We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London farringdon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Farringdon
Ranked #868 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“London farringdon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel at all! unfriendly staff, unclean room with burn marks and mould in bath, plugs were unsafe, our room was facing the front and the noise and traffic kept us up all night! Breakfast had no choices and croissants dry and going stale. The only good thing can say is the one member of staff who helped us with our travelling the last day just sorry I didn't get her name.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    453
    651
    423
    534
See reviews for
311
837
192
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

used this Travelodge for the first time this week,3 nights £120,read reviews last week,wishing I had gone somewhere else and paid more.however,yes,it was hot,the window opened a little,we were at the back,so little road noise,it was scruffy,and as clean as something scruffy can look,everything worked in the room,the shower was in the bath which terrifies me,very dangerous,i had to put a towel in the bath for securuiy,we did not use the café,the only member of staff we met was when we checked in,she was friendly.,we are Travelodge fans,use them frequently,ok,not up to scratch,but served a purpose

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was without doubt my worst hotel experience in 22 years travelling. Rude staff, dirty room, very noisy hotel, a sleepless night. We were told the hotel had a car park but there wasn't one. There was a private APCOA car park at £15 a night which only took pound coins. There was no cutlery at breakfast so we had to use plastic. The food was dreadful. We were told they would credit us for one of our rooms because I was staying with 2 of my children and they didn't have the 2 rooms next to each other as they had previously agreed. In the morning they reneged on this and we were told we had to take it up with customer services. If you need to change anything with a room you have to deal with a call centre in Barcelona and you have to pay for the calls. You have to request a call back if you want to speak to customer services and this takes upto 3 days although by day 5 they still havent called !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Piers F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was significantly cheaper than equivalent neighbours, BUT, I can see why...

The room was 33C at 2 a.m., outside it was 12C (this was October)! There was no controllable heating or cooling in the room and the street was so noisy that opening the window was not an option.

The room was clean but in need of renovation. There was 1 (ONE!) channel available on the TV, and the picture quality was poor. The food we had was OK - standard pub fare and priced accordingly. On a positive note all the staff were very friendly.

The unbelieveably high room temperature would prevent me returning at any cost.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

For £70 odd quid, I'd expect a decent room with a good night's sleep. How wrong we were, the double bed was two single beds pushed together, the tv didn't work properly, the kettle didn't work properly, there was damp and mould on the ceiling in the bathroom. The mirror was filthy. And literally it was like the outside traffic was in your room. Also we had a dripping tap. There's better places around, cheaper, cleaner, more value for money and a better service. Shame on Travelodge, such a big company should give customers a better time. But the fact is nothing will be done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Kemelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and while convenient in terms of location I really couldn't recommend it. The decor hasn't been updated for 30 years, it's noisy and the rooms get pretty stuffy when it's warm. The breakfast was OK and the staff were friendly enough but even for a budget hotel the rooms really need updating.

Room Tip: Try and get a quiet room towards the back of the hotel - but don't expect it to be very quiet, j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location of hotel means it is in a noisy location. Hotel staff were lovely but rooms in dire need of upgrading with wall lamps hanging off walls, grubby décor, constant interference on TV, some lights not working, kettle switch temperamental ie turning itself off when no where near boiled, very thin pillows and, heating that didn't seem to turn off, drawers either with no handles or very difficult to open/shut and in some instances screwed shut. We asked for a room move after the first night. Second room wasn't much better. Bar area quite relaxing. Breakfast always hot but tea/coffee from machine disgusting. Corridors always filled with maid's carts at all times of the day and night making the place look even more untidy. Booked room on special offer so didn't waste that much money - certainly wouldn't pay standard fee for room as over-priced. Would only stay here for a 1 nighter as it's only a place to lay your head. Any more than that and you'll arrive home exhausted due to no sleep. Certainly none of the hotel looks like cleaner sharper looking Travelodge rooms advertised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HFA078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#528 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Property: Travelodge London Farringdon
Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #868 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Farringdon England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing