We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation option for London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #100 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Friendly and very helpful staff, specially Rainha at front desk. Very spacious room for London standards...great and convenient location! Just some meters away from Picadilly line, nice bars and restaurant options in the area.Great value for money...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,179 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Unfortunately I have to finally write this review. Our stay in this hotel was over a month ago, during which we experienced very unpleasant situation. On our second day of the stay, someone from the room service stole 450 CHF from my bag. It was obvious, as that person just took few notes from a bunch of money and put the rest back in its place. After I found this out, I immediately contacted reception and management to inform about this situation and was assured, that they will take care of it and start the insurance case in my name. I signed papers, contacted police to get the official report and Criminal Case Number for Insurance. Manager wasn't at work when I got the documents, but assured me 10 times that he will contact me after my departure and make sure to fulfill all insurance requirements. From that moment - 15th of February - I haven't heard from him. I tried to contact hotel multiple times, calling, writing e-mails but nobody answered. It's not the kind of service you would expect from such hotel.
Other than that - air conditioning in the room was broken(constantly heating on max power) and nobody fixed it during our 7 days stay.
The noises coming from the rooftop during windy nights didn't let us sleep.
The variety of breakfast is really poor for 4* hotel and does not change at all during the whole week.
In general the service was always nice and smiling which makes good first impression, but when real problems occurred they couldn't or didn't even want to solve it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TomaszFlorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Kindly be advised that our Insurance company is looking into this case & i hope you understand the fact that it might take some time for all formalities to be completed for such cases.

Also, please note that we have not received any emails from you regarding the same & i did advise you about the fact that our Insurance Company will contact you on the basis of reports submitted by local police team.

Moreover, there was no trace of any thefts in the investigation done by the Police team as we clearly advise all our guests to keep all the valuable belongings in the safes provided in all our guest bedrooms.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

Thank you for your patience & cooperation.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night theatre break and couldn't be more positive about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive, we arrived early before check in and were immediately found a room that was ready. The room itself was on the fourth floor and looked out onto Hoggarth Street, which was quiet and perfect for a good nights sleep. The highlights were the comfortable bed and hot powerful shower. We booked theatre tickets online (which saved £80) and I needed to print off the tickets. Luckily the hotel has a small media room which has free access to Internet and printing. The location is literally a two minute walk from Earls Court tube station, just close enough to be in touch, but far enough away to miss the crowds. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2657Antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my boyfriends 40th Birthday. Was upgraded to a club double on arrival which was nice! Room was clean and decorated nicely with everything you could want. Room and bathroom a bit on the small side but it didn't affect our stay. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culturevulture24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were in London for our silver wedding and looking for a good hotel in the right location. This was certainly a good choice. Easy to access via Victoria for Gatwick and very close to Earls Court underground. Very comfortable room, immaculately clean, and staff who were immediately friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Try booking through the hotel website...very good service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

stayed here one night to visit Earls Court. Very handy - less than 5 mins walk and very near Earls Court tube. Our room was very clean and quiet - as requested. My only dislike was the pillows - none of them were right for me! Complimentary water and fruit - on booking direct with the hotel. Very good buffet breakfast. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: quiet room at the back of hotel - but no view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Moreover, we have noted your feedback regarding the pillows & we will work on the same to ensure that all our valued clients are well taken care off in all respects.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very good service, an upgrade on arrival. Breakfasts were fantastic and the hotel is in a very good location - 2 mins walk to nearest tube. Room was very clean and spacious, walking distance to attractions. Good value for money, was ideal for our anniversary trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,078 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Business Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $114 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing