We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #48 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
southampton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Landmark as part of the celebrations for my husband's 60th birthday. On approach, the building doesn't look much but once inside,the Atrium with the Winter Gardens are just beautiful. Our room was lovely. Nice sized, comfortable bed with fluffy pillows and nice cotton sheets. Bathroom wasn't oversized but had everything you needed! Lovely thick towels though. Everything was very clean and there was an enormous TV with lots of channels. Had dinner in the Winter Gardens on our first night. Very enjoyable but watch for extras (bread rolls,veg, potatoes!!). Should be included at that price!! Staff were exceptional we felt. Everyone was helpful and friendly from the doorman to the waiting staff etc. Couldn't do enough for you. 2 gripes...... Having to wait 20 minutes for our breakfast on the Sunday morning (looking at other reviews this has obviously happened before. Why not include the mezzanine floor at busy times?). Also, no free wifi in this day and age. Come on Landmark. Get into the 21st century!! Having said that, we would return. A marvellous place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank southamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us to celebrate your husband’s birthday.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your spacious guest room, and that your dinner in our beautiful Winter Garden was made all the more memorable by our dedicated team.

I am deeply sorry that you had to wait for your breakfast on the Sunday morning. This is absolutely not something we would expect, and falls far short of our normal standards. We do regularly open an alternative venue to accommodate all our guests for breakfast; however I am sorry if this was not the case during your stay. Please be assured that any relevant action will be taken to prevent this recurring.

We also take on board your comments regarding our pricing for Internet. We do regularly compare our prcies to those offered by other 5 star hotels in London, and find ours to be in line at all times. However, we do give all our guest feedback due consideration, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I do hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to The Landmark London in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,878
    519
    168
    71
    51
See reviews for
597
948
127
552
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was one of my best pals big birthday 50 and 12 of us went to the Landmark for cocktails. It is a beautiful hotel. We sat in the wintergarden and loved every minute. The doorman was so lovely and polite and courteous. The service was fantastic from having doors opened etc. The Olives and salted nuts that were put in little bowls on the table were so tasty. The piano was being played in the background. Wonderful atmosphere. The doorman reminded me of the consierge in Pretty Woman. I will have to go back for afternoon tea!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 149lindam149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit for your friend’s special celebration.

I am delighted that your day with us was such a success, and that in particular our doormen were able to provide such a memorable welcome to our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service from our team members, as well as the drinks and nibbles served.

Our team delight in receiving such words of praise, so thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future, for our lovely Afternoon Tea, drinks or indeed for an overnight stay with us.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amazing experience. Set in the beautiful Winter Garden with palm trees. Excellent food and unlimited champagne. Lovely atmosphere with live music and very attentive staff. Highly recommend…we will be back!
Just one thing...pls note that you'd be charged extra for bottled water and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our Sunday Champagne Brunch so favourably following your recent visit. I t was very kind of you to share your experience.

I am sorry to hear that you were charged for coffee as this is part of the price. If you would like to contact me further regarding this, please email me at hotel.manager@thelandmark.co.uk
Bottled water is chargeable although as part of the price you receive unlimited Champagne and unlimited soft drinks for children.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Often taken the Sunday Brunch at the Landmark, but this time decided tie it in with a special weekend stop over to celebrate our wedding anniversary and included a west end show. Ideal location with easy access to public transport and within reasonable walking distance to Oxford Street.
Yes it is a 5* hotel so you should expect top quality, the Landmark delivers this in all areas.
The staff are professional and maintain a level of warmth too often overlooked at top end hotels.
We had a well appointed room overlooking the splendid atrium, well equipped with a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet and the bathroom shower and bath well maintained all facilities to a high standard.The room was a little too warm but easily rectified with the room controls. Our Sunday brunch was superb, we have treated ourselves to this several times last time Sunday before Christmas. There is a magnificent selection of food, from sausages and eggs to shell fish, pasta, cheese, traditional roast meats and Eaton mess.
We will be booking the Landmark again for a indulgent weekend break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_n_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was very kind of you to take the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your stay to celebrate your anniversary.

I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding your stay and thank you for highlighting the features of our bedrooms and the excellent service you received as well as your enjoyable Sunday Champagne Brunch experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the Landmark for one night. Arrived full of cold, and feeling pretty rotten.

The hotel and room was immaculate, however, the service left me disappointed.

Decided to try to get rid of the cold by having a swim and a sauna, only to be told my room rate did not allow access to the SPA, which would cost extra,this was the first of a developing theme. I declined.
Back in the room for turn down service, the housekeeper offered extra blankets and a hot water bottle. I accepted gratefuly. However, two hours and several requests later someone appeared with a blanket but no hotwater bottle. It was obvious the main of the staff had no idea what a hot water bottle was.

Disppointed to bed, with a bottle of water from the room fridge, which I find cost £4......to ill to care.

For a 5Star best hotel this sort of penny pinching seems petty and gives me a feeling of being riped off.

It's back to Claridges for me in future. They know what a hot water bottle is, and if they didn't I would never know and the would find out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taggsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Me and my partner decided to have a tea to celebrate our anniversary on the 2nd of Feb and we decided to try the Landmark afternoon tea. We were welcomed by a lovely portuguese hostess that escorted us to the cloister and took us to a corner table with a individual lamp right next to our table, a very confortable and discreet position.
The menu presentation was really good, as well as the description of the different tea 'sets'. We couldn't resist to the chocolate set with jasmine flower and fresh mint tea!
The balance between natural light and artificial light was very well controlled during our stay and made it a memorable. Highly recommended,
Diogo

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diogojalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited the land mark on Sunday 27th January 2013. I had a lovely experience of having breakfast, both the continental and english. The food of a high quality throughout.The service from Yodit the manager and the staff were excellent they were helpful and polite. Yodit kindly reassured us that we didn’t need to rush and allowed us to enjoy the experience and the ambience of the land mark to its full. I will certainly visit again and recommend the landmark to family and friends. C.Clarke

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit this past Sunday for our Winter Garden breakfast.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast, and that the overall experience was indeed an enjoyable one. I am particularly pleased that Yodit and her team were able to take such good care of you, and made you feel at home.

I do hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you, your family and friends back to The Landmark London in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#44 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#97 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing