We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #416 of 1,073 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stay at the Doubletree Marble Arch every week for 1-2 nights and really can't recommend it highly enough. The staff are warm and welcoming, the service is excellent and the rooms are always great. It feels like a home away from home when I am away on business. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Get a high floor!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thanks for a great review!

we really do appreciate it and so do your fellow Trip Advisors!

Thanks again....

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here two nights, very good location and comfortable hotel. Rooms are on the small side (but not unusual in London) but very well appointed. The concierge service here is very good - really proactive and helpful. Recommend this hotel for a convenient short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Paul L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our DoubleTree we really do appreciate it.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location just off Oxford Street is superb, and we have stayed here before, when the hotel was named Mostyn and was a Best Western Hotel. Satisfied then, now even more. Efficient and friendly staff in the reception, no queues. Newly renovated rooms, nice and fresh bathrooms, lots of thick towels, plenty warm water. Well functioning air condition. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: If stairs is a problem, please address it beforehand. There are some rooms where you need to climb h...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear BrittR,

Thats a great review, thank you so much for taking the time we really appreciate it very much.

I hope that we will see you again soon, please do drop me a line before you come so I can think of a way to wow you even more!


Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent three nights at the Double Tree and here are a few remarks;
Make sure you ask for a room on the courtyard as all other rooms (on the street) are extremely noisy! You definitely need ear plugs if you want to sleep properly.

We changed rooms twice and fortunately the third room was perfect. We booked an executive room with king size bed (a must too). Otherwise you will be given a room with a small queen bed (very small for two persons).

The reception was very efficient and they did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

We did not book breakfast but as my husband is a gold Hilton member it was offered free of charge. Breakfast was ok.

The location of the hotel is of course amazing; just at a few meters of Oxford Street. Great for shopping!

Drop me a line if you have additional questions!

Ciao, Sara

Room Tip: Take a room with view on the courtyard (not the noisy busy street)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear SaraBrussels,

Thank you so much for the great review, it was very kind of you. I am sorry the street noise carries so far! However i hope it wont stop you coming again.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked the above stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London at Marble Arch for my Mom and Auntie for my Auntie's 60th Birthday. Both had a wonderful stay and were very impressed with the service they received and the quality of the hotel. They arrived early and were allowed to book in and go to their rooms before midday which was well before the time stated. They were greeted by friendly staff and when they returned from shopping within their room was a birthday card and a cake from the hotel. A lovely touch which they were both thrilled with. The rooms were immaculate. A twin room with one double and one single bed. Again they were chuffed with their surroundings within the hotel and their room. The breakfast was also lovely. They were made to feel most welcome and the birthday cake was such a lovely gift and one they just didn't expect so thank you for that. They will be recommending this hotel and the staff to their friends and will also be back again soon so thank you Hilton at Doubletree - Marble Arch. A 60th birthday treat was made even more special by the hotel so thank you to all those concerened!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mark B,

well thats really great news we are so pleased that they enjoyed it! I will let the team know how much you all appreciated the efforts....at the end of the day it really was our pleasure.

Kindest Regards and thank you so much for taking the time to respond.

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently stayed here on business and had a meeting in the conference facilities. The meeting room was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful upon arrival. Unfortunately the lunch was served late and it took nearly 30 minutes (and asking 3 times) to be let back in to our meeting room. The poor service meant that for a short meeting we lost about 1 hour of our day - unacceptable. The bar service and check in were extremely slow. It is a shame because the service lets down what otherwise is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear JoD,

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent experience of the Hotel, absolutely right thats not what you should expect. Needless to say that the GM and I have taken up this matter with the team to ensure it will not happen again.

I hope that I can reasure you that we have taken action. Thank you for alerting us to the problem.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was booked Lastminute as a stopover after dinner in Mayfair. The warm cookie at check-in was a nice touch and the room was well-appointed and comfortable, if on the small side. The staff were all extremely helpful and we'd stay here again for a place to crash in Central London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank psgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear PSGregory,

Thank you for your short but very sweet summary of the Hotel, we do appreciate the feedback and thank you for taking the time.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#86 of 1,073 in London
1,703 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#310 of 1,073 in London
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#434 of 1,073 in London
6,166 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#288 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $204 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing