We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #861 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms were like cubicles, we changed rooms twice and it was not good at all. We appreciated Shaddad, the front desk clerk, for trying to accommodate us and changing our room. He was gracious and professional. beds were rough and hard, we stayed in one room in the basement and it smelled like mold.
Location was good, close to the subway station and some restaurants too. We had to stay there because all hotels were full for that week

Thank you Shaddad

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehsank34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear EhsanK,

I’m glad Shahdad took care of you and gave you a warm welcome to the hotel. I have passed your comments on to him.

The room sizes are smaller in Central London comparatively to other cities around the world. The hotel assigned the room type you requested in your reservation but it seems like you were not happy with the size of it. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned departments to look into the issues you have highlighted in your review.

I hope the team and I have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 989 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband, myself and 2 others stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. I would not stay there again or recommend it to friends. It was in a shabby, dirty and unloved condition. Our rooms were in desperate need of refurbishment. To come away from a hotel feeling dirty is not nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mezglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Be assured I have discussed your feedback with the team and we’re currently looking into this matter.
We’ll also contact you through the TripAdvisor private messaging system to get more details on your experience and we'll make any changes where necessary.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff is very very friendly, however the rooms are way too small and they dont have air con, just a little fan. i woke up every morning at 7 am because of the heat and covered in sweat.
I gueuss it could just be the heat wave over the UK.
However, its an average hotel, the price is not too bad considering the area its located.

Room Tip: opt for a room not facing belgrave road, noisy at times.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

booked this hotel for a one-night stay. We had a triple and single room. Everything was clean and in good order, although a little compact as the triple room consisted of a double room with an extra fold out bed in. The bathroom was a tiny wetroom with shower. Fine for what we needed, and comfortable enough. The continental breakfast was good, and staff were helpful and polite.

Location was excellent as we were going to the theatre and then out in the Victoria area and it only took a few mins to walk back.

I would stay here again if going out in Victoria/Pimlico/belgravia as the price was reasonable and service excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliettePickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Juliette,

Absolutely overwhelmed to know your feedback!
Room size can be a bit of an issue in Central London but I’m glad you found the rooms comfortable.
Nice to know you'll be visiting us again. we’ll be looking forward to see you!

‘Thank you’ on behalf of Central House Hotel Team for the compliments!
Warm wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in june. There is no air conditioning in the room, just a tiny fan. The rooms are really tiny, there is absolutely no space to walk about after settling and opening up your luggage. You literally have to jump over your luggage or roll across the bed to go to the other side of the room. Toilet is small, with a tiny standing shower. Sink is tiny with no shelves to put any toiletries. Location is not as near as it seems. From the tube/bus station, it would be a 15min walk. 20 if you are dragging huge luggages like me. The only plus point is the breakfast. There is an automatic coffee machine which dispenses a variety of coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yang_shujuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Yang,

Thank you for your review.

Honestly speaking we’re a bit confused after reading your feedback. Room size is a bit of an issue but not that small to not be able to move around or roll across the bed to go to the other side of the room.
We’ll contact you through TripAdvisor messaging system to get more details and to be sure the review is meant to be for Central House Hotel.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Easy walking distance from Victoria Station but that's the only advantage. Put in a basement room - probably because our visit was for one night only. Supposed to be a double room but it was very small and the bathroom was tiny. When I opened the window there was a rubbish dump outside and a cheeky notice on the window stating "Please do not throw rubbish out of the window". Obviously they can do it but we can't!! Very noisy guests into the early hours - doors slamming, shouting, etc. Breakfast was disappointing. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not allocated a basement room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Anne,

The exterior conditions are checked thrice a week by the housekeeping department. The bin bags were been transferred and kept there temporary. Please note that this is not our daily practice and there is a proper system put into it. We carefully maintain the hotel and the surrounding area for our guest’s safety and comfort.

The hotel rooms are comparatively smaller in Central London. But we make sure to provide all the basic facilities. The reception did not receive any complaint during your stay. We encourage our guests to contact reception at any time for immediate attention to any concern they have. We’re confident your stay would’ve been much smoother and enjoyable.

We’ll also contact you through TripAdvisor messaging system regarding other issues you’ve mentioned in your review. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in providing the more improved services.

Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hi,stayed in the cntral house hotel in nov with my boyfriend for long weekend... Loved every second... Was a short walk away from victoria station and really easy to find on a nice street with other hotels,bars and resturants,check in was quick and hassle free,got lift up to room with our bags.the room its self was tiny but why did we need or want a big room? More then enough to sleep in and put are few bits away for the weekend,bathroom also small but clean,shower,no bath.
Room was really warm which was nice in nov and had central heating to ajust yourself along with kettle and tv.
Location was fab,5-10 min walk to palace leading onto other london sites and plenty of tube stations and bus stops,bars and cafes also on route.
Was quite expensive to stop hear but it is a central london hotel,I would book it again straight away.one problem might be noise from the street but didn't bother us or stop us from having a good sleep,we were also alowed to leave bags in safe room after check out to enjoy the rest of our day before leaving.
We stayed 2 nights and had the breakfast both days,no hot food other then toast but still set us up well for the day and few things the pick from.

Room Tip: Buliding isn't huge so am sure all rooms are very much the same
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#651 of 1,072 in London
1,404 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#421 of 1,072 in London
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #861 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $113 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing