We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, basic and clean, excellent location to bus and underground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #310 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value, basic and clean, excellent location to bus and underground”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel is in a more residential area but super easy acces to underground and bus to get anywhere you need to. Hotel,itself is dated but clean, rooms and bathroom a good size and value considering you are in London. After making several trips to UK and Europe I have come to realize 4 star is more like 3 star compared to us standards. This hotel is no exception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found the bedrooms to be clean and of good size as well as the bathroom.
It's also great that you enjoyed the direct transport link at the doorstep of the hotel with buses going straight to Oxford Street and St. john's Wood Underground Station few minutes away.

We are also please to hear that you found the hotel of excellent value for money.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

many thanks

Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    782
    300
    91
    46
See reviews for
297
643
118
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is ok but no way worth what they charge. 330.00 room only on a Tuesday night. Not even included breakfast. You can get much better hotels if you a paying this rate - such as raddisson, Cumberland, even holiday inn - premier inn are also better for location and cost, I'm amazing at a tiny room for this 330.00 price. They need to do a complete refit to justify this. Oh add on 25.00 for parking. Would never stay here again unless the price was 150.00 a night or below.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwood110573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken your comments on board about the price but perhaps the reason you had such a higher price was due to the hotel selling its last room when you made the booking? this is similar to all other hotels or seats in planes when it comes to the last availability.
It is also a shame you didn't book directly with us as we provide breakfast in our prices.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Do not hesitate to contact me on your next stay so we give you the best available rate.

many thanks

Patrice
sales@danubiuslondon.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked this place as part of last minute.com's "secret hotel" deal. It did live up to the positive reviews - the rooms were nice, staff were very friendly, and the location is good being right opposite Lord's and a 10 minute walk from Marylebone Road. The only down points were that some of the wood panelling in the rooms had scratches and clearly needed replacing, and our room looked out over the train tracks (oddly enough at the hotel's main entrance). But I think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbs1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback, we do appreciate the time taken to provide these comments.

It was great to hear how much you enjoyed the location of the hotel nearby Marylebone, the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the bedroom.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

With Kind Regards

Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for one night to see a Bruce Springsteen show at Wembley Stadium (which was incredible).

The hotel was clean and newly refurbished, with good facilities. Bathroom was spotless as were the sheets, glasses etc.

The nearest tube was St Johns Wood, about 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is opposite Lords Cricket Ground, I could see directly onto the pitch from my 9th floor room - probably worth asking for if you are a cricket fan!

Staff were helpful and check in/out was very quick and painless. Parking a little steep at £25 per night, but not expensive for London.

Worth noting the postcode takes you to the back of the hotel if you are driving, so you need to turn left just before, then right to get to the front.

Room Tip: Make sure you're overlooking Lords Cricket Ground for an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review which is very important for us.

I am absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed a great weekend with a fabulous concert in Wembley and a great stay at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park .

We are pleased you found everything spotless in the room and bathroom and the location was ideal for you. I agree the views on Lord's Cricket Ground are really unique!

It is always rewarding to hear such positive comments which I will share with all the team.

We will crosscheck the postcode results on the map so thank you for spotting this out.

We hope to welcome you back on your next concert in London!

many thanks

Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently (13th June 2013) had afternoon tea at Minskys New York deli restaurant at the Danubius Hotel in London. Had a great time - the food was lovely, with as many sandwiches, pastries, scones, jam and cream as you could eat. Tea was unlimited as well, all enjoyed in very pleasant surroundings. The staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent service. There was also the added bonus of live music.

All in all, a very good afternoon tea and great value for money. Will definitely return again.

Gill Hards
Hornchurch

Room Tip: Only visited the restaurant - did not view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

we are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful time in Minsky's.
We pride ourselves for the quality of our afternoon tea with home made pastries.

It great to hear such lovely comments on the quality of the food, but also on our Live music band.

We would be happy to welcome you back very soon together with your friends and family.

thank you again.

Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very comfortable rooms, spacious and good facilities. Food was good. Bar was very welcoming and had a good atmosphere. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. I have stayed here a few times on business and always been happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandcee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

I was absolutely delighted to hear that you really enjoy our hotel and have made your choice when travelling to London. We are pleased to consistently deliver a high level of service and hospitality on your every stay with us.

It's a pleasure looking after you and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon at the Danubius London.

Yours sincerely
Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay here for work on an almost weekly basis. It is always spotlessly clean, the welcome is always warm, the staff are brilliant. I have yet to find a problem with any of the rooms I have been allocated. The restaurant service is impeccable, the Hungarian menu is really good if you fancy a change from the usual. The location is brilliant, a quite part of town, a very short walk from Regents Park which is a great place to wind down after a busy day. The Danubius is my hotel of choice for London and I highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Teppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words and great recommendation all the more from a regular guest!

We are so pleased that you have made of Danubius Hotel Regents Park your home away from home and that you enjoy it every time to come to London.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for such great comments.

Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#284 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#288 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Property: Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Address: 18 Lodge Road | St. Johns Wood, London NW8 7JT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#225 Luxury Hotel in London
#250 Business Hotel in London
#257 Family Hotel in London
#297 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Regents Park 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located right opposite Lords Cricket Ground, nearby Regents Park and the lovely area of St. John's Wood in Central London. The hotel compromises of 364 bedrooms and 11 meeting rooms. Danubius Hotel Regents Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travellers in Central London. The hotel has onsite car parking and is outside the london congestion zone charge. Within walking distance is the world famous Abbey Road, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo, Sherlock Holmes Museum Camden Town and Baker Street just to name a few t. Oxford Street is only a few bus stops away and the west end only a short ride by underground. Wembley Stadium ( 8 stops ) and the O2 ( 25mn ) are of direct access on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danubius Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Regents Park
Regents Hotel London
Danubius Hotel Regents Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing