We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Perfect stay. We had a problem with the room the first night because it was very noise for being in the ground floor,but told to the recepcionist and everything was sort out. breakfast was only ok,crowed on weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jose Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Jose Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad everything ended well and you enjoyed your visit to London. We'll keep in mind your room priorities next time.

Hopefully we’ll see you again in 2014!

Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here for two nights and were pleasantly surprised! Got a great deal online, so were unsure what to expect! Hotel location was great! 5 min walk from victoria trains and only 10 min walk from buckingham palace!! The room itself was very small, but we were only using it as a base as we were out most of the time! It was clean and had fresh towels both days so just what we needed! (Bed was comfy too!!) breakfast was included and was spot on cereal, toast, croissants, muffins, boiled eggs, cheese and yoghurts were available. Great start to a busy day! All in all we were very happy and would return again!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank AfricaaBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s great to know you’ll drop in again to re-live the experience. We’ll always try our best to continue to live up to your high expectations.

Thank you for reviewing us... We look forward to making your stay again and again...

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Poor hotel! Guy at counter couldn't be bother even looking at you. Room has a shower in the 1 metre wide toilet so basically the toilet gets wet...room 6. Live wire in shower/toilet hung down from light. Paint cracking of door with wet. Sink tap hanging off. Breakfast was a joke. This is not a trip adviser troll its honesty, you have been warned.

This could be a lovely hotel its a shame. But London was great I loved it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank scohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was quite surprising to read. Apologies if you've experienced any inconvenience during your stay.

Room 6 is a newly refurbished family room. We follow strict standards when it comes to health and safety. All the rooms and common areas are checked on daily basis. We rechecked your room and bathroom but failed to find anything mentioned in your review.

We comply with the health and safety rules on daily basis to avoid any risk. None of our rooms have paint cracking of the doors or sink taps hanging off. I’m assuming you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. In case I’m mistaken, I’ve sent you a private message through TripAdvisor internal messaging system to further discuss this issue because we take all our guest’s comments very seriously.

Kind regard,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This Hotel is not 5 star, but really, does it matter?

The rooms are comfortable. Always spotlessly clean.

The staff are just fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Its a great London hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Khunant,

Thank you for putting up such a great review, the team loved your feedback!
Just give us a call before your next stay, we’ll personally make sure to create the same magic!

Warm regard,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nites in Dec 13. Very clean throughout and seems recently refurbished. Rooms were small but it didn't matter as it was only a sleeping base. Lighting was great in the bedrooms. So many hotels have atmosphere lighting which basically means you can't see anything! Rooms were nice and bright. Plenty of hand/shower gel available and not in those annoying little sachets. Tea & coffee in room. Shower/toilet in a wet room but fine. Not a lot of wardrobe space & no draws so would say it might not be suitable for a long stay but would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROODLES999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful five star review. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Central House Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I very much look forward to welcoming you personally in 2014. Happy New Year!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed here and booked here several times in the past. I have used the hotel often because it was cheap for this area of London. I was paying around £36 a night by booking in advance. The hotel rooms are tiny, I am 6'2 and some of the rooms and some of the beds do not accommodate me at all. Generally though I have put it to one side as you do get what you pay for and I only use it to put my head down after a heavy night out. I was absolutely stunned today when I went to book for February only to see the prices have more than doubled to £79 for an advance booking for a single room which is outrageous for what is basically no more than a poorly appointed B&B. A single room in this hotel is not worth more than about £35 a night. I strongly advise that you do not use this hotel unless you are getting a great discount. - Shocked!!

Room Tip: Ask for as spacious a room as possible as some rooms are no more than converted cupboard space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for being our regular guest.

Central House Hotel is rated a 3 star hotel on TripAdvisor and it’s rare to get a room for £36 (including VAT and breakfast) in Central London. I guess you were lucky enough to book one couple of times. The rates keep on changing according to the availability but we do offer special discounts to our loyal guests booking with us directly. We've made further improvements during the recent refurbishment in December. We hope that you’ll consider re-visiting us in future.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

wife and i stayed room 14 from 29th to 1st dec was very clean tidy the bed very comfortable and plenty of hot water,breakfast was very good and overall a pleasant experience,good location easy walking distance to all the sights would definately stay again,reasonably priced too

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Derek,

Thank you for a five star review!

It’s great to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. It will definitely encourage the team members to further give their best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to the guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again someday.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
1,422 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
525 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#606 of 1,077 in London
296 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $92 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing