We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for visiting Earls Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #659 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for visiting Earls Court”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Got a great price on the room with breakfast included.

Parts of the Hotel are slightly dated but the property is clean, tidy and functional.

Location is good as hotel is a short walk from the tube station and Earls Court which was very handy

Staff were all very friendly and breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.

I have stayed in more modern Hilton Hotels but would not hesitate to return here if in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornish-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that location, breakfast and the staff all met with your expectations. We noted your comments regarding the decor and rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    802
    735
    338
    208
See reviews for
324
682
139
930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. We were upgraded, which was nice, and the room was lovely and cozy. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the Society restaurant, which was a great ending for our vacation. Great location too, not too far from the center and Westfield.
The concierge didn't satisfy my query about not-touristy things to do, and the morning I left I had to wait for the take-away breakfast even though I had ordered it for a specific time. Little things that didn't ruin our stay in the end though. I would go back with pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio_Benvisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am sorry that you felt the team did not meet your requirements in their suggestions and I have shared the feedback with them all. I am pleased that you both enjoyed the stay and that you chose to spend Thanksgiving with us. We Look forward to welcome you both back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Heating turned up full blast and there was only a trickle of warmish air i assume that the heating for all rooms is from the same system and therefore the same... it was cold in there .The shower is ok if you are 4 foot nothing i am 6'2 and had to stoop to shower. Breakfast i feel was overpriced for what it was, to be honest our works canteen turns out better for a fiver. Ok that's the bad points the hotel room itself was really nice and really clean the bed was huge and was quite warm under the duvet the tea and coffee making facilities were also good.The bar is a very nice spot to relax in tho a little pricey but hey that's London we saved up and allowed for that. There are supermarkets nearby so don't touch the minibar or water which was nearly £4 for a small bottle. The staff were really the saving grace of our weekend they are really efficient and friendly no faults there at all. The overground rail station is a few minutes walk away and the underground not far away in Kensington high street.If we had stayed in warmer weather we would have enjoyed it much more. For a nice pint and pub meal i recommend the Goat Tavern out of the hotel cross the road and turn left about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your review. I apologise that you felt the beginning of the weekend was not as great and I have tasked Engineering to investigate the problem you encountered. I am pleased that the rest of the trip was a enjoyable one and that you found the staff caring and attentive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Ww stayed at Olympia Hilton in kensington, lovely hotel , warm friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, plenty of choice, well cooked. Good location , on main transport route. Value for money , would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed the weekend stay with us and we are pleased that you took the time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for a conference with a co-worker and were strangely surprised to see that our twin beds were pushed together forming a Queen sized bed with a crack down the middle. Checked out other co-workers rooms and they were the same way. It was a little strange to sleep so closely to someone I work with. And although breakfast was good, there was only a free breakfast voucher for one person per room. I'm sure that's listed when booking but odd if booking a room for two. Hotel seems pretty clean, beds were hard but supportive and the overground was only 2 blocks away. Either way, not someplace I'd stay with someone I don't know, or don't want to get to know very well, again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostinHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the comments and review of your recent stay. Please accept my apology if the stay did not meet with your expectations I have shared your review with the Front of House and Housekeeping teams, to actions and correct . I trust the rest of the trip was without incident and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We like to stay here because of the location and previous experiences. But would not advise it now. Rooms have fallen in disrepair but breakfast is good. The gym is more like a storage room and free internet is limited to a corner with in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am sorry that you feel that your stay was not an enjoyable one . We work closely with our Internet provider to ensure that we meet the needs and expectations of our guests and I will share your feedback with them. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we had a good stay last february in this hotel. the room was nice and spacious silent and clean. a good fitness center and a beautiful restaurant make the hilton londob olympia a very good choose to stay in london.
absolutely we will came back

Helpful?
Thank Marco Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review I am very pleased that you enjoyed the stay and that the Hotel and surrounding area met with your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#491 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,063 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#562 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#409 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#62 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#578 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Property: Hilton London Olympia
Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hilton London Olympia England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing