We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear same again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corona
Ranked #557 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our company continues to use Best Western to my dismay I am holed up for 3 nights in this place again 18 months ago I stayed here and it was exactly the same. Scolding hot water noisy rooms or should I say boxes and they charge £140 per night daylight robbery good bit is there is plenty of nice places to eat and drink to keep you away from the dreadful place

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 774 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I HAD to state I was there recently in order to post, but just ignore that date. This BW Corona looks like the old Corona B&B I stayed in back in 1972 -- it was tiny then but the location sure looks exactly right. I haven't stayed recently but definitely would -- great neighborhood! Back in the day there were no private baths, and the dining area was nowhere near as attractive. I love the photos I just reviewed -- somebody PLEASE let me know if this is the same Corona I stayed in 40 years ago??? From the looks of the staircase photo, I'd say it IS.

For people on a budget, this was great and still looks like a good deal -- we followed the Frommer's Guide all over Europe and the little Corona B&B was one of our BEST accommodations then. I would definitely give this new version a try and hope it's the same place. Anyone know???

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank 49Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good basic hotel that has very clean rooms, comfortable mattresses and small but functional rooms. At US$149. per night (including VAT), the price fits the property appropriately. I stayed for 10 nights during the Olympics, in 3 different rooms. Staff at desk is friendly and helpful, rooms were very well cleaned every day, and the lobby and common areas are very clean. Sheets and linens were very clean and crisp. The free wireless is a plus, and they have a computer in the lobby. Rooms are on the small side, but this is typically what you get in Europe at his price. Location is a less busy street (for London) that has some good amenities nearby: 3 blocks is a Cafe Nero and other restaurants, 4 blocks to the Tesco, round the corner is a pub, wine/beer shop and a couple small grocery stores. Pimlico Underground is a 5 minute walk; The #24 Bus to Westminster and Trafalgar Square stops on the same block as the hotel. Breakfast was fine featuring toast, good coffee, juice, fresh fruit, pastries and cereal. There are just a few concern areas: Rooms are a bit on the dark side, as they use small light bulbs, but there are bed side and desk lights, so reading is no problem.I had one night in the street facing room and it was too noisy in the morning as cars and bus traffic came alive. They nicely changed me to a back facing room. Water is a little funny as some of the other review point out: only warm water comes out of the sink, so you might want to have a bottle of water in your room to drink.

Room Tip: Front rooms can be noisy due to road traffic during the day. Night time is quiet. Suggest getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravenspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
London
11
Reviewed September 10, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute as we got Olympic tickets for the final saturday evening and wanted to stay in London to see the marathon on Sunday.
We booked a double that could have a cot bed and were plesantly surprised to be put in a family room (double and a single) with room for the cot bed.

There are plenty of reviews saying the rooms are on the small size, well we found it adequate. The reception staff were efficent and pleasant and we were in and out in no time. We didn't book breakfast but continental breakfast was included.

The hotel is a 5-10min walk from Victoria station, alternatively Westminster is around the corner. The road was quite and there was no real noise in the hotel at all at night.

For £135 I thought it was very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADL-ATR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hotel for a night when everything else are full.... Very small rooms, but the bath was new and clean. The employees are nice and willingly to help with your questions. Of course, as all other hotels in the UK, do you need to go outside to smoke - and that could be a problem during the wet winters....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OptiCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly, the room more than adequate for our needs, the breakfast each morning was included in our hotel price; the food was excellent. We had checked out to drive to Liverpool and spend the night, got lost on the way back to London, and didn't arive until 3 a.m. We had made reservations to check back in and there was no problem - even at 3 a.m. Next time we go to London we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#216 of 1,075 in London
616 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#539 of 1,075 in London
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#609 of 1,075 in London
294 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#580 of 1,075 in London
445 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corona

Address: 85-89 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: $113 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian conversion, the hotel is centrally located, just a stroll away from Buckingham Palace and close to everything London has to offer, which is a lot! Whether you're here on business or staying with us on a short break, there'll be plenty to do and plenty to look forward to when you come and stay with us again. After all, one trip to London is never enough! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corona Hotel London
Best Western Hotel Corona
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Corona London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing