We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go down road!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #866 of 1,069 Hotels in London
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go down road!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Poor hotel! Guy at counter couldn't be bother even looking at you. Room has a shower in the 1 metre wide toilet so basically the toilet gets wet...room 6. Live wire in shower/toilet hung down from light. Paint cracking of door with wet. Sink tap hanging off. Breakfast was a joke. This is not a trip adviser troll its honesty, you have been warned.

This could be a lovely hotel its a shame. But London was great I loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was quite surprising to read. Apologies if you've experienced any inconvenience during your stay.

Room 6 is a newly refurbished family room. We follow strict standards when it comes to health and safety. All the rooms and common areas are checked on daily basis. We rechecked your room and bathroom but failed to find anything mentioned in your review.

We comply with the health and safety rules on daily basis to avoid any risk. None of our rooms have paint cracking of the doors or sink taps hanging off. I’m assuming you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. In case I’m mistaken, I’ve sent you a private message through TripAdvisor internal messaging system to further discuss this issue because we take all our guest’s comments very seriously.

Kind regard,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    247
    287
    172
    177
See reviews for
272
253
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This Hotel is not 5 star, but really, does it matter?

The rooms are comfortable. Always spotlessly clean.

The staff are just fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Its a great London hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Khunant,

Thank you for putting up such a great review, the team loved your feedback!
Just give us a call before your next stay, we’ll personally make sure to create the same magic!

Warm regard,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nites in Dec 13. Very clean throughout and seems recently refurbished. Rooms were small but it didn't matter as it was only a sleeping base. Lighting was great in the bedrooms. So many hotels have atmosphere lighting which basically means you can't see anything! Rooms were nice and bright. Plenty of hand/shower gel available and not in those annoying little sachets. Tea & coffee in room. Shower/toilet in a wet room but fine. Not a lot of wardrobe space & no draws so would say it might not be suitable for a long stay but would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROODLES999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful five star review. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Central House Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I very much look forward to welcoming you personally in 2014. Happy New Year!
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed here and booked here several times in the past. I have used the hotel often because it was cheap for this area of London. I was paying around £36 a night by booking in advance. The hotel rooms are tiny, I am 6'2 and some of the rooms and some of the beds do not accommodate me at all. Generally though I have put it to one side as you do get what you pay for and I only use it to put my head down after a heavy night out. I was absolutely stunned today when I went to book for February only to see the prices have more than doubled to £79 for an advance booking for a single room which is outrageous for what is basically no more than a poorly appointed B&B. A single room in this hotel is not worth more than about £35 a night. I strongly advise that you do not use this hotel unless you are getting a great discount. - Shocked!!

Room Tip: Ask for as spacious a room as possible as some rooms are no more than converted cupboard space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for being our regular guest.

Central House Hotel is rated a 3 star hotel on TripAdvisor and it’s rare to get a room for £36 (including VAT and breakfast) in Central London. I guess you were lucky enough to book one couple of times. The rates keep on changing according to the availability but we do offer special discounts to our loyal guests booking with us directly. We've made further improvements during the recent refurbishment in December. We hope that you’ll consider re-visiting us in future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

wife and i stayed room 14 from 29th to 1st dec was very clean tidy the bed very comfortable and plenty of hot water,breakfast was very good and overall a pleasant experience,good location easy walking distance to all the sights would definately stay again,reasonably priced too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Derek,

Thank you for a five star review!

It’s great to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. It will definitely encourage the team members to further give their best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to the guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again someday.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westoning
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed one night 27th Nov. 2013. Room No 9 was not a happy experience and believe the "Never Again" review had the same room ? We had to use a side door to get in as the main entrance was being painted. They have made the hotel look quite nice, decore quite bright, good carpets & pictures and our room looked OK. ( just don't look out of the window !) The ensuite must have been a cupboard, before a shower and toilet were put in the small confined space, which you had to step up into , obviously to allow drainage. The cupboard ensuite floods totally during use and it still leaks out of the shower head hose at the top, as reported by previous occupants on the 17th November. There are no instructions about the extractor fan and luckly we found the on switch high up on the wall. When one of us used the shower the steam set off the fire alarm, which did thankfully stop once the door was closed. A little worried that the Fire Alarm going off brought no response from the hotel, but then perhaps they are used to room 9 and this problem. Maybe a warning sign would be useful.
A little worried by security as the tempory entrance led straight through one door and to our room. Looked forward to breakfast but it was not what we expected. The breakfast room became full when we were there and not enough places for people to sit. I do not believe a bowl of about 20 warm hard boiled eggs constitutes breakfast. Buffet area was crowded with cereals, bread etc and at least the toaster worked. I realise the amenities are listed once you get there, but other residents did not look too happy either. It may suite some guest but we were dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

clean and tidy
rooms small
back rooms very quite with views of London eye and Westminster cathedral
friendly staff
breakfast ok but basic
free chilled water and ice in reception
we would stay again if we realy had to
ideal budget hotel

Room Tip: if you want a quite sleep ask for upstairs and at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62macandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a short and lovely review.

The hotel is located in Central London near most of the famous attractions and business venues which makes it ideal for a traveller. Hopefully, it won't be too long before we have the chance to ‘Thank you’ face to face!
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#651 of 1,069 in London
1,400 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#685 of 1,069 in London
996 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#568 of 1,069 in London
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Property: Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing