We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$204
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,331)
Filter reviews
3,331 results
Traveler rating
1,020
1,284
623
260
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
1,284
623
260
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumwest endsouthampton rowholborn tube stationwarm cookieswelcome cookiedouble treecovent gardenon arrivalexecutive roomrussell squarean upgradeafternoon teaexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentcentral locationbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,160 - 2,165 of 3,331 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is walkable from Euston,plenty of buses nearby, holborn tube is close, covent garden and soho are within easy walking distance, this place is not a bad choice for getting around London. Inside its quite comfy in the public areas and bar prices were not that much dearer than local hostelries, breakfast was pretty good but one morning the staff really struggled, everyone must have arrived together. Now for room! The smallest double we've ever had, the bed was against one wall so I had to slide off the bottom of the bed if my wife was in bed, there was nowhere near enough wardrobe space for more than a couple of days stay so its a good job we spent little time in there. But we had a rear facing fabulously quite room, very clean with the friendly maid doing a great job, and a really comfortable bed. I wouldn't want to pay full rate for this room, but we did enjoy our stay and the staff were a friendly, professional bunch. Not too bad at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, larger room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noflyzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and for your time taken to review your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel, and that you liked our central location, our comfortable lobby and bar area and our Wake Up DoubleTree breakfast. I was also very glad to hear that our Housekeeping team provided such a professional service and that you found your room to be quiet and your bed comfortable. Due to the historical nature of our building, our rooms do vary in size and shape, and I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by your room's size. Please contact us directly for any future booking and it will be our pleasure to ensure that a larger room is allocated on your next visit.

We do hope to welcome you again the next time that you are in London!

Kind Regards
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice and cosy ,i was attending a workshop within the hotel, so it was very convenient. The food was great rooms clean, staff very friendly and helpfull.

Location is in the middle of two tube stations so going around was very easy.

No free internet in room, only in lobby.

Thank hsam73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My only previous experience with Doubletree has been in the United States and not the best so I booked this property with trepidation. I was very pleasantly surprised. Great location near to Holborn Tube station and walking distance to several of my meetings. Nicely appointed rooms and good breakfast spread in the lower ground restaurant. All the staff were very pleasant except for one experience with the Concierge desk when I can only assume he was busy and/or having a bad day. Good to find another affordable and centrally located hotel option in London.

Room Tip: Rooms looking into the central "courtyard" experience no ambient street noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on your recent experience with us.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient and our rooms comfortable. I was also delighted to hear that you liked our Wake Up DoubleTree breakfast buffet and that our team provided such a friendly service.
However, I am sorry that you experienced a less friendly attitude from one of our concierge, whom are usually very attentive and helpful. I have noted your comment and will be sure to address the matter to our Head Concierge to investigate and prevent any future occurrence.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again sometime soon!

Best Regards
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Thought that the lobby of this hotel would reflect the rooms on offer - how wrong you can be!. Room was tiny (we had asked for a king bed and got a double!). The sheets, while clean were ripped. The taps dripped. The air-conditioner did not work. There is no free access to the internet for guests - cost is 5 pounds per half an hour. We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet however, with the prices this hotel charges for a nights stay you would expect a little more. We have stayed at cheaper hotels and had better service and rooms than this hotel offers. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elledee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel with the Tripadvisor Travel community.

Although I was glad to learn that our lobby area provided a welcoming impression, I was very sorry and concerned to hear of your disappointing experience.
We do strive to provide nothing but the highest standards in service and accommodation, and your comments have immediately been addressed to our Housekeeping and Engineering teams for them to investigate and action.

We do hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts again sometime soon, and to be able to provide you with our usual high level of service to restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at the DoubleTree Hilton London West End. The room was very small and opposite the life, so whenever the lift moved, the doors opened or people came out, it was very noisy. This, combined with a small-ish bed and hard pillows, did not give a good night's sleep. The internet was expensive and too slow even to call home via Skype.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to also complete one of our on-line surveys on your recent experience with us.

I truly regret to learn that you didn't fully enjoy your stay at our hotel, as you were not satisfied with the size and quietness of your room and experienced some setbacks with our internet connection.
We have shared and addressed your comments to the relevant teams for resolution and our Hotel Administrator has contacted you privately to ensure that such matters are followed up and your faith in us is restored.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on a new occasion, and to provide you with the level of service and accommodation that we are renowned for.

Best Regards
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews