We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Nearby Hotels
$334
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$158
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveler rating
1,907
150
42
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
150
42
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskensington palaceafternoon teastables barred carnationwelcome drinkthe entire staffrose petalsfavorite hotellittle touchesturn down servicekensington high streetthe general managerhyde parkwonderful hotelevery member of staffsmall hotelthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
1,260 - 1,265 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We are returning guests to the Milestone Hotel, and from the minute we arrived to the moment we left we were delighted with this quite extraordinary hotel. This is a truly 5 star boutique hotel which we would love to stay at in each city we travel to.

Although, we arrived early in the morning, our room was ready and we were offered a lovely breakfast upon arrival.

Our room was amazing, cosy, luxurious, sophisticated with a rare and special feeling of being at home, a warm welcome note, and complimentary wifi that we do appreciate.
We used the room service often, and the quality of the food, the kindness of the staff , the presentation and the choice were exceptional.
We also had the Milestone's afternoon tea, which is in our opinion, the best in London, and certainly not to be missed.
We are truly impressed by the kindness of the staff, the charm of the rooms and overall the beautiful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1962traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations once again. I was delighted that you enjoyed your room service and also our Afternoon Tea service. I have passed on your kind words to the team here and we hope that you will come back and stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I chose this hotel for a four night stay because of the highly laudatory reviews, presitigious awards, etc. I am partial to small hotels for their friendly ambiance. My high expectations of the hotel were, if anything, exceeded by our experience there. They practice customer service as an art. Staff is attentive, warm and helpful in every way. The concierge service secured last minute tickets for us to a hilarious play and arranged to send home our winter cothes as we were in transit to a 3 week stay in India. They actually did a print out of the NY Times for us! We felt pampered; it was a great way to start our trip.

The public spaces in the hotel are on the small side which gives a feeling of coziness. Very fine breakfast offered, lovely English tea in one of the sitting rooms near a crackling fire, simple late night dinners in the bar. The staff is extremely friendly, not stuffy in the least. Should I return to London, I would want to stay here. The location is good too. Across from Kensington Gardens, a short walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum, the Museum of Natural History and Harrods. The luxury you find in this boutique hotel is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choucrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay at The Milestone Hotel including the great service you received from our great Concierge department. I sincerely hope that we get the chance to meet your expectations on a future occasion.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a superb stay at The Milestone,all the staff were friendly and our room was stunning.A must for anyone staying in London.The location of the hotel is excellent. A welcome glass of champagne on arrival kicked off a wonderful weekend for us, a shame we had to leave. Will definitely go back when in London as our first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was delighted that we met your expectations from your welcome glass of champagne to the end of your stay. Please do come back and see us again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to the team.
Kind regards
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing. A great big comfy bed. The hotel bar is a fantastic place.Stay at this fabulous hotel.The dining room was elegant and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14carterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay at The Milestone Hotel. I have passed on your kind words to my great team here and we hope that you will join us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a very pleasant long weekend at this hotel.The staff are exceptionally friendly and most helpful.Our room was nicely furnished as were the public areas.The location of the hotel is excellent -right on the edge of Kensington Park and the Albert Hall,V&A and Knightsbridge are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crapgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you found the location of The Milestone Hotel to your liking and that we met your expectations during your stay. I hope that you come back to stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews