We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to Like about this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #438 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We made a same day reservation having been disappointed with our previous hotel and asking for a refund! Thankfully, the Millenium had a vacancy and we had a standard room looking out over the park. The first thing I noticed was how warm and welcoming the staff were. We were made to feel right at home.

The room was smaller than I expected but very comfortable, with all the usual amenities. The bed was very comfortable as there's nothing worse than waking up with a sore back. I was slightly disappointed that Wi-Fi was charged at 5 GPB for four consecutive hours. If you have an extended stay, you could tot up quite a bill with these charges. Free Wi-Fi should be the accepted standard these days.

We didn't try the breakfast as I'm not a fan of dried up food in bain maries. I prefer freshly cooked food in a nearby cafe. However, we did try some room service food. Even though it arrived in a timely manner, it was luke warm and a bit of a disappointment.

Overall, I can confidently recommend the Millennium - it's strengths are its people, its location and pleasant ambience.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Sue-Murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I spent few hours in this place for a meeting and had the chance to have a drink in the bar.
The place is in a charming and quiet location while being close to many attractions.
Very nice decoration.
The tea served is delicious, the staff polite, friendly and very diligent, and the atmosphere very nice.
From the bar, there is a fantastic view over a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mhkebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my second stay at the Milennium Mayfair, its has to be one of the best hotels for service and location with being 5 minutes walk away from Oxford Street but in a wonderfully quiet location away from all the hustle and bustle, ideal for coming back and recharging your batteries!.
On Booking I requested a double room with bath overlooking Grosvenor Square which unfortunately still wasn't ready by 4.30pm. But we were more than compensated with an upgrade to a Superior Double with a lovely large double bed, dressing gowns etc.,
The staff do their upmost to meet all your requests and are all very friendly. It was very nice to meet manager Altin Duka again who is always so helpful, friendly and polite a credit to the hotel.
We always enjoy coming back to relax in the Pine Bar and enjoy the wonderful cocktails after a hard days shopping or sightseeing. See you again on our next visit to London!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janeybhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite which included an English breakfast. The room was fantastic and the bedd was huge. We had complimentary fruit and robes. The position of the hotel was great and square in which it sat had lots of character property. I would thoroughly recommend this establishment. Even the price was good at £165.00 per night. For a London hotel with four stars, that is good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a suite, it includes breakfast. At around twenty pounds each, it's worth it to save some...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time at the Millennium Mayfair.

The location is excellent! Walking distance to all the great shopping haunts and the room was very, very spacious.

We had two toilets which is always a good thing and the master bedroom has his/her sinks which every couple needs.

Breakfast in the mornings were a delight and the day always started right because we were greeted by Oliver Gaster (such a wonderful personality and an invaluable staff in my opinion). He was one of the reasons that made our stay such a delight. He took the initiative to inform us about the air/train strikes in France (We had to travel to France the next day). Do look for him as he has all the updated information you might need. I'm talking shopping sales as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsKhalisahWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 3 nights to take in some shows. It's been a few years since we have stayed at this hotel but I have to say, it is still one of the best we have stayed in. Although its a bit pricey, you are paying for the location which is in the heart of Mayfair. Every member of staff is polite and friendly, always wishing you a good morning etc. Breakfasts although again a bit pricey are delicious and set you up for the day. The Pine Bar within the hotel is a great place to relax of an evening. It has a piano player and the staff are attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind paying a bit extra for something a bit more special

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GreyHLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Near the swanky Park Lane and in Mayfair the Millennium is an upstart hotel that just about holds its own in this uber posh area. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant but the rooms and location make the price just about tolerable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oystermouthensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,073 in London
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#482 of 1,073 in London
1,094 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#134 of 1,073 in London
1,751 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#228 of 1,073 in London
4,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#296 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $240 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing