We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #472 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Fabulous hotel. The staff could not do enough from the moment we arrived. They were so welcoming and pleasant. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. Breakfast was included in our stay and there was a fantastic variety of food available. The location is ideal for central London. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanceWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest

I am so happy you had a great stay with special note our staff provided excellent services, you had a fantastic breakfast and dinner experience and the location ideal, and your recommendation you will definitely stay here again is all received by our Hotel Team with grateful thanks. It is good to see what we strive for daily to ensure our guests comforts is evident in your case and makes it worth all the effort.

I am sure we can expect you back soon and take the opportunity to welcome you to stay with us on your next travel to London.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,477)
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,176 - 3,182 of 6,477 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Only stayed one night but found the room a bit small. Didn't eat in it at night so can't say anything about the food. Breakfast was nice enough but long queues at times and a busy restaurant at breakfast time.

The bar was very expensive so didn't even have a drink.

Staff were faultless though and couldn't do enough to help. They were very friendly and courteous and genuinely wanted to assist in making my stay as good as they could make it. Thank you.

Overall not a bad place to stay and handy for Kensington High Street tube station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Advisor_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. Although the room was not to your expectation, I am glad to see overall we provided good services and facilities for you to enjoy your stay. Your feedback is important as your comments are reviewed by our Management Team to action for future improvements.

I hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in the near future and extend a warm welcome back soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Copthorne Tara. Was as expected, service at reception was easy, room very nice, breakfast very good, no complaints except 'take your own tea bag' unless you like green tea or camomile. Good location, only 5 minutes walk to the tube and buses, just off Kensington High Street. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you taking the time to send in your feedback. I am glad to see your stay here was to your expectation, enjoyable and your recommendation to TripAdvisor readers you would stay again is appreciated. Our Management Team have taken note of the points raised in regard to the tea not replenished in your room which they will review and take action for future improvements. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to hosting you again in the near future so we can make amends and assure you of our best attention to your needs.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nites. this hotel looked slightly old, esp. the room. I felt like back to 80's hotel room, but it's clean. the staffs are nice and helpful. not many choice menu for breakfast. there's also no free wifi, event at the lobby. in some corner of hotel, you can find London maps and travel brochures, you can take it all for free and it helps a lot for travel around London.

but the best value of this hotel is good location. it's really close to the Kensington tube station, just 3-5 minutes reach by walking, it's make easier to go around. also, you can find many shops and restaurants around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meladewinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review following your 2-night stay. I am sorry the hotel look was not to your expectation as not all guests prefer the old look and seems you prefer the modern look. However, I am happy to note from your mention our hotel is clean, comfortable, our Staff provided excellent services, you had a good breakfast experience, enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and our facilities in and around the hotel was all to your satisfaction.

I am sure your positive experience will bring you back to visit us again and wish to take the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location just behind Kensington High Street underground. The public areas are nice but the rooms are dated, although they are clean. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I'd stay here again because of the location and the fact I wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel. Although I have got to say that the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sending in your review. I am very happy to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our friendly Staff provided good services and our facilities were to your satisfaction and comfort.

Your recommendation you will stay here again when in London is most welcoming to our Hotel Team with thanks and appreciation and we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the capital one cup final, took 1 and a half hours to check in 3 coaches of people with only one person manning reception. Room was decent as was food. However we were asked to leave our breakfast table as soon as we had finished to accomodate more guests. Nice new hotel but not 4*

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TACKLETART1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest

I see from your review you mention your check in at the hotel was 'chaos' and your breakfast experience was not to your satisfaction, which I can assure you is not the norm and I do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to a lapse in our services. Our Management Team have taken note of your feedback and will review and take action to ensure such unacceptable services are not repeated in future. I am happy to see despite this incident you were happy with your room and food.

I hope you will return to stay with us so we can take the opportunity to make amends and assure you of our best attention to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. Room was excellent, initially given a double when I had requested a twin room however they were very quick to resolve. Staff very efficient and attentive, facilities in the hotel were very good. Only 2 minutes from tube station and Kensington High Street, Kensington Palace and Albert Hall were all within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahida S, PA to General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest

I am pleased to read your review you thoroughly enjoyed your recent 2 night stay at the Copthorne Tara Hotel. It is even more pleasing of your mention our efficient and attentive Staff was able to immediately accommodate your needs to ensure your comforts for the duration of your stay. Our Hotel Team thank you for your compliments and are motivated by your positive feedback to continue to assure all our guests of their best attention at all times.

Thank you for your recommendations to all travellers Copthorne Tara Hotel is a good choice to stay at when in London and that you will definitely return.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington High Street
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#344 of 1,073 in London
2,142 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,073 in London
3,773 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#641 of 1,073 in London
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Address: Scarsdale Place, Kensington, London W8 5SR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#308 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $124 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 833
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copthorne Tara Hotel offers the ideal location to stay in London whether you are travelling on business or leisure. Whilst it is easily accessible from the M4 with Heathrow Airport only 30 minutes drive, Olympia Exhibition Centre is only a 5-minute journey by car, and the Westfield Shopping centre just 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Tara Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing