We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopper Cloud Nine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #463 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Here's my review, based on our 9B criteria

* Bedroom – good size with reasonable area to work, but there is also a bit of a ‘boudoir’ theme going on, demonstrated by the chairs with their purple and burnt orange upholstery, which means that both the business and the leisure traveller can be happy with the environment. There is a safe, iron/ironing board & large TV – even proper coat hangers! Having said that, I was in one of the basement rooms, and mobile reception was very poor; the walls were thin; and I seemed to be directly under a thoroughfare with a hard floor, which was quite noisy. Avoid staying down there.
* Bed – felt far too soft when first sitting down, but I had a great night’s sleep.
* Bathroom – a little small, with a three-quarter bath but a very refreshing ‘rain shower’ and Buck Rogers toilet (HT Alan Partridge) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKGMEA2eeBQ). Premium toiletries.
* Breakfast – did not have it here, not included in the rate. Would expect it to be good.
* Bar – the boudoir theme is kept up here, with bright colours and patterns. There is a second area which is more restrained but both places are great to have a pre-dinner drink. Good selection of drinks; beer fans will be happy with the Kirin, Quilmes and London Pride options.
* Bods – staff are very good here. I was even checked in my 2 people at the same time to make it quick. It was nice to receive the well-advertised welcome cookie, but I can’t help but feel it is a little overhyped. The website mentions it, even the advert on the taxi door mentions it, but it is just a tasty (and slightly greasy) biscuit. I get the ‘warm welcome’ idea, but something else might deliver it better.
* Budget – it was one of the most expensive places I have stayed this year, but it is understandable, given that it was just pre-Christmas and it is in the ideal spot for the Oxford St and beyond.
* Back (i.e. would we return?) – I would not avoid it but would probably want to try somewhere different.
* Beyond the hotel...there is so much going on around Oxford Street that the visitor will be spoilt for choice.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement unless you *want* to be out of mobile reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickAndPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

we stayd for 2 nights in this hotel and the room are small but clean and nice, just not been hooverd, bathroom are excellent!!! i will come back! excellent location near oxford st. welcome cookies witch is are great surprise

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandKecskes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

For the centre of London this is a really friendly and convenient hotel. Small rooms but this is London so it's balanced out by the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. Nice atmosphere, relaxing when getting away from the city's rush. Wouldn't mind cable as opposed to freeview but that's a small matter by comparison.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is in a very good location just a few hundred meters off Oxford street.
I initially had a few problems with my room (as in a quiet one for calls etc.) I have to say the Lady (Front Desk Manager) was superb, nothing was any trouble and she always served with a lovely smile. My room was clean, very tidy and considerably spacious.
I must also mention the Concierge (The Gentleman in the light grey uniform), again he was extremly helpful, infact he was exceptionally professional and a credit to the Hilton Chain (as was the Front Desk Manager).
Thank you both, an excellent stay and I will be stopping again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjsaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great location and very clean hotel. Would recommend to anyone especially for shopping and any US Embassy visits. Also 2 mins walk from Tube and Oxford Street. Very friendly hotel staff. Easy to get to shows on the Tube also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PCOLDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is very good location just a few hundred meters of Oxford street, (marble arch), it was clean and tidy with good facilities, staff were friendly although I found on the whole there English speaking was limited, Our room was compact, although functional, breakfast was full English and European good selection of both, the restaurant was positioned in the basement.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal for those who love shopping in Oxford Street London. It is within easy walking distance from the popular shops like Primark, Next, M&S, Selfridges to name a few which makes it easy to shop and dump the shopping bags at the hotel and then continue.. no need to carry your shopping all day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bulimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

That’s such great news we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our DoubleTree, we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, its much appreciated.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,877 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#445 of 1,077 in London
6,276 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#307 of 1,077 in London
698 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#307 Luxury Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $178 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing