Bed was super comfy.

The bathroom needs a bit refurbishing, I think. It does seem a bit old compared to other modern hotels nowadays.

Good location if you are on a shopping spree, as it is near Bond Street.

Room Tip: I always got the rooms facing the square. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaleechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are so pleased you found your room comfortable and our location convenient. We will bear in mind your comments about your bathroom for any future upgrades of our facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your fifth stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location adjacent to a leafy square and US Embassy. It's very convenient for central attractions and Westminster.

Check in was functional, room was clean and breakfast was excellent and served by hospitable waiting staff.

Room was very big by London standards and bed was really comfortable which along with minimal traffic noise meant a good nights sleep.

This hotel is not the best I've stayed in whilst in London but with the package I booked including free high speed wifi, it was hard to fault.

I will return and would recommend to business travellers and tourists.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Wolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read that you will stay with us again on a future visit to London.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,068 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#382 of 1,068 in London
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,174 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,068 in London
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Property: Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing