We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and a happy surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #160 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a happy surprise”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this fantastic little place the week before Christmas for 3 nights. After a 26 hr flight from Sydney you want things to be easy and the staff made the experience great. We were thrilled at what we had stumbled upon. Just 100 metres from Earls Courts tube station made this place quiet, convenient and affordable.

The rooms were smaller but were very modern and lovely with everything needed for a stay in London.

I would strongly recommend starting here. I will be returning to this hotel when I am next in London.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    762
    167
    47
    38
See reviews for
334
993
106
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I booked a 2 night stay to attend the ballet, the Opera House & The Boat Show. I initially had concerns at the distance of the hotel from the West End,however, the proximity of the hotel to Earls Court tube station proved my concerns groundless. The early check-in was appreciated,as was the well-appointed, deluxe room (including a microwave). ALL staff were extremely friendly, helpful & professional. I will revisit & have already recommended Park Grand to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. We were upgraded on arrival (thank you) and the room was lovely. Nice size, quality fittings and a lovely bathroom with big shower - even the bathroom floor was heated! The price was very good - I really feel it was incredibly competitive for London, considering the quality. The location is top. 2 minutes from Earls Court tube. There are lots of shops, restaurants, small supermarkets near by. It is also round the corner from two nice pubs. The hotel staff stood out as being friendly, helpful and professional. Always smiling and asking if you needed help. I will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OddSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had booked a one night stay whilst in London on business. On check in I was told that I had been upgraded to a higher quality room at no extra charge - brilliant. The room was really comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was also excellent with a good selection of fresh fruit (which I love!) and many types of croissants, rolls, bread etc as well as the cooked breakfast selection ( which I looked at but did not partake as I am dieting!). All the staff are extremely polite and friendly and the service is excellent. This is my third stay at this hotel and I can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSHALLJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Spent a week of evenings looking for a place to stay, and kept getting put off by reviews etc, ended up booking the Park Grand and arrived with trepidation !
The rate we paid was fantastic, the unexpectedly included full breakfast was fantastic and our Delux Double room, whilst compact was fantastic and shower was............yes you've guessed it


Fantastic

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I understood immediately that this hotel was newly renovated, very nice and clean at a low cost! Location is not prime, but still central and ok. I did not have any meals in the restaurant, so not sure how this is, but the room was nice. I was upgraded so standard double rooms might be a bit small, but the one I stayed in was big enough. The bathroom was tiny, but very clean. The A/C in the room (and heating in the bathroom) were easy to use and worked well.

Room Tip: I was upgraded, so standard double rooms might be quite small. But the one I had was alright! (Bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great hotel, really nice bedroom, modern, well presented, comfortable bed. Ensuite had walk in shower, no bath (which I personally would use and I don't like over bath showers). Shower was hot an powerful. Mirror had auto demist, nice touch!

Public areas again, neat, clean and tidy with a modern feel.

Really welcoming staff, opening doors, offering to carry luggage etc.

Good breakfast!

Only slight down side is that at the front of the hotel you tend to get a bit of street noise and you can hear emergency sirens a couple of blocks way - but it's London and unless your 10 floors+ up, it's hard to block that out

Would highly recommend for the money, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again so that we can allocate a quieter room for your stay to be comfortable & satisfactory.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Property: Park Grand London Kensington
Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in London
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing