We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,330)
Filter reviews
3,330 results
Traveler rating
1,020
1,283
623
260
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
1,283
623
260
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumwest endsouthampton rowholborn tube stationwarm cookieswelcome cookiedouble treecovent gardenon arrivalexecutive roomrussell squarean upgradeafternoon teaexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentcentral locationbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,634 - 2,639 of 3,330 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

When i book to visit London i look for the nicest but cheapest in the centre, Ive stayed in quote a few hotels over the last few years and this is definatley the best so far, It was in a brilliant location, we went everywhere sightseeing and shows etc its was perfect to get to everything, we walked most of the time too !
It was clean and freindly staff, the rooms werent massive but big enough for the 2 of us, considering we stayed for 3 nights i didnt find fault with anything, it has air con, windows that opened, a good shower , tea making facilities, we didnt once get woken by any noise during the night and the bar although expensive ( as expected ) was a nice freindly atmoshere, one night we were back really late from the theatre and they let us pop to the italian next door and bring back a pizza, we sat in the bar with our drinks and ate it there, The other thing i liked about this place was that its next to a tesco metro, loads of restaurants and a chemist, you literally could pop down stairs if you forgot something !
Also, Go to All Bar One for breakfast , the hotel is mega expensive but All Bar One a few doors down from Holborn station did a great breakfast from £4, it set up up for sightseeing everyday,

I would DEFINATLEY stay here again, and i am fussy !!

If i could moan about 1 tiny thing and thats that there was decaf coffee when we arrived in the room but it never got replaced, im allergic to caffiene i even left a note asking for some more and they didnt, however it didnt ruin my trip !

Room Tip: i had room 314 it was just right !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandro G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much, specifically the hotel’s central location and the team’s friendly service. However, we are sorry to hear that your in-room decaf coffee was not replaced by our Housekeeping Team. If you do stay with us again, please feel free to call our CAREline button on all in-room phones so we can ensure any request is recorded and quickly solved.
Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of our visit to London. We had booked into West End Shows and restaurants, and only had breakfast in the Hotel. This was a buffet breakfast, with good variety and nicely presented. It was busy in the dining room, but tables were cleared quickly, and there was no waiting for a table.
The room had no view, and the window was slightly obstructed by the TV. Having booked at short notice, and only using the room to sleep, a view was unimportant. The room itself was modern, and very clean. It was however very small, but everything expected was provided. We were quite satisfied, especially at the price we paid for a Central London Hotel. it was about a 10 minute walk to the Theatres and restaurants, but almost opposite the British Museum where we spent several hours.
We would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The inner rooms without a view are very quiet, albeit the Hotel is on a busy major thoroughfare. We were unable to delete the Swimming Pool and Spa options from the ratings as we believe they do not apply.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milford_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandro G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We are very pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your recent visit to London and your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London – West End. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the hotel’s central location.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed with my 9 year old daughter. We selected the hotel as it is in the heart of the West End and handy for where we need to be such as the tube, bus, mainline station (Charing Cross) and of course the theatres.
Upon checking in the staff automatically made us feel welcome presenting us each with a delicious warm cookie.
Our room was in the executive wing and was very spacious, clean and well laid out with a lovely bathroom. The room was very quiet with no intrusive noises to spoil a good nights sleep.
As we were in an executive room we had access to the executive lounge which really was the icing on the cake. The endless supply of hot beverages, cold drinks and snacks not to mention the very welcome glass of wine was a wonderful touch and made life so much easier. We decided to have breakfast in the lounge the following morning. There was a fine selection of pastries, bread to toast yourself, cheeses, fruits, cereals....in fact something for every taste. We were able to eat at our own pace in comfortable surroundings. There is even a TV in each booth in the lounge as well which was again a very nice touch. The staff kept the lounge very well replenished.
Despite this trip being with my daughter I noticed the ammenities as a business traveller are second to none. I have recommended this hotel to my clients in America who often need a central location where they have somewhere to meet informally with good access to WIFI. There are plug sockets by each table in the lounge ideal for a long working session with a laptop.
The staff are smart and polite. They ask if you are enjoying your stay without it feeling intrusive. For families, they were as welcoming to my young daughter as they were to any other guest asking her directly how she was without being patronising.
We have booked again for later in the month and are very much looking forward to going back again. This hotel is a real find and we will most certainly be staying there on every occasion we require a hotel in the West End.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are incredible value for money considering the use of the lounge and the drinks and snacks provided. The rooms are also in a special wing and incredibly quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_macdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandro G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the hotel. It is great to hear that you so enjoyed our Executive Lounge with its complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks and canapés. We are also very pleased to hear that the team made you and your daughter feel so welcome. We will be sure to pass on your comments to encourage them to keep up the great work.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for the second time in August whilst in London for a few days,having previously stayed in 2011. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly any helpful. I find the hotel to be very good and reasonably priced by London standards and the location is ideal with nearby links to the public transport system. I was lucky to be upgraded during a very busy time, and my room was pleasant and comfortable. Yes - hotel rooms in London (and much of the UK) are small by US and Asian standards, but this is the way things are, and ought not detract from the overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandro G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that both of your stays with us have been successful ones and that we were able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade during your last stay with us.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for a training course and had a small double. Glad I was on my own as the bed was small and pushed into the corner of the room. Not much room to move around, but had everything you needed including kettle, safe, good TV, air con. No view but made it quieter.
Breakfast was excellent and I had to stop myself eating everything - hot and cold buffet and the croissants were as good as anything you get in France.
Great location between 2 subway stops and on various bus routes as well. I walked to Oxford Street from here, but that was quite far....
Would recommend if work is paying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldroamer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for the great feedback and I will be certain to share this with the team. I hope that we can upgrade you to one of our larger rooms when you next stay. We are delighted that you feel comfortable staying here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Peadar McFadden
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews