We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #872 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. the location of this hotel is brilliant its about a 10 minute walk to Victoria station and about a 5 minute walk from pimlico. The hotel room we were given was in the basement which was fine , it was very clean and tidy although there was no fan in the room. The only down side was the size of the bathroom and the windows. The windows opened up onto staff stairs so we had staff going up and down the stairs from about 8 in the morning , also we could not leave the windows open as anybody could have quite easily have got in the room, all it needed was a safety catch or something to stop them opening up fully. The breakfast was really good there was a good selection and plenty of it although we did get there at about 7.45am. Overall the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and I would would stay here again but not in the basement.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a two night break through Superbreaks. On arrival we were told that due to the torrential rain the previous day we could not have the room we booked. We were allocated a room in the basement which was very small but clean, very hot with the window opening onto a hotel corridor. A second room was requested this time we looked onto the steps into the kitchen and adjacent to the lift, room very noisy. On the plus side, good location and staff helpfully, breakfast continental but not enough for people with a gluten free diet.

Room Tip: Request a first or second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley672156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Lesley,

It’s lovely to hear that you found our staff helpful and the location convenient. Your comments are passed on to the other members of the staff.

We had to make a last minute change in the room we assigned you. It was due to the torrential rain. We apologise if you faced any inconvenience due to this. I hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future. We will continue to make improvements based on your suggestions and observations.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room is simply too small. There is hardly any room to move around the bed (which narrowly fits two people). The bathroom is so tiny, that you bump against everything as a sink, a toilet and a shower are squeezed into an estimated 2 square meters. Drainage was poor in our bathroom. Also, we had a window from which we could see a small courtyard that was filled with rubbish. Ironically, there was a sign at our windowsill that said not to throw any rubbish out of the window.

That said, the room was fairly clean and the location is centrally located, being a 5-10 minute walk to Victoria underground/railway station. The proximity of Pimlico tube station is of little use, considering the subsequent need for changing trains for most destinations (many of which at Victoria station).

Breakfast was busy and in a crowded basement room with no windows, but overall adequate.

All in all, I would not go here again as the room was too tiny with no room to move (the pictures on their website and budgetplaces.com must be one of the largest rooms they have and I have to admit I was a bit misled by this). The only justification for the room price is its geographic location, anywhere else this place would be outrageously overpriced.

Room Tip: expect a room that hardly allows you to move, apart from that the room we had was acceptably clean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kibago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Kibago,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us.

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards few issues you mentioned. By reading your room description we got to know you booked a double room for sole use. Our actual double rooms are much bigger in size. All the rooms are perfectly appointed with tea/coffee making facility, air conditioning, flat screen television and wardrobe for hanging the clothes. But not to worry we’ll make sure you get the perfect room type on your next visit.

We apologise for all the other inconveniences you faced during your stay. Your comments are passed on to the management to make further improvements in the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in near future!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Absolutely would not go again, didn't get rooms together , one of the receptionists was rude and made us feel like 2 nd class citizens , rooms very small and not clean , our room had rubbish in the bin left by previous guest , air con didn't work , remote missing from TV , male receptionist who was on a night was really helpful . Shower what a joke !!!! Breakfast is in the basement and really cramped

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel ....customer service does not exist at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chellybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We did try our best to allocate both rooms next to each other but most of the rooms were pre-booked in advance by other guests. So we assigned you the nearest possible rooms available.

I am sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback regarding the room conditions and customer service has been relayed to the management. We value our guest’s opinions and encourage them to contact us at any time during their stay to any concern they have.

Please accept our apologies if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms were like cubicles, we changed rooms twice and it was not good at all. We appreciated Shaddad, the front desk clerk, for trying to accommodate us and changing our room. He was gracious and professional. beds were rough and hard, we stayed in one room in the basement and it smelled like mold.
Location was good, close to the subway station and some restaurants too. We had to stay there because all hotels were full for that week

Thank you Shaddad

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehsank34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear EhsanK,

I’m glad Shahdad took care of you and gave you a warm welcome to the hotel. I have passed your comments on to him.

The room sizes are smaller in Central London comparatively to other cities around the world. The hotel assigned the room type you requested in your reservation but it seems like you were not happy with the size of it. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned departments to look into the issues you have highlighted in your review.

I hope the team and I have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband, myself and 2 others stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. I would not stay there again or recommend it to friends. It was in a shabby, dirty and unloved condition. Our rooms were in desperate need of refurbishment. To come away from a hotel feeling dirty is not nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mezglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Be assured I have discussed your feedback with the team and we’re currently looking into this matter.
We’ll also contact you through the TripAdvisor private messaging system to get more details on your experience and we'll make any changes where necessary.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff is very very friendly, however the rooms are way too small and they dont have air con, just a little fan. i woke up every morning at 7 am because of the heat and covered in sweat.
I gueuss it could just be the heat wave over the UK.
However, its an average hotel, the price is not too bad considering the area its located.

Room Tip: opt for a room not facing belgrave road, noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
1,423 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#216 of 1,077 in London
625 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#614 of 1,077 in London
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #872 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $89 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing