We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean tidy and our room very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 4, 2013

wife and i stayed room 14 from 29th to 1st dec was very clean tidy the bed very comfortable and plenty of hot water,breakfast was very good and overall a pleasant experience,good location easy walking distance to all the sights would definately stay again,reasonably priced too

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Derek,

Thank you for a five star review!

It’s great to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. It will definitely encourage the team members to further give their best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to the guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again someday.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed one night 27th Nov. 2013. Room No 9 was not a happy experience and believe the "Never Again" review had the same room ? We had to use a side door to get in as the main entrance was being painted. They have made the hotel look quite nice, decore quite bright, good carpets & pictures and our room looked OK. ( just don't look out of the window !) The ensuite must have been a cupboard, before a shower and toilet were put in the small confined space, which you had to step up into , obviously to allow drainage. The cupboard ensuite floods totally during use and it still leaks out of the shower head hose at the top, as reported by previous occupants on the 17th November. There are no instructions about the extractor fan and luckly we found the on switch high up on the wall. When one of us used the shower the steam set off the fire alarm, which did thankfully stop once the door was closed. A little worried that the Fire Alarm going off brought no response from the hotel, but then perhaps they are used to room 9 and this problem. Maybe a warning sign would be useful.
A little worried by security as the tempory entrance led straight through one door and to our room. Looked forward to breakfast but it was not what we expected. The breakfast room became full when we were there and not enough places for people to sit. I do not believe a bowl of about 20 warm hard boiled eggs constitutes breakfast. Buffet area was crowded with cereals, bread etc and at least the toaster worked. I realise the amenities are listed once you get there, but other residents did not look too happy either. It may suite some guest but we were dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

clean and tidy
rooms small
back rooms very quite with views of London eye and Westminster cathedral
friendly staff
breakfast ok but basic
free chilled water and ice in reception
we would stay again if we realy had to
ideal budget hotel

Room Tip: if you want a quite sleep ask for upstairs and at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62macandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a short and lovely review.

The hotel is located in Central London near most of the famous attractions and business venues which makes it ideal for a traveller. Hopefully, it won't be too long before we have the chance to ‘Thank you’ face to face!
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Was booked in here for my birthday when we arrived front was covered in scaffolding. Was allocated our room which was away at the back of the hotel dwn a narrow alley way our room was very musty so we asked for a change we were given another room quite small but looked good enough we realised when we used the toilet (that was a wardrobe changed into an ensuite no room to move) that the soil pipe at the back was leaking all over the floor and the smell wasn't nice at all!!! so went back to reception to talk to them they came and saw the leak only to tell us we couldnt get another room till the morning so we asked could we get our money back which we did and we booked into another hotel dwn the street which was lovely and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millyc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention during your stay. We had a temporary problem due to the refurbishment going on. For your information we dealt with it the very next day. I’m glad to know the team members tried their level best to provide you a quality service and came up with a solution.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope to see you again soon and provide you a better experience!

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a short break, the rooms are smaller than they appear to be on their website, but are clean and comfortable. The shower is not screened off from the rest of the very small bathroom, but was adequate for our needs. The continental breakfast was nice and plenty of choice. On the downside, they advertised a room safe but there wasn't one in our room - luckily we didn't have anything that needed to be placed in a safe during our visit.
It is close to Pimlico underground for easy access to all major attractions. There are major renovations ongoing outside the hotel but this did not spoil our visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriswashere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Myself and younger brother stayed here on Monday night (room 404). Brilliant value for money. The hotel is located in Victoria and is easy walking distance to the stations and Buckingham Palace! We were on the top floor right next to the lift which we thought might make it noisy for us but that wasn't a problem. The room was a good size, en-suit was small but was a bonus anyway!
All of the the hotel, reception, to the room was REALLY clean and smelt fresh. Had kettle/tea/coffee etc in room which was much appreciated at the end of a long day in London! Only problem was, it rained in the night and there was plastic tarpaulin nailed to the windowsill outside which caused a loud dripping sound in the night which was irritating and then started leaking into the room!
Other than that I cannot fault the hotel. Breakfast was also a bonus and was better than we expected...plenty of choice!
Overall it was a really enjoyable stay, friendly staff, great location, would deffo be a first choice if we needed to stay in London again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights on a London touristy trip. I chose the hotel for the location and that it was walking distance from The Apollo theatre where we saw Wicked. We had a pleasant room upstairs with everything we needed. It was also very quiet so we slept well which was a bonus. Breakfast was good, though the room was pretty crowded! Many thanks for helping make happy memories!

Room Tip: Upstairs looked like it was the quieter option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Morag,

We’re delighted to know that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly noted, we are fortunate to be well located within walking distance of all that London has to offer.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
See you again hopefully

Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
1,422 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
525 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#606 of 1,077 in London
296 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $92 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing