We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
478
543
226
89
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
543
226
89
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lords cricket ground st johns wood london zoo room service pleasant stay very nice hotel minute walk oxford street excellent stay west end tube station concierge camden twin doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We have been to this hotel a number of times over the years. This is mainly down to the convenient location. However we have always felt that the hotel foyer gives a false impression of the décor of the rooms. On this visit we expected our junior suite to have the usual dark dated uninspiring décor and fixtures. It was a nice surprise to be allocated one of the newly renovated rooms on the 3rd floor.
On entry it had a nice bright colour scheme and you could see that a lot of effort was put into the designing of the room. So now the hotel has rooms that you look forward to staying in along with the good location and friendly service.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_Danubius_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Danubius Hotel Regent's Park regularly and leaving us your positive feedback about our newly refurbished room, the convenient location and the always friendly team.

I am happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of a five-year improvement plan, which will include the technology, decoration, comfort and convenience of every room and the entire area of the hotel.

So we are really looking forward to impress you with our improved design during your next stay at Danubius Hotel Regent's Park.

Kind Regards,

Nora

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

This was a return visit to the Danubius and it lived up to the standard set on the previous occasion. Check-in was easy, even though we arrived early. The room (on the 9th floor) was comfortable, clean and quiet. Bar snacks were a reasonable price for the very generous portions. Staff were always helpful. Breakfast was ample and varied. Public transport links, especially buses, were convenient. What more could we need?

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_Danubius_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Juliette,

Thank you for the Five star review, it has been nice to read your feedback all with compliments.

We are happy to welcome you back to our Hotel again in the future and hope to receive more appraisals.

Warmest regards,

Thomas Franyo
Guest Relations Manager

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Front desk staff upon arrival (and throughout) on May 17-19 were wonderfully efficient and helpful. The rooms were very clean and tidy. There was a busy presence of house keeping staff during the mornings to ensure this. Room service orders were on time and the food was good. The breakfast dining room staff were equally friendly and thorough. I have no complaints or issues what-so-ever during my stay last week. We will be returning again. Thankyou everyone at the Danubius.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dreamer12876684631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_Danubius_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

What a pleasant review to receive, thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel again.

Warmest regards,

Thomas Franyo
Guest Relations Manager

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

My Wife and Myself enjoyed a weekend break staying at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park. The hotel is situated in a great location in Central London with all major attractions nearby. The nearest tube station being only 5 minutes walk away. Very handy having a car park at the hotel albeit at an extra cost. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and have already recommended this hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wanderer65099779316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_Danubius_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our Hotel among Friends & Family, we feel honoured that the two of your have enjoyed your weekend at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park.

We hope to have the opportunity and welcome you back in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Thomas Franyo
Guest Relations Manager

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We had amazing days in London, the hotel was very good and comfortable. Special thanks to Zoltán (concierge) for the nice breakfast suggestion, and Tamara (Pavillon bar) for the great service.
See you next year! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank kittikoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_Danubius_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Kitti,

Thank you for the Five star review, we hope our Hotel did contribute to an enjoyable visit to London.


Zoltan and Tamara will be delighted to learn that you have mentioned their service.

We hope you choose the Danubius Regents Park again for your future stay and we can welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Thomas Franyo
Guest Relations Manager

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews