We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #50 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

A traditional London hotel, elegance and service. Well trained staff, always preparednto help you, madebyou feel special. Near all London attractions, you can easily access thru underground, train or walking. Worth staying, highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrigario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your very kind comments and we were delighted to read of your enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    519
    168
    71
    51
See reviews for
598
949
128
552
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed here on two occasions. Nice big rooms, nice service, pleasant staff and good location close to the underground. This is a rather expensive Hotel, but you get what you pay for. We have also tried the Winter Garden Restaurant, and it is very good place to eat. Also a nice place to stay with children.

Room Tip: Go for a membership with the Leaders Club. You get a room upgrade and breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiriknorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband, 2 children & I stayed here on 2 occasions in the last 12 months :-) loved it :-) xx the rooms were good, food was lovely, service good. Central to most places, easy f the train. I would recommend this hotel. X

Room Tip: Expensive... But well worth it :-) spoil yourself ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nat4neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of the hotel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the very near future and be only too pleased to assist with any future bookings

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A traditiionally great London hotel, excellent for Marylebone station, Kings Cross and attractions. Rooms were spacious, 40inch TV with selected Sky channels, excellent in terms of clenliness and presentation, no signs of wear and tear whatsoever.

Plenty of staff in reception and at the entrances to assist with luggage, very friendly and helpful when we requested an Iron to the room - came in seconds. Needed the porter to open the very large windows but again, most helpful.

Attended a drinks reception and dinner in the hotel, food and drink both of the highest possible quality, and the dessert buffet had to be seen to be believed. A spectacular evening.

Spent some time in the mirror bar, very cosy place, if quite small for the size of the hotel.

Clearly this is one of London's top hotels and it does trade on that a little, dont expect any freebies (wifi £14 for 24 hours), drinks are very expensive at the bar (£10 for a vodka, £6 beer etc) but you do kind of expect that. Plenty or good pubs nearby (Wargrave Arms in particular).

Only real downside was queueing at breakfast - there are only about 30 tables, and at busy times the staff were pretty slow at clearing empty tables and getting people sat down. You can book a table for larger numbers. If your room rate does not include breakfast it will cost you £29 per person. Thats alot of sausages!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tempo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am sorry that you encountered delays at breakfast waiting for tables. At very high occupancy we aim to provide alternative dining facilities in the hotel ,together with room service and I am sorry if these were not readily available during your stay. It was very kind of you to share your appreciation of the hotel and I do hope we may look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Overall a short but very good stay at this hotel. The hotel generally felt very spacious from the atrium to the room which is not common amongst London hotels. It is old england style, but in a good way. The service was excellent, and they made sure my shirts were ready early in the morning. The location is good as it is opposite the station, but obviously depends on what your travel purpose is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and the service provided. Many thanks indeed for complimenting our in house laundry service and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you so much for selecting The Landmark as your hotel in London

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's a very nice hotel and very well located. The staff are very attentive and the catering is amazing. Great venue for events. The rooms for the events are very big. The only con is that we couldn't get any wifi. But that's not something that makes the hotel any worse :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and thank you for highlighting the attentiveness of our staff during your stay.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in London and we will very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not being to check in on arrival is probably one of the most common hotel annoyances. This is no doubt a busy hotel during weekdays and I felt very welcomed and was well looked after during my wait. A 5 star checkin/ waiting experience despite the short-fall.

I was provided with a room on the first floor overlooking the station. Double glazed windows meant it was super quiet. The room was large. Air con worked well and Wi Fi had strong signal. Everything from bathroom amenities/ service/ decor were flawless

Breakfast was plentiful but pricey. would suggest you have breakfast included in your package.
I did not experience room service but the menu looked quite expensive. There are plenty of stores selling bottled water/ snacks in the station across the road which cost 80% less than your hotel minibar.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxury hotel experience in London.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for recommending the hotel so favourably follwoing your recent stay with us. It was very kind of you to share your experience and thank you for highlighting the features of our bedrooms and the excellent experience upon your arrival.

Thank you for selecting the Landmark for your stay in London and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#44 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#65 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing