We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #49 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Elegant but relaxed. We just completed a stay here for 4 nts. The hotel is off the beaten path and away from the crowds. Complements to the entire staff. Check in was smooth and the staff are accomodating. The morning buffet was very good on business days. Absolutely incredible on the weekend.The staff in the bars were also very warm and friendly. If you are looking for a " happening " hotel I probably wouldnt choose this hotel. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel to escape the hustle of London and relax after long days of sightseeing this is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paullo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your feeedback with us following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you not only enjoyed the varied facilities of the hotel but also the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,975
    534
    176
    71
    52
See reviews for
636
998
129
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great hotel relaxed atmosphere
Our room took a while to get ready, so we got complementary drinks and cakes while we waited 5* service throughout the stay.
I visited the hairdressers in the hotel as I had a ball to attend and I must say I loved the style and it stayed looking tidy all night and the next day.
Great hotel would love to stay again next time I am out in London

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay with us and thank you so much for complimenting our hairdressers, we will be delighted to extend your appreciation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a special occasion and overall, very pleased with this hotel.

We got upgraded and had champagne/flowers in our room, which was just amazing.

The executive room we had was gorgeous - big sofa, lovely big and comfortable bed, massive flat screen TV and the bathroom was huge. Double sinks, a bath, shower and separate loo. Toiletries were lovely.

We didn't really see much of the rest of the hotel, but from what I did see it looked incredibly elegant. I would agree with other reviews; this does feel like an "old money" hotel with a real focus on classy service. The doorman particularly went out of his way to hail us a taxi, which really made us feel spoilt.

The only disappointment was room service. It was very expensive (to be expected, I guess), small portions, and the shepherd's pie was terrible. As in, inedible. I think we were just unlucky with that order, but it was a bit of a shame as it was part of our "treat" to have dinner in our room.

But other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GracemcCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent a weekend here while visiting London. The staff at check in were friendly and efficient and the room was beautifully decorated if a little on the small side. The hotel definitely has a pervasive sense of style and comfort with luxurious fittings and plenty of well trained staff on hand. The bar has a fabulous atmosphere and is great for a cocktail or two.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and it was very kind of you to highlight the staff during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

One of the best city hotels I have ever stayed at.Very spacious rooms,very professional staff and an amazing breakfast buffet.Location is also very good if you are used using the underground in London.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your very kind compliments reagrding breakfast are most welcome. We look forward to welocoming you back in the very near future

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, AUS & Prague, CZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Opulent and classy hotel.

My family and I stayed here for a short trip in London. This is an elegant old world hotel with a lot of class. The rooms are very large, and well fitted with all the amenities you need. The service from the staff was impressive, especially the doormen and concierge, nothing we asked for seemed to be a hassle here. One of the best things about the hotel is it's location.. great position for trekking around London and in a very safe and secure area.


THE PROS: Brilliant Location, literally out the door of London Maryleborne station. Big rooms with large marble bathrooms. Clean and Tidy and impeccable service. Water pressure in the bathroom!

THE CONS: Need to pay extra for WiFi and use of the pool facilities, F&B can also be pricey.



You must consider this hotel if you travel to London, it is that good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bulletpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your recent stay. It was very kind of you to highlight our concierge and doormen teams and very pleased that our location was to your liking. In order to provide our most competitive rates we exclude wifi and spa entrance charges as this leaves our bedroom rates transparent, thereby allowing our guests to select their preferences througout their stay. In addition we provide complimentary wifi in our business centre for all our guests
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and will be only too pleased to make any future arrangements

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel during a business trip and here is my experience. 
Pro's
1. The hotel has a lot of history and a luxurious interior 
2. The rooms are clean and quite spacy comparing to most London hotels
3. The location is perfect, right accross the road from the Tube. Three stations direct and you are at Oxford Street shopping.
4. The staff seemed quite friendly and helpful. I was even proposed a complementary private tour of the hotel when I arrived. Quite unusual for such a big and busy hotel.

Con's
1. For the first time in my life I saw a line for breakfast. They told everyone 'Sorry, we are busy, so it will be 10-15 minutes waiting'. The area to eat is too small for such a big hotel. Once you are seated, it takes forever to wait for a waiter to order coffee.  And they keep forgetting what you have ordered, bringing you something else instead (pancakes instead of eggs, for instance). 'Would you like some fresh pepper on you eggs?' asked me the waiter. I said 'Yes, please!' ...and she disappeared forever:)  Nice and frindly, but just do not cope with the work load well. Allow for 45-60 min for breakfast as a minimum. But the breakfast itself is pretty nice, can't complain.

2.the internet was not working properly. It was frustrating the connection was on and off all the time for the 3 days of my stay, even in the public areas, e.g. breakfast or lobby.

3. The room service food was not good. I have ordered twice and both times could not finish my meals.

Overall it's a nice hotel, so I would rate it as 'Very Good' here, however not Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgurnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I would like to apologise for the delay you encountered at breakfast; we encountered a much higher uptake from residents for breakfast during your stay and on this occasion we did not have an additional area available that would avoid such queues. Please accept my apologies for this together with your experience of room service; I would be very pleased to hear from you what particularly disappointed you with the room service food, as we would clearly wish to rectify the matter.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and the friendly , helpful team you encountered during the stay. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in order that we can restore your faith in the Landmark and experience the standards which, quite rightly , you expect.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#23 of 1,068 in London
262 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,068 in London
1,724 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#61 of 1,068 in London
3,495 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#30 of 1,068 in London
508 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#14 of 1,068 in London
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing