We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #51 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Landmark for one night before we went to Paris. It was suggested by my cousin and her husband and they said that it was their favorite place to stay in downtown London. The hotel is literally right across the street from the tube which was very convenient. When we walked in there was a friendly gentleman at the door waiting to assist with our luggage. We made our way to the lobby, which was lovely, to check-in. There was absolutely no wait and we were checked-in immediately. The staff was nice enough to let us check-in early (about a couple of hours). Great service!

The rooms were nice, a bit old-fashioned (not in a bad way) but all in all comfortable. We were actually surprised how large the room was. But I guess for the amount spent a night it should be that large! The bathroom was my favorite part of the room as it was more modern than the room itself. The bed was a bit firm but it seems that most of the beds in European hotels are that way.

Overall it was a nice quick stay at the Landmark. It is in a convenient central location and close to the Eurail (train going to Paris). A little pricey but great service. Remember you get what you pay for! I would recommend this hotel to others staying in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arianne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, following your recent one night stay with us.

I was pleased to read that, overall, you enjoyed your first visit with us, and that you found our location to be convenient for your short stay. I was delighted to read that our team were able to provide such a warm welcome, and that we had a room available immediately. Our spacious guest rooms are indeed amongst the biggest in the city, so I am pleased that you were able to make good use of this benefit.

It is always rewarding for our team to read that their efforts are appreciated by our guests, and that they are able to exceed their expectations. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words regarding the service you received with them.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,902 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

To celebrate my wife's birthday we came to London and spent 5 nights at the Landmark.
We have stayed here often in the past and it never disappoints.
Sizeable, quiet rooms with lovely bathrooms. Great location away from the bustle of Central London right opposite a tube station and with Regents Park a short stroll away.
Courteous, caring staff who are so well trained.
I had a swollen hand as a result of fall on the morning we arrived and room service arranged for several full bags of ice to help reduce the swelling and also offered medical assistance.
The breakfast in the Winter Garden is an experience not to miss with a wide and varied selection of hot and cold food.
Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covenanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review of our hotel on this site.

I was absolutely delighted to read that you chose to spend your special occasion with us, and indeed that your five night stay was so memorable. Our team are here to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, and I am personally so pleased to read that they were able to do just that for you both.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of your spacious guest room, and that our location was convenient for you during your visit. I will be happy to pass on your kind words to our Room Service team, and I indeed was delighted to read your story of how they were able to make you a little more comfortable. Most of all, I am so pleased that each and every time you stay, our team are able to exceed your expectations.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently stayed in the Landmark for 2 nights and it truly is a wonderful hotel. The room was huge, extremely comfortable, clean and luxurious. The staff are a real asset to the hotel as they are so helpful and friendly. One of the concierge's was simply excellent in helping me with the parking facilities available (apologies i can't remember his name). The food was fantastic, with a huge range. Special mention to the Bircher Mousli, which you don't find anywhere, but they had it at The Landmark and it was exceptional.

For me, the best thing about the Landmark is the 222 Bar/Restaurant. I live in the Middle East and the 222 really was a taste of home for me. The interior decor is a like a posher "old man's pub" with a real fire, real armchairs you can sink into and relax, and a real homely, English feel about it. The staff were simply excellent, very attentive and friendly. I took a friend there for her birthday lunch and they bought out a cake espcially for her, which i hadn't pre-arranged etc, i just happened to mention it was her birthday when the waiter was chatting to us. First class service. The food was exceptional, especially the Thai Green Curry and the choclate fondant which i had several times!!! I was catching up with several groups of friends during my few days in London and ended up bringing them all to the 222 as it was only slightly more expensive that the average London pub, but a world away in terms of atmosphere, decor and homliness. 10 out of 10 for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel on this website.

I was genuinely so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that our team were able to create such a memorable experience for you during your 2 night visit. Thank you for your feedback regarding our Concierge team, which I have personally passed on to them.

Thank you also for your comments regarding our fabulous 222 restaurant. We are very proud of the food our dedicated team of chefs prepare, and the service provided by our team, and I am so glad that you and your friends enjoyed it so much.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London for another stay, or indeed another visit to the 222.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend spent at The Landmark which was a wonderful relaxing experience. I got a good rate on Lastminute - made even better by being offered a room upgrade on arrival. I'm lucky enough to have stayed in a number of London's 5 star hotels in the past but this was my first time at The Landmark, and I very much doubt my last. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms immaculate, but if was the staff who really made the difference here. Everywhere we were treated by attentive, professional, seemingly dedicated staff who without doubt contributed to making this stay a true pleasure. We can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on this website, following your first stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us so much, and indeed that our team were able to make your time here that bit more memorable. It is such a pleasure for me to read about our team surprising and delighting our guests, and making the difference during their visits.

I hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London, so our team can once again create a memorable experience for you both.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooms very comfortable.
Had our 25th anniversary family dinner at the 222 Restaurant. Again very friendly people.
Seems chef can't handle groups of 8 people. Steak order messed up. One person had their steak delivered after the rest had finished. Same person didn't get their steak sauce until after they had finished the steak. The Restaurant maanger compensated with free desserts and drinks. The Duty Manager compensated with free drinks as well. So service from staff lovely and very apologetic. Food was good though!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent celebratory stay.

Firstly, please allow me to extend my congratulations on behalf of the hotel for your milestone anniversary. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable, and that the team were able to make your celebration that bit more memorable.

I was disappointed to read, however, that your meal did not meet your expectations, and I would like to take the opportunity to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have passed your feedback on to our team of chefs for their review and immediate action, however I was pleased to read that our front of house team were able to make your experience a little more pleasant.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future, and indeed restore your faith in us.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I must confess , we now only stay at the Landmark when in London. This stay was very special.
We were in town for my daughters 21st birthday shopping trip. Anastasia Schneider handled our booking and upgraded us to a Marylebone Studio, which was perfect. I love the size of the rooms at the Landmark, probably the biggest in London. Wonderful Bathrooms with powerful water supply, important! We checked in early and that was no problem. In fact, nothing was a problem at all. We now consider the Landmark our London home from home. Thank you Landmark, and everyone who works there for an excellent stay. Even our car was valeted!

Room Tip: The rooms that face into the Winter garden are very quiet. We tend to like ones near the back as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artiqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on this website.

I was so pleased to read that your stay with us was memorable, and in particular that Anastasia was able to make this celebration so enjoyable for you all. It was my pleasure to pass your feedback on to her.

It is such a delight for me to read that our guests choose only to stay with us, and make our hotel their home away from home each and every time they stay. I am glad that you find our hotel so convenient, and that our team are able to constantly exceed your expectations.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home very shortly.


Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just stayed at the landmark for 2 nights, had a great time as usual . I have already booked my Christmas break there . Service was excellent and the rooms where very comfortable and large ,the pool was a perfect temperature for a relaxing swim . Best hotel in London, a true 5 star experience .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank harry666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on this website, following your recent two night stay.

I was delighted to read that, as a regular guest of our hotel, your most recent visit was as memorable as all the others. I am pleased that the service you received exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed the wonderful facilities of our Health Club & Spa.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,076 in London
1,774 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#20 of 1,076 in London
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#65 of 1,076 in London
3,616 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#53 of 1,076 in London
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $356 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing