We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing second stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Corona
Ranked #552 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here last year and found the room and service good but this year, the hotel room was quite poor. Room looked quite run down and it has the smallest sink ever! The reception guy who checked us in was efficient but not friendly or approachable.

However, the chap that checked us out on 20 September morning was like a breath of fresh air! Very polite, efficient and helpful.

Was quite disappointed with the service overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 783 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I just read my title and asked myself , am I being harsh ? Then I looked around my room .. No it not ! This place is awful .. If I was on a stag do and was paying 30quid then maybe, but my company paid £168 !

There are 3 heaters in the room , the type you use in a caravan. The bathroom is so small I had to sit side saddle ! The Internet is so slow I can even submit this review unless its on 3G . My room doesn't have a view, it has a mural on brick wall .. They even stuck a toy plane to the mural to make I look better.

The location is excellent but that doesn't justify the price. To be fair to the place the website photos do give a true reflection of the rooms . I just thought they would be better in real life !

Room Tip: Not ground floor , its in the basement ! As soon as they say LG, run !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trysull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights. Close to buses and trains (Victoria station coach tours 15 min walk away).
Very nice Italian Restaurants and old style English restaurants within 5 min walk.
For those that go on vacation, the hop-on-hop-off start their tours at the Victoria station.
Shuttle from hotel to airport available for 15 pounds.
Hotel has very small rooms, but you are not in central London, to stay inside a hotel anyway!! Hotel services are very good, and friendly. Quick laundry services same day return available.
Unfortunately only cold breakfasts, but a good one is available near Victoria Coaches departures.
Surroundings safe during night. No noise. My room had a view over the front street.
Ps. A smallish shop with long after hour opening times 7min walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for street facing room, makes your room feel bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riana-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very difficult to find as me and my mum got lost.
We were on the bottom floor and all I could hear for an hour and a half was the person above running water for that long? This was at 11pm.
In the morning 6am the staff were extremely noisy setting up the dinning room for breakfast, which I was not impressed with. If they knew there were quests in the hotel I would think they would be more considerate.

All in all I would return but I would pay the extra money for a higher up room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2013Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

stayed in a single room. awful. very small no communal room to meet in, infact no comunal space at all. no air conditioning, noisy, made no difference if the window was open or not could still hear every movment in the road outside. the only plus would be the location although that would not persuade me to stay here ever again.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gingernorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Apart from its location, in a pleasant part of London, close to Victoria and the Pimlico tube station (1-2 mins walk), there is little to commend this hotel. Reception shows little interest in the guests, the rooms are small, noisy and without air conditioning, and the bathrooms are so small as to be unusable - think sitting on the loo without being able to sit straight because the sink is in the way. In fairness, it was fairly clean, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Breakfast is to be avoided. The juice is reconstituted, the croissant cold and rubbery, and there is no hot food - not even an egg. At a $50 a night backpackers hostel this might be acceptable, but not at £150+ a night. Wi-fi in the rooms was non existent. I was pleased to leave this hotel - it reflects poorly on the Best Western brand, and on London hotels in general.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I found this hotel very good. It was an adequate size for a single person, a very comfy bed and the bathroom was an ok size with enough room to move around. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was OK but the breakfast room was too small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#733 of 1,077 in London
51 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#219 of 1,077 in London
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#664 of 1,077 in London
150 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#560 of 1,077 in London
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corona

Address: 85-89 Belgrave Road, London E13 8RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $100 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian conversion, the hotel is centrally located, just a stroll away from Buckingham Palace and close to everything London has to offer, which is a lot! Whether you're here on business or staying with us on a short break, there'll be plenty to do and plenty to look forward to when you come and stay with us again. After all, one trip to London is never enough! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corona Hotel London
Best Western Hotel Corona
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Corona London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing