We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,279)
Filter reviews
5,279 results
Traveler rating
4,305
827
100
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,305
827
100
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trafalgar square complimentary mini bar national gallery covent garden nespresso machine bottle of champagne perfect location executive room excellent hotel west end train station london eye special thanks buckingham palace wonderful stay afternoon tea big ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 5,279 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

very good hotel in a central location (tube, buses + a lot to do by foot)
All the staff is nice and helpful.
Rooms king executive nice except the bed for the 3rd person which is not very confortable and small.
Breakfast is amazing

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 57audun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedrodaSilv, General Manager at Amba Hotel Charing Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Excursion63085253628

I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Amba Hotel Charing Cross.

We are lucky to have some of the biggest attractions in London within walking distance, which makes our hotel an amazing option for a cultural trip. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our fantastic team.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Pedro da Silva
General Manager
pedro.dasilva@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

A return visit and with the rebranding we were not sure whether the hotel would have retained its previous high stands. We were not disappointed, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and special, Amelie on reception checking us in, ensuring the room was ready, and explaining the features of an Executive room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, including the ones in the Amba lounge. Room very large for London, clean and restocked with toiletries as needed, Special touches for our wedding anniversary, thank you, including hand written card, that really did make us feel we were individuals.

We will be returning, we love the convenience of the station next door, the access to Covent Garden close buy, the Thames and boats, but most of all the staff. Everyone we met was so helpful, we loved all the staff in the Amba lounge. Thank you for a great stay

Room tip: Executive rooms include breakfast and snacks in the lounge
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank catherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedrodaSilv, General Manager at Amba Hotel Charing Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear catherine r

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Amba Hotel Charing Cross.

Our effort into keeping the high standards along the years is one of the details that make the Amba Charing Cross so special! The team truly goes above and beyond to make our guests feel welcomed and I am really happy to know that Amelie helped with a memorable wedding anniversary.

We are looking forward to your return for another great experience.

Kind Regards

Pedro da Silva
General Manager
pedro.dasilva@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Stayed at Amba for 6 days. Great staff. Super comfortable bed. Good choice for breakfast.Really great for location . 2 Charing Cross stations one tube , one overground , Embankment tube station 400 meters always buses and taxis out the front door. Every thing banks, mini marts , restaurants handy.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Redensignoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedrodaSilv, General Manager at Amba Hotel Charing Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Redensignoz,

Your 5 star review was very much appreciated and we would like thank you for staying at Amba Hotel Charing Cross. We were glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and comfortable beds.
We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We love this hotel. So far as we know, all the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, as are the amenities. Every time we visit London we try to stay here. The breakfast is plentiful and varied, though with no fish courses. The bathrooms are excellent with plenty of hot water and lots of towels and face cloths. The housekeeping is impeccable. The mini bars, not charged for extra as in most hotels, are a welcome addition; and the lounge area on the ground floor comes in handy for a preprandial snack and drink.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian and Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedrodaSilv, General Manager at Amba Hotel Charing Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Ian and Diana,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Amba Hotel Charing Cross again while visiting London. We are glad our service and location have made your stay even more pleasant. Our Food & Beverage team thank you for your comments about our breakfast.

Thank you again for the amazing review, and we hope to see you soon the next time you are in London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Very clean room , very nice location , near to train stations ,tube , bus station
Very helpful and friendly hotel staff I’ve ever encountered
Even the concierge is very helpful in locations of places

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank riksang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedrodaSilv, General Manager at Amba Hotel Charing Cross, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear riksang,

Thank you for choosing the Amba Hotel Charing Cross and for the amazing rating. We are glad our location near many famous attractions and shopping and our team members friendliness added to the enjoyment of your visit. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you soon the next time you are in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews