We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #617 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights mid August, stayed on first floor in a double room. Room was small but it's only somewhere to sleep so was ok. It was clean and tidy, plenty of hangers hair dryer tea and coffee in room, Tv on wall. The only thing I would say is the lighting wasn't very good. Bathroom clean tidy with hand wash and shower gel, breakfast was nice plenty to choose from, yes there are queues but they do go down fairly quick.there is an ironing room on floor 2 and 6 which is free to use, ice and vending machines on all floors. Location is fab only about 15 min walk from Euston train station and 10 mins from soho!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGilesLondon, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London.

Our Location is what all our guests most value, and we are certainly very central to all the key transport and places to visit in London.

Your feedback is important to us, and we have taken your other comments into consideration. The hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip; as a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    2,150
    1,837
    640
    380
See reviews for
929
2,010
356
870
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am staying here on my 4th days now out of 8 days. As other reviews mentioned, the location is just superbly divine. Couldn't trade that with other negative points though, but I could not find even one :-) Never have problem with the lift service, it is always work for me, be it in the peak times or off-peak. Lucky? I don't think so.
Stay in a single room at 4th Floor. Room is small but just enough space for me. I could not give negative comments on that since I do not need spacious area. For what? Yoga? C'mon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGilesLondon, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent ‘splendid’ experience at St Giles London.

Our Location is what all our guests most value, and we are certainly very central to all the key places to visit in London.

Your feedback is important to us as the hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty on your stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip; as a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent 6 nights in this hotel. The breakfast was good, though the menu was never changed. I was stayed at 3rd Floor of this hotel, I had a quite good view. The corridor is narrow, not so good acoustic between rooms (I could hear the noise from my neighbor and along the corridor).
It is a very busy hotel and in my opinion it should supported by at least 6-fast-elevator, but instead I got a slow elevator. Even worst, there was no "down" option in the elevator, so you need to wait and check which elevator is going down or up.

Speaking about location? It was SUPERB!! Excellent!!
You can go travel on foot for shopping and eating. Its also located near to the subway!
Unfortunately, you need to dig in your pocket for the wifi service, it will cost you 5 Pounds/hr!!!

My suggestion, buy a local number for internet service or you can simply go to McDonalds in the corner of the street. You can get a full stomach and free wifi!! haha :D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kodaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGilesLondon, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Kodaline,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London.

Our Location is what all our guests most value, and we are certainly very central to all the key attraction in London.

Your feedback is important to us, and we have taken your other comments regarding the lifts/elevators into consideration. The hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

With regards to your comments on the WiFi service, this is independently operated and there is also an option for 24 hours at £10.00. Albeit, we will also feedback your comments to our provider.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip; as a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

fantastic location,average hotel-very small room,and slow lifts as others have reported,but the staff were lovely,very helpful,it was clean,breakfast was ok,nothing special-would stay there again if the price was right!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGilesLondon, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Trudy S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London.

Our Location is what all our guests most value, and we are certainly very central to all the key attraction in London.

Your feedback is important to us, and we have taken your other comments into consideration. The hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip; as a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

4th visit to St Giles. Wanted to look for another Hotel for a change, however keep going back to St Giles due to cost, location and sufficient for an enjoyable London break. Had the triple room for the 3 of us, single bed was in its own private space (off the main bedroom). Breakfast was included which was again plenty to keep you going during the day. We were on the 7th floor which was certainly a lot quieter then the lower floors as previously stayed. Shower room was very small but again space is a premium. The lifts could be a problem at peak times but aren't all hotel lifts at certain times !! We will be going back again.

Room Tip: If there are only 2 of you just ask how much the triple room is - it is worth paying alittle more ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fowles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGilesLondon, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London.

Our Location and Value is what all our guests most enjoy.

Your feedback is important to us as the hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back (for your 5th visit!) to the hotel on your next trip; as a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent last weekend at St Giles in London and had a great stay. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was spotless. nice bars and restaurant, too. we have stayed before and will definitely stay again - the location is only a few yards away from Oxford st; yet it really wasn't too noisy; we slept well. Would recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom w j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGilesLondon, Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London.

Your feedback is important to us as the hotel is always striving to improve, so we appreciate your time and honesty.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip; as a thank you for your comments; make your next reservation directly with us on our official website, and enter PROMO Code TRIP5 for additional savings on our normal website rates.

Warm Regards,

St Giles London - St Giles Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The positives first: great location, reception staff were very friendly and for a busy hotel the booking in process was relatively quick.

Negatives: has the feel of an airport there are that many people passing through reception, the rooms are tiny (just about touch both sides of my room at once), door lock on my room didn't work properly, it is very noisy and just felt a bit grubby and unsafe.

I didn't enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DominicMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#678 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#346 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#129 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Property: St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing