We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millenium Gloucester London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #528 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Millenium Gloucester London”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is in Kensington one minute from the Gloucester Rd tube so very convenient. It has a fabulous foyer with an open fire and very friendly, helpful staff in all areas. I shared a twin room with my friend and it had all you need in a hotel - warm comfy bed, bath/shower with lovely toiletries, other extras and the usual you would expect.
We had a B & B deal; the breakfast was buffet style and set us up for the day - great choice and all food of high quality.
It wasn't noisy at night which is a bonus.
I would use this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Sue T,

Thank you for your very positive comment above and we are very pleased to see that you found our hotel in a great location and also to see that we managed to meet your expectation both in our facilities and service standard.

We hope to welcoming you back in near future,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    1,718
    863
    385
    198
See reviews for
744
1,512
257
1,091
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Directly behind the tube station, making it a very convenient location, especially if you need to be at Imperial, or visiting the museums 5-10 min walk away). Not good if you are driving though - parking is very expensive. £37/day. lovely rooms - big and clean. However, despite maxing out the air con it was still cold. Noise also travelled into the room from outside and the corridors, despite being on the fourth floor. Powerful showers and plenty of pillows to choose from in the room. Great breakfast, with oriental, English and continental. Was very impressed. Main problem was staff were unfriendly and didn't make an effort to accomodate my needs. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Linda T,

Thank you for providing a constructive feedback on your recent visit to our hotel and we are glad to see that you found our hotel in a great location and also rate our facilities and breakfast so highly. We also like to apologise for any disappointment due to the service standard which was not met up to your expectation and this will be addressed where it is necessary.

We hope to welcoming you back in near future with hope to restore your faith on our service stand of Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Managed to get this hotel at a good rate for the night £99 inc breakfast on arrival upgraded to club room which was a very nice surprise.Room was a good size and very comfortable(Room521) great bathroom with extra large bath.The only down side was quality of breakfast on arrival in the main restaurant we were moved to a side restaurant due to overcrowding the lots of choice however the cooked food on offer was only warm not hot which although did not spoil the breakfast it could have been better.I will definitely be returning in the future as it is a great hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buggea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear buggea,

Thank you for your comment above and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also seeing a good value of money for package deal we offered on your stay. We also forwarded to your comment regarding the breakfast and its overflowing guests to our management for further consideration.

Kind regards


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

great hotel, staff extremely helpful.breakfast buffet exeptional,location for tube and attractions fantastic, overall a very enjoyable stay, i am sure we will be back, standard double room was small but for one night was acceptable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Steve L,

Thank you for your positive comment on recent stay with us here at Millennium Gloucester Hotel and we are truly appreciating a nice comment from satisfied guest like you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We returned to the Millenium Gloucester for our 7th visit. The trip was for my 40th birthday. My husband had arranged an upgrade to what he thought was the Club Lounge, but was in fact a Club Room. Because we had originally booked a smoking room, we asked to be moved back to a smoking room and were given the Chelsea Suite, which was fantastic. The Conceirge who helped us move was lovely, and arranged for some little treats in our room for being returning guests. It was a lovely gesture.

Overall, again we had a fantastic stay at the Millenium Gloucester and when we arrange our 8th visit we shall be asking for this room again.

Many thanks to all the staff for making it a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staineshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Dstaineshunt,

Thank you for staying with us once again and also for your time to write a fantastic review on us. We are very delighted to see that you rated our facilities and service so highly and also very glad to see that we have managed to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were a party of three couples meeting in London as a central location to celebrate the 60th birthday of two members of our party. We found the hotel deal on Travelzoo but as it was a special occasion we all upgraded to Club Rooms, which was a very good move. The rooms were very good, great size and very clean and comfortable. The Club Lounge was great too as a convenient meeting place for us all to get together and enjoy chatting and sampling the delicious cookies and even better canapés. The wine served in the evenings was also very good with no stinting on measures. Breakfast in this facility was also very good with plenty of choice and well cooked. The waiter in the Club Lounge looked after us extremely well on all occasions. I would
also like to thank the hotel management for the plate of fruit and mineral water left in our room
in recognition of my husband's special birthday. Would definitely stay in this hotel again as apart from the above reasons it is also very well located and provides easy access to all parts of the city.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Club Room the extras included are well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neesycamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear griffinjohnk,

We are very pleased to found out that our hotel lived up to your expectation and made your stay enjoyable on your special occasion. We will certainly pass your fantastic comment to all our team members who will absolutely appreciate your generous score and comment on us.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back here in near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent a weekend at his hotel in snowy, sleety London. The hotel was very good indeed.
Pros- Room was clean comfortable, warm and cosy. Bathroom was very clean, well supplied, and had a massive bath. Great shower. Restaurant was nice, and breakfast very good. Location was excellent, a stones throw from the underground, and a short walk to many attraction. Plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes and shops closeby. Supermarket over the road. Staff were excellent. Plenty of lifts, always available.
Cons- None really, but perhaps the room could have had a better view, and a larger window.
All in all an excellent hotel. We would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Suddes,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found a great deal for value. Look forward to welcoming you back to London and to our hotel soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#139 of 1,069 in London
653 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,069 in London
3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Property: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#327 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing