We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #52 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for one night, and the service and rooms are everything you would expect from a hotel of this standard.
Reception and bar staff where really helpful and friendly. On top of my list of places to stay in London.

Room Tip: They are probably all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STRINGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

I am of course delighted that you had such a memorable stay, and enjoyed the comfort of our luxurious guest rooms. I am very happy you spent such a lovely time with us, and do hope that this will be one of many to come.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 2,901 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Arrived 1.30pm and told room not ready - that reception would call us. Don't believe they did.

Reserved an executive room and confirmed that our room on sixth floor was executive both at check in and check out. It could not have been because no sofa and separate shower. Anastasia at reception sorted this very professionally but did mention it was a source of some confusion. This was s shame.

Room and hotel very comfortable and spotlessley clean. Door and cleaning staff very polite and most of reception!

No newspaper when ordered.

Could not be a better location for Wembley and further afield.

Would stay again but would check exactly what getting first.

Room Tip: check what floor and type you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am glad that, in general, you seemed to have a pleasant stay with us. In particular, your comments about our staff are a delight to hear as they work hard to ensure that the time our guests choose to spend with us is comfortable and relaxing.

However, we were naturally disappointed that you seemed to experience some issues during your stay with us. We have taken on board your feedback with regards to the description of our Executive Rooms, and will take this into consideration for future marketing purposes. I do apologise that this was the cause of some frustration.

Even more disappointing to read was also that you did not receive a newspaper in the morning, even after requesting one upon check-in. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of our Concierge team, and rest assured that the appropriate action will be taken.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London.


Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We normally stay at one of the “chain” hotels when we visit London but decided to treat ourselves to a luxury hotel – we were not disappointed. Our 3 night stay at the Landmark was superb. When we arrived at the hotel the friendly doorman greeted us and took our luggage and as we entered the hotel lobby the grandeur and view through to the large atrium was wonderful. At check in we were given the keys to our room (no cards here) and were then escorted to our room.

Our spacious room overlooked the magnificent Winter Garden restaurant; it was spotlessly clean, smelt fresh with exquisite décor and very comfortable furniture and bed. The bathroom (by London hotel standards) was incredibly large with lots of fluffy white towels. We found all staff friendly, helpful and efficient, any requests we made were actioned immediately. We had buffet breakfast on 2 days which had a wide selection, but we particularly enjoyed breakfast on the Monday where we ordered from our table. My freshly prepared Eggs Benedict were the best ever.

The location of the hotel is also excellent for getting around London and we visited The Shard, museums, theatre and exhibitions all with no transport problems. We have been spoilt by the service and attention given to us at the Landmark and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelling49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us, and in particular that our team were able to make this experience a memorable one for you. I am glad you enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast our stunning Winter Garden has to offer, and that you found our guest rooms to be comfortable for your stay.

I do hope that we will indeed have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was not impressed with this hotel. The front desk staff are nice enough, but not super friendly. When I checked into my room on the 5th floor, the room was huge and I was impressed until I sat there for a moment. The room smelled of stale smoke. I thought I could get used to it, but after an hour I could still smell it. I checked out the windows to see if I could open them and the curtains smelled of smoke. I called the front desk to switch rooms. They offered to freshen it up for me, but I told them that would only make it worse, smell on top of smell. When the bellman came and got me he told me that the 5th floor is a non-smoking floor. I was switched to a smaller room, but at least it didn't smell.

Breakfast was inclued with my package. The area for breakfast is so small that people were waiting in line just to get a seat. And the breakfast area is right in the middle of the hotel. Overall the food was just a buffet, but I could pay more for something hot. The service wasn't that great either. I was pretty much done when someone came and offered me some coffee.

The location is ok. The tube, train and bus is right outside the back enterance.

I have stayed in better in London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lor13149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website, following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am deeply sorry that you seem not to have enjoyed your experience with us, and that you feel that the breakfast served did not represent good value for money.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Should you wish to do so, please do contact me directly at: Hotel.Manager@thelandmark.co.uk.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Paying 15 pounds to get 24 hours poor quality wifi or 5 pounds an hour in the lobby is unacceptable. Food served in rooms is a bad and expensive. Not worth it at all.
in paris you have Crillon or Meurice with 3 stars michelin restaurants and palace level of quality.
When i pay 400 pounds per night free wifi and good food is a minimum i expect.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtopolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am deeply sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations. We normally pride ourselves on the high standards of service we provide to our guests, however I do apologise for the any inconvenience caused during your stay.

I would be happy to discuss this in more detail with you. Should you wish, please do feel free to contact me directly at: Hotel.Manager@thelandmark.co.uk.

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and I hope to hear from you soon.


Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This review is so late, however as I had such a lovely experience I felt that it was important to write the review! My boyfriend booked the Sunday brunch and one night stay over for my 25th Birthday. We have previously stayed here before for my boyfriend’s birthday as we love this hotel.

· The room was really lovely, spacious and the hotel had gone to efforts for my birthday including flowers, a chocolate display and card in the room for my birthday. Our room was facing the winter garden which was really lovely. I always enjoy the service provided at the hotel as it is very attentive.

· On Sunday we decided to skip breakfast in order to stomach the Sunday brunch which was delicious. We were seated promptly, there was free flowing champagne which was lovely and not the cheap overtly carbonated type! There was a massive selection of food, including breakfast, Sunday roasts, fish pie, pasta, cold cuts, some sushi, salad, cold seafood. The dessert stand was incredibly, and there was also a chocolate fountain!

· There is live music ( piano and harp) whilst you eat which is really lovely, and at the end they play a happy birthday song as most people book for the brunch for a special occasion ( @ 80GBP pp). in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pangu_Rites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Sunday Brunch on this site.

I am delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your special celebration with us, and that our Sunday Brunch was the perfect way to mark the occasion. Our team of chefs will be only too pleased to receive your kind words, as they work hard to ensure each and every week we have only the highest quality offering for our guests.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London, perhaps for another Sunday Brunch, or even another overnight stay.


Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went to the Landmark London for afternoon tea for the first time on the 22nd of June and I have to say, it was one of the best afternoon teas I've had in a very long time. First the winter garden restaurant is a great place to have tea wit the nice palm trees. The sandwiches were good but nothing out of the ordinary. The different teas they serve are just amazing.They have different blends that I had never heard of before...But the best part was DEFINITELY the pastries...my husband and I each took a different selection of desserts (normal and chocolate)...each and every pasty was amazing...great attention to detail and delicious desserts such as macaroons topped with mango mousse, spicy chocolate brûlée, fruit cake and peanut butter tarts...These amazing desserts and the gorgeous restaurant and palm trees definitely made it worth the money that we spent. Would probably go there every weekend if I had the chance to!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write about your Afternoon Tea experience with us on this site.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea and, in particular, our delicious pastries and our unique setting.

Your feedback is indeed very much appreciated, so thank you for going to the trouble of sharing your thoughts with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another Afternoon Tea, a possible future stay, or even just for a visit.


Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,076 in London
1,774 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#22 of 1,076 in London
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#65 of 1,076 in London
3,615 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#51 of 1,076 in London
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $357 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing