We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Sightseeing,Shopping and Theatre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #558 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the location is excellent so close to the tube station and direct from Heathrow Airport. The staff were efficient,polite,and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast fresh and tasty. Look forward to returning. The only negative was the extra charge for wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieO183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear AnnieO183

Thank you for your review.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel, and that you were pleased with most all aspects of your experience.

Your point regarding the WiFi charges has been noted and will be taken into consideration when next review the service.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,518 - 2,524 of 4,915 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Keep in mind this is a mostly business hotel. My girlfriend and I chose this hotel for its reasonable price and proximity to the underground. We had issues checking in with the room assigned having a broken safe. They assigned us to another room, but it had three twins instead of the one king requested, then another room that was allegedly non-smoking stank of cigarettes so they upgraded us to a club room. The club was slightly larger but had not been remodeled yet like the standard room. All and all it is a fine place to stay and I would say not to pay for a club room and suggest sticking to the standard.

Room Tip: Standard rooms were upgraded recently, club levels were not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mark B

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused when allocating your room as it seems that you had to view few rooms before one meeting your requirements.

Your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration for the next improvement projects. Thank you for yoru input.

I hope to have you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on 14/12/13, on a Travel Zoo deal (£139 bed/breakfast).
On arrival, the lobby area was quite impressive and the reception staff were polite. Our room was not ready due to or early arrival, but our luggage was stored for us and we left to shop in London. The hotel is conveniently situated 2 minutes walk from Gloucester Road Underground.
We returned to the hotel late afternoon and were allocated a room on the 2nd floor. The room looked adequate, but on closer inspection, it was disappointing to see stained, worn carpets and chipped walls and disturbing to find pubic hairs in the bath.
After a long day in central London we decide to spend the evening in Humphries’s Bar, situated in the lobby area. Live entertainment was advertised, but unfortunately, this only consisted of a self-playing piano and carols sung by a group of senior ladies who had obviously enjoyed a few Sherries.
The bar staff, although not exceptionally busy, continually forgot to bring our drinks and served the wrong order.
We were unable to adjust the heating in the room or open a window, so spent an uncomfortable night in an overheated room.
The breakfast the following morning was good, with plenty of choice, but again the staff forgot our tea and coffee.
I wouldn’t use the Millennium Gloucester again, even on a deal, but would choose the Marriott, further along Gloucester Road, or the excellent Apex City of London at Tower Bridge.

Room Tip: Book into the Marriott, Gloucester Road or Apex City of London, Tower Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surfergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Surfergirl01

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Your contructive feedback has been taken on board and the issues experienced will be addressed and monitored. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service and standards.

I hope you consider staying with us in the future, despite indicating otherwise in your feedback.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here Saturday night having booked several months ago. Standard room upgraded for my birthday to club room. Basically cannot fault the hotel. Staff were friendly, accommodating and efficient. Room was great, comfy bed and clean. Good size for London as well. Round the corner from nearest underground so location ideal to get around easily. Will def stay here again if the price is right... Which it was on this occasion

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Lisa019

Thank you for your review and positive feeback.

I am very pleased that you had a an enjoyable and faultless stay with us and that you will return.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is absolutely the tops if you need a base to explore London. It is so close to the tube station. If you have had a busy day sightseeing the last thing you want is a hike back to your hotel. The room was probably slightly larger than many I have stayed in when in London. Heating efficient, beds comfortable and bathroom fine with plenty toiletries supplied. OK the fixed head shower was perhaps a little low, but then not everyone is over six feet. Reception staff excellent and very nice restaurants right on doorstep. Look forward to staying there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GordonT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear GordonT27

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read your positive comments about your stay with us, particularly the location, room standards and reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Firstly staff are excellent as was the breakfast, beds were comfy. What for me let it down is the tiredness of the rooms, stained worn carpets. Marks on walls etc. we upgraded on arrival and the room was tiny, we went straight back to reception and were given a different room, note, don't get room 749. It leaves a sour taste when they encourage you to upgrade and then Palm you off with a standard room, why do these things. I have stayed at the Bailey next door and for me that was better, location is great though with tube on doorstep and shops pubs etc, we walked to oxford street through Hyde park, a good 40 min walk but lovely way to walk off the brilliant breakfast. Would I stay again. Yes, but will explore other options next time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank darkymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear darkymark

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused when your initial room did not meet your expectations. Your constructive comments will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

I am glad that you were pleased with the service, breakfast and location.

I hope that you return to the Gloucester in the future, despite indicating that you would explore options. Please feel free to contact me at Chris.vanDam@millenniumhotels.com and I will be happy to assist with anything you might need.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Location of hotel was very convenient - right beside Gloucester Road tube station (about 2 min walk). It is also walking distance to Harrods and Harvey Nicols

Club room was spacious and clean

Had a wonderful stay for our honeymoon. The hotel had very kindly provided a complimentary upgrade to club room for our honeymoon. Will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear dchee

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read your positive comments about the location and overall standards.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#144 of 1,081 in London
918 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#369 of 1,081 in London
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Business Hotel in London
#338 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $135 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing