We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #116 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in a hotel in the City where I had some business appointments and then we decided to move to another hotel close to the museums and other attractions. Thanks to TripAdvisor we discovered Park Grand London Kensington where we stayed for 4 nights. A lovely hotel, very clean, helpful staff (Thank you Susie), good breakfast, perfect location (many restaurants and groceries in the neighborhood, only 200 meters from Earl's Court station without any impact on the hotel comfort) Our room was quite small but the bathroom was spotless and modern (the last night I slipped in the bath and had 2 broken ribs, but it was not the fault of the hotel!, the staff immediately provided me with ice to relief my pain and my wife - a doctor - gave me the first aid until we returned home). I will surely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

We are very sorry to hear about the incident where you had slipped in the room & we wish you a speedy recovery so that we can meet you soon.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,111 - 2,117 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Grand Royal in Kensington. Tube station close by along with plenty of bars and restaurants. Hotel was clean and modern, rooms were fully equipped, comfortable beds and wonderful rain shower. A lot of hotels have this to offer but one thing which stood out to us from all the other hotels where we have stayed was the friendliness of the staff who were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and also hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff at the beginning (we arrived late at night) seemed a bit confused, but other than this initial impression, the stay was perfect. Clean, nice hotel, with perfect location. Room was warm and beautiful. Sleep was perfect. Every little detail in the room lives up to the 4 star standard. Internet comes for free with NOT A SINGLE connection problem!

Only a slight inconvenience was getting a room with bathroom with disabled facilities, I was a bit worried about pulling the red knot and the toilet is not as convenient as a one not tailored for disabled people.

Room Tip: Express a desire to get a room without facilities for disabled people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Please accept our apologies for the confusion on behalf of the front desk upon your arrival.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Park Grand Royal on Friday 24th Jan and Saturday 25th. We always go by trip advisor as a rule of thumb. We were going to the Dorchester Hotel on the Friday but we wanted to stay somewhere near the museums and the Park Grand was an ideal location. When we got into the hotel we were upgraded to another room free of charge. The room was lovely and clean, the staff were polite and well presented. We also stayed for breakfast Sunday morning before leaving which was lovely and the breakfast room was clean and tidy. Just a note for the manager the light stand on the desk gets very hot after 10 mins and you burn your finger when switching the light switch off (in the club room). We are thinking about stopping there again in February for Earls Court.

The only criticism if any was that the doors to the rooms do bang when they close, which would be better if they had door closers on them or maybe some cushion felt to stop you from being disturbed in the middle of night. There were some lovely local restaurants within a stones throw from the hotel also. The menu did say that the restaurant was open in the afternoon but when we went down there it was closed.

For our conclusion we would definitely stop at the Park Grand Hotel again with regards to Cleanliness, polite staff, and so lovely to have a shower without the water going cold. Well done to all the staff and also to the General manager who is very much on the ball and will comment on this. Thank you once again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosiestsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Please be assured that we are working on the desk lamps issue & the loud banging of the doors in order to ensure that all our valued clients can enjoy & experience a comfortable & satisfactory stay with us.

Moreover, we will definitely look into the information provided with regards to the Restaurant opening times in order to avoid any confusion for any of our guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Good location, comfortable and calm rooms, every room has teapot, tea an snacks, tasteful food inn resaurant. Was very good to stay there for 5 nights.
There's a District line tube station in 5 mind walk, so you can easily get to the center of the city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tatyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great location, friendly staff and quit comfortable rooms. Rooms smallish but very well fitted out. Very comfortable bed. Close to Earls Court tube station. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I read some terrible reviews of this hotel and was rather wary about my stay there! But the room was very nice and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was really amazing and the staff were helpful.

I did have some trouble with my booking, About a week before my stay I got an email confirming my cancellation of the room, which I did NOT ask for, I phoned up and the staff on the booking line were very rude and grumpy, and continuously insisted that I had cancelled my room online (not true) after arguing with them they rebooked my room for the same price though they were rude about it and did not apologise for the inconvenience cause once. I don't think these staff on the phone had any direct connection to the Kensington Park Gran hotel though, as they were friendly enough there, especially the breakfast staff.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheltie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the unpleasant telephonic conversation with the team. However, let me assure you that we will definitely provide you with our best of services whenever you visit us next time.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can ensure that you would walk out of the hotel with a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,076 in London
3,800 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Business Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $148 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing