We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long-time customers....may consider elsewhere--for only one reason.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #51 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We've been staying here for nearly 10 years now when we come during Christmas. The service is impeccable. For us, the location is great. Right next to a tube stop away from the busy central London tourist areas. The hotel is amazing...with one exception. The bed. For years, as other hotels have invested in pillows and matresses, we've watched the beds get harder and the "wear divets" deeper. For us, we're used to fluffy pillows and a soft fluffy bed. We've been in many different rooms, including top suites, and the beds just are extremely underwhelming. We may consider a different place next year unfortunately since getting a good nights' sleep is so important. I hope someone with authority reads this and actually takes it to heart. We love this place, but may have to move on after a decade.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 2,904 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Superb stay, my room was upgraded to a Studio room with fantastic living room and two double beds for me and my little kids.
Breakfast was fair and good for a 5* Hotel, nothing special.
I am recommanding to having a visit to the SPA with swimming pool, Sauna and large jaccuzi ... the swimming pool was at a very nice temparature for Christmas period, we just loved it. Hyde Park was 2 minutes driving, 10 minutes walking so location was good.
Should we go back to this hotel, yes for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I loved the large room and the friendliness of the staff. The location is great for sightseeing, shopping and dining in central London. I would stay here again. The restaurant located in the atrium must be good because I had trouble having lunch there because it was so crowded. I went at 12:30 p.m. and was told it would be 3 or 3:30 p.m. before I could get in.

Room Tip: I reserved a family room with two beds. It had a chair, sofa, two beds and nice bathrooms. I recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Fantastic stay - nothing more to say.
Stayed here for work and had a enjoyable stay. Everything was perfect.
Ideal location for visitors to london to base their stay from.
This was my second stay at this hotel and will be coming back again soon.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I really wanted to love this hotel. It falls quite short of its 5 star rating. The furnishings are worn, the staff is eager but falls short of excellent service. The extra charges are everywhere! Really, to use the gym is a ten pound charge and it is tiny with no real amenities. One tasty late dinner was in the 222, the atrium restaurant is boring and weird. Go for high tea anywhere but here. It is a short pleasant walk to Marylebone High St, go there for great small restaurants and cool shops. Great local pubs all around the small side streets, avoid the Alsop Arms, the hotel sends guests there. We love London but there are far superior hotels for the money.

Room Tip: Room was very small, ask for one with a sitting area or a larger bathroom, of course away from eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lanikailua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is one of the best hotels in London. We had a wonderful time, an exceptionally high level of customer service was provided throughout our stay at this beautiful hotel.
Being a 5* hotel of course its pricey but it delivers and cannot fault it any way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aisha_eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked 3 rooms at The Landmark Hotel for my wedding day and every one of them was beautiful. My friend had the standard room overlooking the atrium and Christmas tree, my Mum had the family room overlooking the street and we had an executive room all on the 4th floor and all amazing. The family and executive rooms were massive which is rare for London, but the standard room was very spacious too and equally as beautiful. This is the first time in many years that I have checked into a hotel and not had to change rooms!! I was concerned about the noise from the busy road at night but you couldn't hear it at all. I am very fussy but found the hotel and staff amazing. From our experience I can highly recommend the hotel. We got married over the road at the Westminster town hall in the morning and went back to the hotel for a wonderful breakfast where we were made to feel very special. There was a lovely choice of foods at breakfast which we all thoroughly enjoyed. I was concerned that the Atrium restaurant would be cold but it was well heated and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave the hotel and we're already planning our next trip. If I won the lottery I think I'd want to live there!

Room Tip: There's an M&S at the back of the hotel which is a great option for bottles of water etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,076 in London
1,777 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#21 of 1,076 in London
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#67 of 1,076 in London
3,616 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#53 of 1,076 in London
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $357 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing