We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and cheaper than Kensington Forum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Cromwell
Ranked #637 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I tried my luck at the Cromwell as I'm economising on my business trips. It's not as spacious as the Kensington Forum but it's in the same location, it's clean and it's functional if you just need somewhere to stay away on a business trip, not too sure for couples on longer stays as it's a lot smaller than other hotels. I didn't experience any meals etc as I had early starts etc and there's plenty of places to grab something on the way to the tube. Loads of places to eat nearby etc. Value for money ? It was nearly £60 cheaper so yes I'll stay again when in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my thanks for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience at our hotel. I am pleased we were your choice of stay during your business trip in London, and that all was to your liking.

We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Take Care,
Nicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Visited the hotel for a mid-week break with my girlfriend for our anniversary. The room was lovely and clean and great size for the 2 of us. Location was perfect for our needs, tube station right across the roads. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and gave us direction on more than one occasion over the 3 days.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyyGooseyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Happy anniversary! I am delighted that you chose this particular week to stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel, cleanliness and especially your positive comments about the service you received from the team. Our location is ideal with the Underground station being just across the road and with many sightseeing/venues being within walking distance of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel during your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Nicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We found this hotel very handy for the tube, and many places of interest were within walking distance. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very friendly. We had a lovely breakfast. The price was very reasonable and we would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is an absolute delight reading your very complimentary comments about the hotel, staff and the service that you received whilst staying with us.

I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Take Care,
Nicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location for where we wanted to be and very near the tube but the room was so small it was difficult to open the door as it pushed against the bed, same with the bathroom door. Only just enough space for one person to walk round the bed at a time! paid over £100 for 1 night so was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strawberryelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with a review about your recent stay.

I am sorry that you found your room to be smaller than expected. As our hotel is comprised of 3 interconnected buildings the size and layout of our rooms do vary. Upgrades to our Garden Rooms and Executive Rooms are available to all guests subject to the room availability.

Once again, thank you for your time. Your feedback is very important to us.

Kind Regards,
Nicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank dreibiz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Because of the storm that hit the Gatwick area, my husband and I were not able to return to London in time to use the 4 nights we paid for in The Cromwell. We only used it on our first night. Then we went on a day trip to Geneva, but was stranded at airport for 3 nights trying to fly back to London.
On the day of check out, we were just arriving at Gatwick airport and was late in checking out. Federico graciously packed our stuff and stowed our luggage for safekeeping until we returned 3 hours late. Laura, one of the desk staff, gave us a discounted price for one more night. She probably took pity on us since we were flying back to Atlanta US the next day.
Kudos to Laura and Federico for such excellent service! We will certainly come back here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank blueg3org3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback that you have provided.

I am sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your trip to the UK. I am delighted that both Laura and Federico were able to assist you and provide you with excellent customer service. We have a fantastic team here at The Cromwell and it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback from our guests and to know we have met their expectations.

I do look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Nicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#463 of 1,077 in London
816 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#348 of 1,077 in London
2,203 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#670 of 1,077 in London
855 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Cromwell

Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #637 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $110 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western The Cromwell London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing