We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huttons Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$267
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$340
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$136
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$357
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
$198
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveler rating
183
503
421
215
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
503
421
215
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspimlico stationcooked breakfastbuckingham palacefull english breakfastrooms are smallshort staytea and coffeewould stay againfamily roombig benmin walklondon eyevictoriahairdryertubepubstwin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2006

Our objective when booking Huttons Hotel was to find a really cheap place to crash in London for four people. We booked a 'quad' room at Huttons which had one double and two twins.

The room was fairly small but shower and bathroom good. We were suprised to find tea and coffee facilities in the room which was a nice touch. Place was a little old fashioned but all very clean.

The price (£86 for one night) included breakfast which wasn't anything fantastic but at least the coffee was good and the toast was warm, just don't expect gourmet food.

All in all for such a cheap price in London and a great location, we couldn't expect more than we received. Clean, Cheap, Basic and a decent place to crash out for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2006

The location of the hotel was quite far from Victoria station & we had a hard time locating the hotel. Nevermind the location, we was given the WORST room which was located in the basement . We were NOT told that the lift could take us to our room in basement instead the directions given by the receptionist, an indian lady was to take a very steep & narrow staircase. We were shocked & furious when we saw the staircase as we had to carry our 2 big & heavy suitcases down the steps . We asked the receptionist to change our room & was given the expected reply ' our hotel was fully booked'. (But next day we saw the 'Vacancies' tag outside the hotel!!!!!!!!) We had a VERY hard time falling asleep as we can hear the conversation & footsteps from the passerby, the moving cars, we can hear our neighbours talking & worst, we were forced to wake up at 7 plus as the room was next to the breakfast area & it became very noisy during the breakfast hrs.

We had another rude shock as we were going to Manchester for 2 days after our 4 nights stay with the hotel & were told that we were unable to leave our luggages with the hotel as their luggage storage facilities were only applicable to guests that were extending their stay. But it is NOT stated in the web site & we have stated our request via email when we made our room reservation. They should have responded to our email but they chose to ignore it & accepted our reservation.

This is the worst hotel that we ever stay & we will NOT recommend it to any of my friends!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huttons, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2006

We find this review totally unjustified. As the manager of this hotel i would like to reply to the above review.
Firsty the loaction, as you will notice from many previous posts it is very close to Victoria station (less than a 7 min walk) , and there is even a bus to the station and central london (bus No. 24).
The Basement room are like any other rooms, if they had specifically asked for non basment room it would have been provided. They stayed on a low rate and if they were specific on a non basement room they would have had a higher rate quoted. The hotel wes fully booked that evening and the 'vacancies' sign seen by them was on the nest day - not for the day they were staying with us.
We are a small hotel with limited resources and left luggage facility is provided for guests for the day and not overnight. We do make exceptions in cases when we have guests who are returning to stay with us in a few days. In this instance they were not returning to stay and had a lot of luggage. Our luggage room is small and give to give priority to guests who want to leave luggage for the day . The guest was notified of this by email prior to arrival.
I apologise for the inconvenience caused by not informing the guest of the elevator to the basement and shall put this to the staff members attention.
We try our very best to provide quality service and clean facilities at reasonable rates in central london and have many happy guests. This was merely a case of people wanting too much for too little.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were traveling in a group of four people and The Hutton Hotel could accommodate us in one room for a great price in central London. The hotel is conveniently located near the Pimlico tube and walking distance to many of the sights as well as local pubs. The breakfast in the morning was great (included in the price) and gave you a good start to your day. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: September 2005
11  Thank CanadianTravelmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews