We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huttons Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Huttons Hotel
Ranked #613 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Alfriston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. We were really happy. Everything was nice but the receptionist didn't seem so friendly.. They didn't tell us any informations. I would expect that they will tell me such a basic information as where my room is..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for a great review I'm sorry that the the receptionist wasn't forthcoming with information that's not normally the case we normally get very good feedback about our from the start so I do apologise however I'm so pleased that you scored is so high on value location rooms and cleanliness thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    464
    380
    195
    129
See reviews for
374
400
71
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for a two day theatre break. I have to say it is very good value for the money you pay for it. Lovely friendly reception staff. Breakfast was lovely although the metal strips on the edge of the steps going down into the breakfast room are a bit dangerous so be aware of them, the seating is a bit cramped and someone actually climbed over me to get out of his seat, very rude a simple excuse me would have done. Would most certainly stay here again stay here again though its 5 minute walk from Victoria bus/train station.

Room Tip: just when you walk down from the station, be aware that the street splits for some square and is con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Lovely hotel thank you very much great review I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and VAT Value for money within our business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Perfect location within working distance of Victoria station as well as the theatre. Friendly reception, clean simple rooms. However the rooms were very hot with no control to turn this down.
Bedding had holes in, breakfast was not enjoyable with dirty tables, crammed together.
As well as the fact we could not get into the breakfast room as the door was blocked by a table eating already, meaning we couldn't actually leave our room. Staff were unhealthy in breakfast area, but very helpful in reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments and generally nice review your father hotel in the perfect location but you're right we are basically tell that provide the money however there is no excuse for holes in the bedding are all dirty tables

Is off to your comments I have asked our housekeeper to throw away every blanket and bedding that has either been Mart or has any holes this is totally unacceptable also the breakfast room can at times be very very busy we work on 100% occupancy pretty much throughout the whole year and he doesn't give us much respite in the breakfast room because we only have a two a half hour window in which satisfy everybody and generally most people turn up all at once . Get planning permission we are making more space in our garden in the future for relieving some of the congestion however we do appreciate your feedback and I hope you appreciate that we are trying our best to adopt all suggestions made by our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and very central hotel close to Pimlico and Victoria station. The beds and the breakfast could improve. I had asked for a room with 3 singel beds, but got 1 singelbed and 1 (very small) dobbelbed. Nice with free WIFI in the room. Price and quality is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 109Gitte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, you requested for 3 single beds but this is subject to availability, however, we are pleased you enjoyed your time and hope you can reccomend us to some friends.

Once again we thank you for choosing Huttons Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

the hotel was fantastic! it was very clean and easy to find, the staff were really friendly and helpful and I could not fault the hotel. The breakfast was very filling and good value for money. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charl_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback. Our priority is making guest feel at home all the time to make them feel warm and welcome.

We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you to reccomend us to some friends.

Once again we are pleased you enjoyed your time and look forward to greeting you some time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Rooms are tidy but very small, water of shower wasn't really warm and breakfast could improve, price/ quality is the hotel ok, close to metro and buses, also walkdistance from the center.
Just at the tube station is a pub that serves good daily specials.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback,

The water in the hotel is usually warm and if there is an issue we always try our best to resolve the issue straight away. We apologise if there was any inconvenience for your stay.

We serve a continental breakfast which has some varieties but can be upgraded to full english breakfast at a small additional cost.

Our hotel is in the heart of London and close to all the main attractions.

Once again we thank you for your feedback andhope to welcome you back in our hotel.


Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We got a last minute deal online at Huttons almost half of the listed price. This was during the off season so such deals may not be available in busier times of the year.

The hotel is centrally located, a few minutes walk from the Pimlico tube station. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Beds were decent. The included continental breakfast was basic but did the job.

This is a good value hotel. You can have a decent hotel experience for not too much money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great feedback.

Our rates are always competitive and always give our best rates for the period of stay.

The rooms are not very big as most of the hotels in London 3* standard is similar.

We hope you can reccomend us to some friends and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#524 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#511 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#371 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#604 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Property: Huttons Hotel
Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing