We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Ranked #287 of 554 London B&B and Inns
lowestoft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Senior travellers”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good value, very clean & comfortable beds.Bathroom could do with somewhere to put toiletries.
Lovely fluffy pure white bath sheets & hand towels.
Good selection at breakfast (continental) but dining room too cramped & poorly equiped.
Easy access to top attractions.

Room Tip: No lift so stick to lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnknowlden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views of your stay at the Hanover Hotel.
I am extremely happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again and my team and I look forward to being of service in the future should you wish to stay with us again.

Yours faithfully,

Sanchit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    266
    348
    137
    210
See reviews for
347
232
98
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clermont Ferrand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel seemed to be a good value for money. the price of the rooms was OK, the staff was nice and the room quite big.
But the cleanliness was disappointing: the room was smelly (maybe because not aerated) and I had the bad surprise to discover that the sheets had not been changed (I will not detail what I found in the bed but it was quite disgusting and makes you want to go to another place). I am not even sure they actually changed the sheets when I asked them to do so...

Very Disappointing.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel due to what I found in the bed, but if you decide to go for it, che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued review.
Accommodation should never be in the condition you have described and I would be very interested in tracking the cleaning team responsible. I woud like to assure you, however, that rooms are cleaned thoroughly after every check out.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and hope that it did not ruin your time in London.

Yours faithfully,

Sanchit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Akaroa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel through one of the late booking websites the day before I came to London. I chose it based on a combination of price and location - easy walking distance of Victoria subway and bus stations. It's one of many smallish hotels in the area.

I had a below-street room so the natural light and outlook weren't perfect. The two large single beds fitted snugly so it was a chore to get around them to get to the bathroom, where the shower leaked buckets.

But... It was inexpensive, the bed was comfortable, the room was tidy, the location was handy and the front desk helpful. There are a couple of good pubs nearby. More positives than negatives.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuhiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Hanover Hotel.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable stay with us. Your comments, suggestions and opinions mean very much to us as it helps us to improve our product.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Sanchit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

In the beginning, I was disappointed with the room because it was very small. Before I checked in, I expected it would be small but I didn't expect it would be "that small". Secondly, there was no lift, I had to carry my luggage to the 4th floor. Anyway, these first 2 things are understandable. I shouldn't expect much from a cheap hotel in an expensive city like London. The unacceptable thing is the third one. I understand you got what you paid for and I also understand that now everybody should try to be "green", that means towels, bed sheets and blanket covers might not be changed everyday but does that mean if anything becomes dirty, it shouldn't be changed either? One day, I made some dirty stains on my blanket accidentally and on the following day, I found out that my blanket cover was not changed--they just turned the blanket upside down so I did not see the stains when I was back to the room but when I flipped the blanket, of course, the stains were there (you can see the stains at the pictures I attached)!!! What a very dirty hotel!!! And when I told the staff, I got a new blanket cover and a new bedsheet but I had to change them myself!!! What a lovely hotel!!!

In this case, how can you be sure they would change everything after a customer/customers have checked out??? Does it need to be that "green"--still using dirty things? I guess that is the way how this hotel can be cheap--no cleaning.

There were also other problems. The shower went down the drain very slowly. The picture I attached shows the water level 10 minutes after I finished taking a shower (the room number was 401). The heater in the room did not work either.

Room Tip: Absolutely stay very far away from this hotel. Don't forget I warned you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangkokGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Hanover Hotel.
I am genuinely saddened by this type of feedback and am sorry to read that the standard at the Hanover Hotel did not reach your expectations.
Please allow me to respond to the complaints you have made. When someone is available, we do offer to have your luggage taken to your room, since we realise it is a long way with heavy luggage. I am sorry that no one was available at the time of your check in.
Accommodation should never be in the condition you have described and I would be very interested in tracking the cleaning team responsible. We always discuss guest feedback with team members so that we can address any training requirements.
I would like to assure you that our rooms are thoroughly cleaned after each guest checks out and as you did not have a complaint about other cleanliness I am sure you agree with this.

I will address the issues you have mentioned and hope however that you may return in the future to enable us to restore your faith in our hospitality.

Yours faithfully,

Sanchit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great experience stayed for 3 nights in one of the basement rooms, clean spotless linen, clean bathroom, dust free enviroment, nice hand towels and bath towels, breakfast was good had worst! 2 types of juice, toast, cheese ham, milk, hot drink machine, croisants and rolls and flaouvoured jams offerred and butter, staff were friendly and extremelly helpfull specially a blonde girl in the breakfast room, and the receptionists. Location is spot on for sight seeing, definate stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yummymummy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.
I am extremely happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hanover Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and my team and I look forward to being of service should you wish to stay with us again.

Yours faithfully,

Sanchit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#639 of 1,069 in London
1,388 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#680 of 1,069 in London
969 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#572 of 1,069 in London
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Hotel Victoria

Property: Hanover Hotel Victoria
Address: 30-32 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanover Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms are comfortably furnished, have en-suite facilities and come with:Complimentary Cole & Lewis of London toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThe Hanover Hotel Victoria is a bed and breakfast in central London and has been offering quality hospitality, and cheap hotel accommodation in London, for over 15 years. Combining a personalized service with comfortable accommodation and a convenient location, we are one of the most reasonably priced budget hotels in London.The Hanover Hotel London is extremely well located, close to the Underground (tube), Bus, Railway and Coach Stations of Victoria making it quite easy for our guests to get to other parts of Central London as well as the rest of the UK. The 30 minute high speed train service to Gatwick Airport departs from Victoria Station. The Hanover Hotel London is also well located for some of London’s top tourist attractions such as the Buckingham Palace, London Eye and Big Ben, which are within walking distance of the hotel. At the Reception, we can arrange for tickets to these sites and most other attractions in London as well as for sightseeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanover Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Hotel London
Hanover Hotel Victoria London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing