We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected better from Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #690 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Heating turned up full blast and there was only a trickle of warmish air i assume that the heating for all rooms is from the same system and therefore the same... it was cold in there .The shower is ok if you are 4 foot nothing i am 6'2 and had to stoop to shower. Breakfast i feel was overpriced for what it was, to be honest our works canteen turns out better for a fiver. Ok that's the bad points the hotel room itself was really nice and really clean the bed was huge and was quite warm under the duvet the tea and coffee making facilities were also good.The bar is a very nice spot to relax in tho a little pricey but hey that's London we saved up and allowed for that. There are supermarkets nearby so don't touch the minibar or water which was nearly £4 for a small bottle. The staff were really the saving grace of our weekend they are really efficient and friendly no faults there at all. The overground rail station is a few minutes walk away and the underground not far away in Kensington high street.If we had stayed in warmer weather we would have enjoyed it much more. For a nice pint and pub meal i recommend the Goat Tavern out of the hotel cross the road and turn left about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your review. I apologise that you felt the beginning of the weekend was not as great and I have tasked Engineering to investigate the problem you encountered. I am pleased that the rest of the trip was a enjoyable one and that you found the staff caring and attentive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 2,728 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Ww stayed at Olympia Hilton in kensington, lovely hotel , warm friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, plenty of choice, well cooked. Good location , on main transport route. Value for money , would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed the weekend stay with us and we are pleased that you took the time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for a conference with a co-worker and were strangely surprised to see that our twin beds were pushed together forming a Queen sized bed with a crack down the middle. Checked out other co-workers rooms and they were the same way. It was a little strange to sleep so closely to someone I work with. And although breakfast was good, there was only a free breakfast voucher for one person per room. I'm sure that's listed when booking but odd if booking a room for two. Hotel seems pretty clean, beds were hard but supportive and the overground was only 2 blocks away. Either way, not someplace I'd stay with someone I don't know, or don't want to get to know very well, again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostinHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the comments and review of your recent stay. Please accept my apology if the stay did not meet with your expectations I have shared your review with the Front of House and Housekeeping teams, to actions and correct . I trust the rest of the trip was without incident and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We like to stay here because of the location and previous experiences. But would not advise it now. Rooms have fallen in disrepair but breakfast is good. The gym is more like a storage room and free internet is limited to a corner with in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I am sorry that you feel that your stay was not an enjoyable one . We work closely with our Internet provider to ensure that we meet the needs and expectations of our guests and I will share your feedback with them. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we had a good stay last february in this hotel. the room was nice and spacious silent and clean. a good fitness center and a beautiful restaurant make the hilton londob olympia a very good choose to stay in london.
absolutely we will came back

Thank Marco Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your review I am very pleased that you enjoyed the stay and that the Hotel and surrounding area met with your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I can`t believe this hotel has a 4 star rating, it is very dated , gloomy, and shabby in some areas , the corridors have the most awful carpet and look very bleak and depressing and reminded me of a Nursing home . Our room was very cold and there was a draft coming in from the windows. The bed however was really comfortable, the bathroom a good size and both were cleaned to a high standard.We had a lovely hot bath , heard no noise and had a really good night sleep.
The prices in the main bar and the mini bar were hideous but there is a Sainsburys next door to get any drinks and snacks .
The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast really good . The hotel was a lot cheaper to book than many in the same area and it is in a very good location, but Hilton really do need to do a refurb to drag it out of the eightes and make it feel a pleasant comfortable place to stay .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockonqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the entire and that the decor did not meet with you approval. I am pleased however that you had a good night's rest .

I have shared your feedback with the team and we are particularly pleased that you found the staff helpful and courteous and that the breakfast was an enjoyable experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your view with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just one night in cold November 2013.
Good service, clean....maybe just some more socket at the walls...
Position is really awesome....just before Notting Hill on the Circle Line (Yellow).
Energizing breakfast....
I had got in the late night in a good cod&chips at the bar ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that the location was a favourable one for you. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#517 of 1,077 in London
4,391 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#618 of 1,077 in London
250 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#504 of 1,077 in London
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#424 of 1,077 in London
3,900 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#77 of 1,077 in London
534 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hilton London Olympia England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing