We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better then last year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #692 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel previous year and tried again.I noticed that they have improved their service and accomodation facilities.Room we have stayed is better,renovated,clea and suspicious.Location is nice close to bus stop and metro station (high street kensigton).

Room Tip: renovated and looking to the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadunalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are very pleased that you noticed the ongoing improvements we are making. We were delighted to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,813 - 1,819 of 2,688 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pro's:
The lobby is god and approachable. The restaurant had à good feel to it
Roooom upgraded.

Coms:
Very noisy and kept geting up. The hotel should jave double glazed And sound prof Windows And fittings.
Would not recomend it to anyone Who wants à good nights sleep.

Was at the 4th floor

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramanathan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I was sorry to read that you did not had a good night's sleep , thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with. I am pleased that you appreciated the Lobby and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our second time at the Hilton Olympia, it is amazing. The staff are so genuine, friendly & helpful. The hotel is so clean and has everything you could need. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a deluxe room this time and it was fantastic. Whenever I go to London I will always use this hotel from now on after trying many substandard ones. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsL1977190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments and feedback and for taking the time to share them with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay and that you would recommend the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family stayed at the Hilton Olympia London. Getting around Central London by either bus or subway was very easy. London is one of my favorite cities. Front Office staff was always available. Mixed experience with front office staff, some member were friendly, while others were cold and business like. The morning breakfasts were very good and the restaurant staff were excellent. Hotel and in particular my room was always clean. I felt the bell staff/concierge were hustling my family, friends, and I to take tours and transportation options we didn't need. I would consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ieTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of the recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you had great service from the restaurant team. I am sorry the read that you felt the reaction was mixed at the Front desk and that your and the family felt 'hustled' by the team. We do assist our guests to get the best price for most of the London excursions and I have spoken to the concierge team to share with them your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Got a great price on the room with breakfast included.

Parts of the Hotel are slightly dated but the property is clean, tidy and functional.

Location is good as hotel is a short walk from the tube station and Earls Court which was very handy

Staff were all very friendly and breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.

I have stayed in more modern Hilton Hotels but would not hesitate to return here if in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornish-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that location, breakfast and the staff all met with your expectations. We noted your comments regarding the decor and rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. We were upgraded, which was nice, and the room was lovely and cozy. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the Society restaurant, which was a great ending for our vacation. Great location too, not too far from the center and Westfield.
The concierge didn't satisfy my query about not-touristy things to do, and the morning I left I had to wait for the take-away breakfast even though I had ordered it for a specific time. Little things that didn't ruin our stay in the end though. I would go back with pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio_Benvisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I am sorry that you felt the team did not meet your requirements in their suggestions and I have shared the feedback with them all. I am pleased that you both enjoyed the stay and that you chose to spend Thanksgiving with us. We Look forward to welcome you both back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Heating turned up full blast and there was only a trickle of warmish air i assume that the heating for all rooms is from the same system and therefore the same... it was cold in there .The shower is ok if you are 4 foot nothing i am 6'2 and had to stoop to shower. Breakfast i feel was overpriced for what it was, to be honest our works canteen turns out better for a fiver. Ok that's the bad points the hotel room itself was really nice and really clean the bed was huge and was quite warm under the duvet the tea and coffee making facilities were also good.The bar is a very nice spot to relax in tho a little pricey but hey that's London we saved up and allowed for that. There are supermarkets nearby so don't touch the minibar or water which was nearly £4 for a small bottle. The staff were really the saving grace of our weekend they are really efficient and friendly no faults there at all. The overground rail station is a few minutes walk away and the underground not far away in Kensington high street.If we had stayed in warmer weather we would have enjoyed it much more. For a nice pint and pub meal i recommend the Goat Tavern out of the hotel cross the road and turn left about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your review. I apologise that you felt the beginning of the weekend was not as great and I have tasked Engineering to investigate the problem you encountered. I am pleased that the rest of the trip was a enjoyable one and that you found the staff caring and attentive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#508 of 1,077 in London
4,357 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#619 of 1,077 in London
249 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#519 of 1,077 in London
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#71 of 1,077 in London
531 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,077 in London
3,859 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $114 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hilton London Olympia England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing