We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveler rating
739
777
377
167
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
777
377
167
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine baroxford streetthe club loungeamerican embassyoverlooking grosvenor squareavista restaurantpiano barafternoon teabond ststandard roomhyde parkexcellent locationgreen parkan upgradewest endconciergeselfridges
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is not a bad hotel at all. The location is excellent, being in a relatively quiet square (at the weekend at least) but close to Oxford Street and with plenty to do around it. The staff were excellent at all times, the bar and main restaurant are modern and the communal areas are fine. The bedroom we had on the 7th floor was OK but it was small and it was looking dated. It was how a 4 star hotel room in London looked 15-20 years ago. The room was also hot at night even with the temperature gauge turned down.
It suffers from the same problem as many hotels in London do now- its expensive. 6 drinks- £80!! Breakfast is £24 per person if you just turn up on the morning but a "snip" at £16.50 if you book in advance.

All in all, a decent hotel but I'm sure there are better around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goonerdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location. We were offered a King Size room upgrade for £40 which we took, and were given a lovely room overlooking the square with a King Size bed, sofa, chair and table. There was a good variety at Breakfast. My only criticism is the extra charge for wifi, £10 for 24 hours, which should really be included at £200+ per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Square
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is generally perfect. Excellent location , clean , perfect staff and rooms. Very busy and live hotel . The only thing that ı can complaint is the aircondition and the room temprature. I stayed at 1st floor and at the connection of two big building which also looking to main enterance at back side. My room and floor was really very cold. Aircondition was not working properly. Either it was on warm was nt enough to get room warm enough. My frind room was at 5th floor and there is no problem on that floor and room. I can suggest the travvelers not to stay at 1st floor.

Room Tip: Try to get your room at higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well what more can I say about this hotel only that its a great hotel. Its a classic hotel and if people want modern then go to The Hilton in Park Lane. This hotel has all the charm of what you would expect and yes sometimes the rooms can be a little tired but they are spotlessly clean, the hotel staff are always friendly and helpful and check in and out was done with no fuss whatsoever!!

Breakfast is a feast and they cater for anyone and everyone you cant go wrong with what is on display and the choice.

We always stop here and sometimes we say we will have a change but why? why change to something differnet when we have such enjoyable stays here and the location is superb for everything!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Hotel is full of classic charm and situated in historical Grosvenor Square. The staff are courteous and friendly and the service excellent. The Superior Room, overlooking the Square, was spacious and comfortable. Beautiful marble bathroom, with bath and shower. Breakfast was substantial, with lots to choose from. Amazing Ballroom and grand Wedding Venue, with excellent waiting staff and gourmet food. Would highly recommend this Hotel, for a stay and a wedding or function. Parking is not a problem, as there is an NCP car park, under the Hotel, and the location ensures you are in the vicinity of London's most famous shopping streets and restaurants. Therefore, everything is within walking distance, or only a short cab ride away. Public transport is, also, easily accessible. This Hotel is definitely worth a stay and return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews