We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
560
250
75
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
250
75
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth kensington tube stationhonor barhonesty bargreat locationdrawing roomthe natural history museumvictoria and albert museumdirectly across the streetsmall hotelcharming hoteltube stopgreat roomthree nightsperfect staycomfortable roomsafternoon teathe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 917 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We love, love, loved this hotel! The location was perfect as it is right across from the South Kensington Station. The room was charming and luxurious. And, we found the staff to be absolutely lovely. Every question was answered, and we truly felt at home in this hotel. We traveled all over Europe and the Pelham was far and away our best hotel experience. We cannot recommend it highly enough and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjohnsonwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The location is great, right across from the South Kensington Tube and in a great neighborhood near shops and museums, BUT I had a room facing the street and it was very noisy. The service was also mediocre pretty much across the board with one or two exceptions. The breakfast staff seemed sullen. The first day my room wasn't made up at all and I was told you needed to put a sign on your door if you wanted it made up! The concierges who also functioned as doormen were cheerful and helpful but trying to get answers on tickets had a couple of stops and starts, reached high expections in some moments, fell down in others. I booked in here at the last minute as my normal favorite hotel was full when I came to London suddenly. While this is a nice place, I will not be returning and will be going back to my normal London Hotel.

Room Tip: DO not get a room facing the street
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenorenewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I just stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it immensely. The staff is outstanding. I had a late-night need to print something but was having email firewall issues so couldn't get it mailed to reception for printing. The night manager found a USB key, brought it to my room at 4am, collected the file, printed and bound it, and returned it within 15 minutes. When I returned the next night, he asked "how did your talk go"?. Loved that the staff say "welcome home" each night and mean it. Terrific facilities. Wonderful linens. Comfy beds. Looking forward to returning in just a few weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed at the Pelham. It was a business trip, but my wife joined me. The things I like about the Pelham:

great location - about 30 yards from the South Kensington Underground station. Several good and inexpensive restaurants within a couple of hundred yards of the hotel. Also near the Victoria and Albert, the Natural History museums. Bus service is right across the street and in front of the hotel. We used busses frequently so my wife could see above-ground London.

great service - the people went out of the way to be helpful. When I unexpectedly had to extend my stay in London, they found a way for me to stay at the Pelham.

great continental breakfast - fresh fruit, cereal, rolls and bread, juices and coffee/tea.

great room - it was on the 2nd floor (British system) large (especially by London standards) and quiet. We never heard the neighbors nor did we hear noise in the streets in front of the hotel.The staff kept it clean and made up.

great staff - I say again, they were outstandingly helpful! I can hardly thank them enough



I like the Pelham very muchMy only concern about sharing my experience is that it may be more difficult for me to book with them the next time I need to go to London

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatmaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very good location BUT the bedrooms are very small, noisy and smell like an old house.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krakito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews