We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant 4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Cromwell
Ranked #637 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Lahti, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant 4 night stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My friend and I shared a room here. Staff at reception were friendly and eager to help. Room was small but adequate. We just needed bed & breakfast. Location is excellent as we used Heathrow. Good value for money. I could stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    553
    288
    148
    81
See reviews for
173
622
89
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, huge mix up with the reservations meant I was told I didn't have a room when I arrived at 8pm despite having a paper copy of the reservation confirmation. After 20 mins of waiting they finally gave in and upgraded me to the executive suite as an apology. The "executive suite" was located in the basement right next to the breakfast room which meant noise from traffic most of the night and noise from breakfast. The room was pretty basic and on the small side which I guess is to be expected in South Ken for the price.

Location was fab, right next to Gloucester road tube station and short work to restaurants in South Kensington. I probably wouldn't stay again or recommend given the frosty greeting I received and lack of sleep I got.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TriSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Firstly, the price was good, in London that matters a lot!

The room we had (824) was a small twin, en-suite room. However, it had everything a larger room would have, twin beds, table, chair, tv, hair dryer, kettle etc. The bath itself is small but the shower was good.

The view...well... if you can get to the window, you'll see a wall and a bit of light - it's a basement room.

The main problem with this room was that it's next to something that sounded like the heating system. There was a loud ticking noise behind the wall, all night long - I was wearing ear plugs and could hear it!

The breakfast is basic cooked and cold buffet style, and there's enough choice to satisfy most people.

Although I've pointed out negatives, overall, I'd stay here again (providing we had a different room). It's clean, the reception area / bar looks good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here a few nights using air miles. The hotel location is fabulous, just steps from the Gloucester Road tube station. The public areas of the hotel are nice but plain. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The included breakfast was great. My only complaint is that the room we were given was exceptionally tiny - one of the smallest I've ever staying in in London. I am not sure if all of the rooms are of similar size. It was fine for the three days we were there though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Location right by main subway lines, near Hyde Park and Imperial College. Good restaurants at Gloucester Street, I.e. Indian restaurants. Disappointingly slow Internet connection all day long. Breakfast decent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I liked this small hotel a lot. Yes, the rooms are small. Indeed we had to walk up the stairs from the fourth floor to the fifth to get to our room -- the lift only goes to the fourth floor. But it was clean, the wifi was included in the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. And it was walking distance from much of what we wanted to do in our one day in London. And the Gloucester Road Tube station is right around the corner so you can get right to the hotel from Heathrow with no transfers -- and back again too. Five star luxury it isn't -- but then you aren't paying for that either. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, let them know when you book that you would like to have elevator/li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Hotel next to crowne plaza and just 4 mins walk to gluocester road trains. U get circle line and picadilly line.

Not too convenient if you have few big luggages as u need to the escalator n stairs.

Room is small but comfy enough. Room is pretty warm so it's excellent for cold weather.

Ask for floor with lift if you don't want to carry your bags as it stops at 4th floor only.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank misspiggy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#347 of 1,069 in London
2,089 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#492 of 1,069 in London
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#401 of 1,069 in London
793 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#656 of 1,069 in London
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Cromwell

Property: Best Western The Cromwell
Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #637 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western The Cromwell London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing