We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveler rating
2,682
909
254
103
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,682
909
254
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kensington palace park terrace kensington high street min jiang bertie's bar overlooking kensington gardens garden room hyde park great hotel queen room albert hall room service star hotel excellent location afternoon tea tube station excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
3,527 - 3,532 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September while enjoying the sights of London. We found it very enjoyable staying there and found the staff very friendly. It is central and we were able to catch a bus outside the hotel to most areas of London. Buses and cabs were fantastic, the Underground left much to be desired (drab and dirty) so we preferred the buses most of the time to find our way around. Continental breakfast was something to look forward to; bathroom was new, roomy and very nice to have a bath in with a roomy shower and all the bathroom facilities you could ask for...loved the magnifier mirror; bedding was beautiful and crispy clean.
Only downside was having to pay $35 for 24hrs of internet. All our other hotels in Scotland, Paris and Singapore were free so why does such a high rated hotel have to charge for internet?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Royal Garden Hotel was spectacular. The room was beautiful. This is the second time my wife has stayed at the hotel. The restaurant was magnificent. Our anniversary dinner was great. The hotel is located just down the street from Kensington Palace, which is to be the new home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge. There is a tube station nearby making travel about the city easy and convenient. There are many shops and pubs on Kensington High Street.

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel would have a view of Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grendilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Beautiful friendly hotel, great location, freindly staff, rich breakfast. everything you need in one place. very helpful staff with a smile. clean rooms. loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We love London and we loved staying at this Hotel again. Superbly located adjacent to Kensington Gardens home of a memorial to Princess Diana (we came here the day after her death to see the Gardens totally carpeted in flowers brought by grieving Londoners). Just round the corner, all the typically British shops and clothes stores jockey for position with cafes, trendy bars and a good selection of Restaurants. If you want a healthy walk, we did the Royal Albert Hall, Madame Tussauds, Natural History Museum, Harrods and Hyde Park quite easily. A 20 minute bus ride on a double decker took us onto Oxford Street. The Hotel itself is good. Nice split level room; very good Min Jiang Chinese Restaurant and decent service. Car Park was a bit of a challenge for our visitors but a great place to stay if you find a deal.

Room Tip: Choose between Kensington Gardens view or bustling city view.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pominoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed for two nights and nothing could be faulted, there was even a public underground carpark for convenience, excellent

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews