We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A cheap and simple hotel near to Plimco and Victoria stations. But no Wi-fi!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #846 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Breganze, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A cheap and simple hotel near to Plimco and Victoria stations. But no Wi-fi!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent there 3 nights and the overall price-quality ratio was good. Rooms are clean even if you have to know that they are very small. Breakfast is freshly served every morning. The only thing that disappointed us was the lack of a free Wi-fi connection. We were oblidged to use a computer (without the office package) in the hall which worked only with a 1 Pound coin (for 20 minutes). Morover once it happened that we had to use it, but we didn't have the 1 Pound coin so we asked the reception for change but they told us they didn't have any...for us this is quite crazy, especially the manager of the hotel knows that that is the only connection available for customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Marco,

Thank you for sending us a great review all the way from Italy.

It’s true that we don’t keep cash at the front desk but we’ll make sure you won’t face any kind of disappointment on your next stay. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi for direct bookings so give us a shout on your next visit to London.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    173
    198
    128
    130
See reviews for
169
177
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Reviews for this hotel seem to depend on the room you get, and especially the en suites, which seem to vary greatly, so perhaps it's a bit pot luck. I requested an upstairs room on booking, after reading consistently poor reviews for the basement, and this was arranged. We were on the 1st floor, and the room was fine, but rough round the edges - felt a bit like student halls or a hostel: peeling paint, lights falling off the walls, temperamental toilet flush, creaky floors. They've given it a modern London theme, but cut corners and everything's a bit cheap. Bathroom was like a cupboard, but did have a separate shower rather than a wet-room like some of the rooms do.

Despite guests being fairly quiet, the hotel is very noisy because there are no carpets and thin walls. We could hear people just talking in the room opposite ours across the corridor.

They do have a luggage store room if you need it, though guests access it themselves so it's not too secure. (I arrived before check in, and they gave me the key without even asking my name.) We didn't stay for breakfast.

We paid £60 for our night here, and booked it because it was the cheapest central hotel we found and we just needed a bed for a night, nothing special. If you have the right expectations then this place is just fine (especially if you take ear plugs). However it does make me question whether next time we should pay a bit less for an actual hostel, or more for an actual hotel in order to get a better sleep.

Room Tip: Definitely request to not be in the basement. There's no air and no A/C. Having a room next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D0Ttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We have CCTV cameras in the public areas including the luggage room. Security is not an issue but at the end of the day it’s the guest’s choice whether or not to leave their luggage behind. We've provided a complimentary service, a facility very rare in B&B hotels in Central London.

We apologized for the noise disruption causing inconvenience. We do try hard to contain excess noise. There’s 24 hours reception service to take care of our guests. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Thank you for a constructive feedback.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband, me and our 2 kids stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in August 2013.We booked Triple Room thru the Internet.The location of this hotel is good, Easy walking distance from both Victoria n Pomlico stations and some restaurants and especially KFC .
First we got the room was in the basement which had windows and see a small courtyard that was filled with rubbish so we could not leave the windows open.But the room was very clean and had Tea, coffee facilities..
A second room was requested after some days was in the first floor,It was really nice and windows were opend into the road side..Yes room was small but enough to sleep and for our luggages.. it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a tiny but had hot water and its worked well and Beds were comfortable enough.We had very good sleep after every tired days..
The continental breakfast was good and was a decent choice of cereals, bread, hard-boiled egg and some spreads, Coffee and soft drinks..
Wonderful service from the reception Team,They were friendly and helpful.
Overall, It was very pleasant time that we had spend Central house hotel..We would book this hotel straight away in our next trip..
(Dhammi-- SRI LANKA)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhammi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Dhammi,

Thank you for putting up a brilliant review. We absolutely loved the pictures you uploaded on TripAdvisor.

We’re quite overwhelmed after reading your feedback. The review was shared with all the departments to look into the weak areas and encourage the good work going on.

We’ll be looking forward to your visit. We have quite a few special offers coming up so keep me updated on your travel plans in advance.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surpised with this hotel.We stayed here on a girly weekend for one night, rooms were clean, a little small but to be expected in London, small bathroom but clean and had an ok shower with hot water! Tea and coffee in room! Pleasant staff on reception, nice little touches like water machine in reception. Lift was abit scary, made a few scary sounds and seemed to like getting stuck on 3rd floor. Our room was on the front so a little bit noisy but it was friday night. Continental breakfast was nice, cereal, toast, juice etc. Would stay here again fro one night when I just need a bed in London. Not far from Victoria station so good location too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razzledazzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It seems your London trip was fabulous and an ideal one… Great to hear that! Simply loved the way you’ve put all the details together. Thank you for making our day. Can’t wait to welcome you back to Central House Hotel!!

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went for a birthday weekend - 5 girls split between a triple room and a double. Triple was in the attic, bit of a trek to the top but we were only staying one night. Ideal city sleep- central location to access all the sites, beds comfortable to rest after a busy day. Hot water & a good breakfast- perfect for a budget stay, what more do you need when you are out of the room most of the time. We found staff friendly and helpful. Close to the bus and tube station. Would stay again but it was booked up the dates I needed! Surely a good sign!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

‘Thank you’ from all of us here at Central House Hotel for putting up a short and sweet review. Your feedback means a lot to us. Victoria London is a very exciting place and everything is just a short walk from our hotel. So I can assure you that you chose the right place for the birthday celebrations.

We shall certainly look forward for another reunion in near future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. the location of this hotel is brilliant its about a 10 minute walk to Victoria station and about a 5 minute walk from pimlico. The hotel room we were given was in the basement which was fine , it was very clean and tidy although there was no fan in the room. The only down side was the size of the bathroom and the windows. The windows opened up onto staff stairs so we had staff going up and down the stairs from about 8 in the morning , also we could not leave the windows open as anybody could have quite easily have got in the room, all it needed was a safety catch or something to stop them opening up fully. The breakfast was really good there was a good selection and plenty of it although we did get there at about 7.45am. Overall the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and I would would stay here again but not in the basement.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a two night break through Superbreaks. On arrival we were told that due to the torrential rain the previous day we could not have the room we booked. We were allocated a room in the basement which was very small but clean, very hot with the window opening onto a hotel corridor. A second room was requested this time we looked onto the steps into the kitchen and adjacent to the lift, room very noisy. On the plus side, good location and staff helpfully, breakfast continental but not enough for people with a gluten free diet.

Room Tip: Request a first or second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley672156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Lesley,

It’s lovely to hear that you found our staff helpful and the location convenient. Your comments are passed on to the other members of the staff.

We had to make a last minute change in the room we assigned you. It was due to the torrential rain. We apologise if you faced any inconvenience due to this. I hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future. We will continue to make improvements based on your suggestions and observations.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#654 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#548 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#612 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#728 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Property: Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #846 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing