We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does What It Says On The Tin...So To Speak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #626 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Beziers
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Does What It Says On The Tin...So To Speak”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed one night November 2013. Needed a central location for one night - single traveler and this just ticked all the boxes. Great location in the centre of west end. Checked in online so as soon as I arrived the lovely concierge gave me key and told me where room was was. Small but adequate single bedroom with en-suite, clean, comfy bed and fresh linen. Didn't stay or need breakfast but my suggestion to other guests is to sample a good breakfast in the heart of Soho. Only drawback is that of other guests slamming doors at 2.00ma in the morning, but as this is Central London one can overlook this. Would stay again and would recommend to those wishing a quick overnight stay in the heart of London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisonDeLOrbBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    2,294
    1,951
    675
    409
See reviews for
991
2,158
381
913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here Sunday 10th November. Promp and efficient lady on the check in who allocated us a great room with brilliant views over London. We had a room on the 9th floor with a seperate office space with a second tv, desk and seating. The twin beds were comfortable, we had a fridge, safe and large air conditioner. The room was cleam and far beyond expectations for the price paid. the hotel is in a good location just off Tottenham court road / Oxford street area and is ideal for a short walk to Leicester square, Soho and Regent street. Breakfast was excellent in the morning, self service but as much full English as you wanted and any cereals, fruit etc all included in the price. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Fantastic value in a great location.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room on a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmcCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina M, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London and for the 5/5 review score.

Our location and value for money tops the list of our guests’ primary requirements. We are extremely pleased to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and found your room to be comfortable with a lovely view over London. Your excellent comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed over to our entire team.

As a reward for your 5/5 review, we would like to offer you an additional saving for your next booking when you return to London. In order to take up this offer when you visit our website to make your reservation, enter the Code TRIP5 where prompted.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here on the 9th November for one night in a triple room. Small room but adequate for what we needed. Location excellent. Staff friendly and welcoming. The concierge was wonderful, he even walked to the end of the road to get us a couple of taxis. Only complaint... breakfast! Food poor, cold and bland. Cutlery and plates all grubby, or dripping wet. More like a school canteen. I know they cater for guests on a large scale, but have stayed in other european hotels of the same size and they seem to be able to do it better. However, would stay here again but would book room only next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina M, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London

Our Location and Value for money is what all our guests most enjoy, and we are certainly very central to all the key attractions in London.

Your feedback is important to us, and we have passed your other comments regarding breakfast to our Food and Beverage Manager. The hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip. As a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We needed a hotel for the weekend but as it was London Fashion week all our usual places were booked. Luckily we found this gem.
Located near to whereTottenham Court Road meets Oxford Street it's an ideal location for the British Museum, shopping or eating in Soho. All of which we planned to do. The welcome and staff efficiency were second to none. The room was a little small but despite the hotel's busy and central location we got a nice quiet nights sleep.
And as a bonus the price was amazingly cheap (for London!).
Ten out of ten.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesurrey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina M, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the St Giles Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

As a team, we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it is immensely rewarding and encouraging for us all when these efforts are noticed by our guests. I will ensure your excellent comments and compliments are passed to my colleagues.

As a reward for your 5/5 review, we would like to offer you an additional saving for your next booking when you return to London. In order to take up this offer when you visit our website to make your reservation, enter the Code TRIP5 where prompted.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

good hotel with small rooms but just right for short stays only problem was the heating was too high and you can not turn the radiators down.
great position just remember to turn left when going out of the hotel for the nearest tube station, we did not get breakfast option but you get a coffee to go with a piece of fruit and a pattiserie, this option came in handy as the queue for breakfast was a nightmare, get down early if you have the breakfast to avoid the long wait.

good bar with a 25m swimming pool which you do have to pay a samll fee for, but the location is just superb also hotel was very clean so would certainly use it again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaymen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina M, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London

Our Location and Value for money is what all our guests most enjoy, and we are certainly very central to all the key attractions in London.

Your feedback is important to us and your comments have been passed to relevant departments. The hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip. As a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have really enjoyed our stay in St Giles, great central location, you can walk to oxford and picadilly streets. Near by are lots of things to do...shops, eateries, bookmakers etc....In a hotel, we were especially impressed with cafe staff, Liga and Zane from Latvia. Very friendly, positive, and great advisors for London sightseeings! So if you need advice or the best morning coffee- go to St Giles coffee shop and enjoy before rushing anywhere else. Thank you Liga & Zane!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allabella29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina M, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the St Giles Hotel on your recent trip to London.

We are delighted to learn from your review that our location and facilities were convenient for you. Our aim is to provide guests with memorable experiences and it is pleasing to note that the team left a positive impression upon you. I will ensure your excellent comments and compliments are passed to my colleagues.

As a reward for your 5/5 review, we would like to offer you an additional saving for your next booking when you return to London. In order to take up this offer when you visit our website to make your reservation, enter the Code TRIP5 where prompted.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Did not find my reservation at check in, took ages to finally get checked in. Room id tiny and very basic. Poor amenities.

Breakfast was a complete disorganised shambles. Took 45 minutes to get in one queue for both continental and English breakfast whether you wanted both or not. Poor quality. They need to reorganise the space and how they manage breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mat_huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#418 of 1,069 in London
979 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#361 of 1,069 in London
1,662 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
President Hotel
President Hotel
#511 of 1,069 in London
3,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Property: St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing