We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #528 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our room was very clean, the beds were super comfortable and it was very quiet - couldn't ask for more really. Breakfast buffet was very good and overall we very much enjoyed our two night stay here. The location was also very good, being just around the corner from the underground station which made it easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Val w

Thank you for your review and for the positive comments about your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

I am glad that we met your expectations and requirements on this occasion and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    1,708
    861
    384
    194
See reviews for
741
1,503
254
1,082
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you're hosting 50+ for a conference, this is the place. Great location, good rates, consistent service, flexibility of food choices, helpful staff, clean rooms, prompt room service. Didn't have the breakfast on any of the mornings as we had coffee outside the conference centre, but was told it was perfectly reasonable. Lunch was in the airy glasshouse with palm trees on the first floor, much more impressive at night for cocktails and dinner with the fairy lights. Dinner for 70 was handles in timely fashion, food fine compared to the usual disasters at these sorts of things. Menu choice critical I guess and our team knew what they were doing. Plenty of lifts, plenty of staff on Reception, check in and check out smooth. Our second time here and we will be back! Plenty of smaller meeting rooms of various sizesd for breakouts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Marianne C

Thank you for your review.

Your very positive comments about the service, facilities and overall conditions are very appreciated and have been shared with the team.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your conference back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Impressive lobby when you first arrive, room ok, probably nice in its hey day but looking tired now. Comfortable stay, room was quiet even though we stayed here on a weekend night, bathroom ok.

Buffet Breakfast nice. Hotel is located in a nice area a few minutes walk from tube station and many restaurants.

Not sure I would stay again, can stay at nicer hotels for same price

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Lauren O

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that we failed to make a lasting impression on this occasion. I am glad that you were satisfied with the location, breakfast and lobby appearance.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I suspect being in a family rooms ours had not been refurbished. The room was good - two large double beds and clean. Some of the fixtures were quite worn / little shabby, but overall a nicely presented room. The window was locked (and had some strange mold growing on it - yuk) and we were unable to manage the ventilation properly.

The bathroom despite being clean is quite tired. Again perfectly adequate but had this been for a special occasion i think for the money it is disappointing.

The main areas and lobby are very smart, the bedrooms i suspect vary and i would stay again but ask for a refurbished room.

The breakfast was superb, some of the best sausages I've had! Really excellent breakfast with very good service.

The hotel is expensive, i think over priced for the family room, especially if breakfast not included.

Ive scored average because for the room given it was nothing special and expensive, although for its location (which is great) probably priced the same as similar hotels.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear YorkshireMom

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the location, breakfast and cleanliness standards.

We are constantly working to improve the property and the services we provide and your feedback is very valuable to us.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed there for a night. The location is very convenient, 30 sec from the tube and the staff was friendly. My only problem was the cleanliness. I found hair in the sink and the toilet needed more work. Other than that it was ok. Not really impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Dinoudi

Thank you for your review and for the constructive feedback following your stay with us.

I have addressed your comments with housekeeping department and I apologise if any inconvenience was caused.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great hotel ... even better if you can get special rates - breakfast is excellent. Location is great for Kensington High Street and the tube into central London - there are some great local restaurants on Gloucester Rd and Hyde Park and most of London's museums are within walking distance. Perfect !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heididEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear heididEire

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly happy with the location and the breakfast.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for Valentines. At check-in we were greeted by Natasha who welcomed us, in which we were very surprised. Natasha arranged a nice room with some extra amenities for us which we didn't expect. The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff were all very helpful We will defiantly stay at Millennium Gloucester next time we visit London.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benezir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear benezir b

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you were satisfied with the service and standards provided during your stay with us, particularly by Natasha. Rest assured that I have passed your feedback and I thank you on her behalf.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#144 of 1,068 in London
631 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,697 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#352 of 1,068 in London
2,059 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Property: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#328 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing