We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #424 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a few nights at this hotel last week and what a lovely experience. We arrived early and asked if they could store our bags for us till it was time to check in. They checked on the system and informed us that They had a room ready for us and we could check in right away! They had also upgraded us as we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and gave us discount vouchers to use at one of their restaurants! The hotel is perfectly positioned - very close to all the shops on Bond and Oxford streets and to the Bond street tube station. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating and very clued up on all that's happening in London. From dinner reservations to theatre shows etc. The room was clean and very spacious and comfortable. Apart from them not replenishing our bathroom supplies on the last night, we could find no fault with this hotel. The super efficient service from the staff at the front desk totally made up for it. We look forward to staying at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Our room was lovely. I don't expect to find a bad room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your most favourable comments with your fellow Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted our team were able to make your stay a memorable one and sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Millennium Mayfair when you next visit London.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    682
    322
    135
    91
See reviews for
317
592
85
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for one night, checked in no problem, we were early but room was ready, stayed in a club room, very nice, clean, all that we needed. Hotel location excellent! Returned to the hotel Club Room at about 8pm and was looked after by Patricia who can only be described as EXCEPTIONAL, her attention to detail was fabulous, she was very attentive but not overpowering and had impeccable manners and attitude. We had breakfast also in the club room room which was also excellent, hot food, fresh fruit and a brilliant cappucino machine! Would definitely stay there again! Mr and Mrs Robinson :-)

Room Tip: Club rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrissie2612_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your feeback on your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that the service you received from Patricia made your stay that little bit more memorable.

Do please think of our Hotel when you are next planning a visit to London.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. As mentioned above, very good location, just a few minutes walk from Oxford St. The room was comfortable enough, although the bathroom had nowhere to plug in the hairdryer. The lighting in the bedroom was not bright enough to style your hair there.
The breakfast was excellent with many hot and cold choices from which to choose. The restaurant was ridiculously expensive.I ordered sea bass, and the only thing on the plate was a piece of fish about 4 inches by 2 inches and a few pieces of brocolli hidden underneath the fish. That was 25 pounds, that is about $40, they charged 5 pounds 20 for a bottle of water, about $8
On top of that, I had a tuna sandwich and a glass of juice in the Pine Bar which was 13 pounds 58, about $18, for which I paid cash, then after checkout, the next day, I found that they had charged my credit card with $77. I called them from my next destination which was Spain, and left me on hold for 10 minutes. I checked my account the next day and found that the $77 charge had been reduced to $23! I called my bank, sent them the cash receipt, and now the amount has been credited in full.
If I had not kept the receipt, It would have been my word against theirs!
So not too confident about their accounting!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchyfeetGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your comments on your last stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We are sorry to learn of the billing problems you encountered during your stay and would like to offer you our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We would like to identify exactly how these problems arose and I would be grateful if you could contact me with your details: karen.turner@millenniumhotels.co.uk

Many thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Rooms are decent and decently priced, and location for Mayfair / west End is great. However, as one is accustomed to in larger hotels, one is treated very much as a number and processed as cattle, with no caring or personalized service. Would a smile hurt, or any empathy?

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Big and impersonal hotel. Long monocolor corridors with plenty of rooms. Stayed in a classic room, which was clean but pretty plain. The toilet was narrow and blind, and with no shower (unless you want to take it inside the bath tub). The wireless internet wasn't include, which is upsetting considering the room rate.
Breakfast very good, both full English and continental.
The staff at the reception is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TommasoMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel placed in privileged zone of the center of London with easy access to any part of the city walking, underground or bus. Excellent attention of personal, good cleanliness and service. Room estandard equipped well, spacious and very calm. Buffet breakfast complete, varied and magnificently attended. Good relation quality & cost. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
6 Thank ValentinJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham,Uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My paths crossed this hotel on two separate occasions in the last week .Staying on the second floor on both occasions .The rooms & in serious need of a refurb & at £250.00 per night far to expensive.Better value elsewhere

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank firefly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#466 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#210 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#559 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Property: Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing