We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,498)
Filter reviews
9,498 results
Traveler rating
3,857
3,364
1,367
548
362
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,857
3,364
1,367
548
362
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st katherine's dock bridge view xi bar guoman tower tower hill tube station executive room bit dated fantastic location large hotel the club lounge an upgrade weekend break mini bar lovely room stayed here for one night full english tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 9,498 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

average/below average hotel in a great location. Rooms are a bit so/so - bedroom suites bit tired, furnishings bit tired, reception staff functional (no warmth) - its a hotel that trades on its location. Its not terrible its just a bit tired.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps67676411947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on an amazing location, yet fail to deliver on points like bad elevators and long queues on the breakfast. You are basically buying time with your money and they don't deliver it. I wouldn't consider going back again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation30227163342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I checked in they could not find my address despite the fact that I had stayed at the hotel dozens of time. I understand sometimes computers glitch but it was slightly annoying.

I paid for an exec room whioch are normally nice and you do get some lovely extras like access to the club lounge but they stopped doing the free complimentary breakfast during the week. (I only ever stay during the week on business.

The problem with the room was that it was quitre smalll. I previously had larger ones when i booked exec but this one was quite pokey.

When checking out i had to argue with reception to get a receipt as i had booked through hotels.com. Despite the fact that i specifically chose pay at property so i could get the required VAT receipt. Eventually they sorted it out but it delayed my checkout and i had to rush to a meeting.

Nothing major was wrong and its still a nice hotel with overall friendly and helpful staff and its clean. It's just on this occasion i had a few niggly little annoying things that grated on the nerves a little.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EddieT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Tower Hotel itself is ok (not really a 4 star more like a 3 to 3.5 star) but don't bother with the restaurants (unless you bought in to the daily breakfast). We attempted to have a meal at Vicinity and were rudely told to just grab an empty table. After sitting there for 15 minutes without any service we decided to leave. There are plenty of dining options close to the hotel and they do have great service in them so take advantage. I did let management know my feelings and they said they would pass them along to the staff but that seems to the standard response.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

London was the start of my European tour. Fabulous location, was able to walk to the Tower of London and the Tower Bridge. Many things to do close by if you want to shop, many places to eat and a verity of foods also.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suemr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bechir M, Hotel Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear suenmr52,

Thank you for your feedback,

Indeed, St Katherine's Dock offers a big variety of food and a lovely walk at nigh time when the lights are on.

Furthermore, the walk towards Tower Bridge and The Tower of London is stunning.

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews