We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #454 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a very comfortable one night stay at this hotel.
The hotel is situated in a perfect location and only a few yards walk to Oxford Street.
Check in was painless and efficient .
We were given a cookie each which was a pleasant surprise.
Room 309 was a very comfortable room overlooking the street but it was not noisey.
The bedroom whilst not overly large but where is in London had everything you needed.
It looks as though the hotel has been recently refurbished as everything was shining.
The beds are extremely comfortable and I had the best nights sleep for a long time.
I wish we could take the beds home .
We enjoyed an excellent breakfast , so much to choose from, some cooked to order or available from a buffet.
The staff throughout were excellent and genuinely always smiling and a quick hello.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a gamble directly on the hotel website. We normally stay by Hyde park but we thought we would try somewhere different. From the outside the hotel steps are spotless. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice man on reception who gave us a warm chocolate and pecan cookie each as the website promised. They were delicious! We arrived at the hotel three hours before check in, Kim, the man on reception checked to see If there was a room ready, there wasn't buy he confirmed our phone number and said if a room was ready before 3pm he would phone is. It didn't but it was nice he offered. He did take our bags to the concierge who was also very polite. We returned at 3pm for check in and were given a key card. Our room was on the 2nd floor. When we got there there were people inside doing maintenance work,of course there was a mix up. We went back down in the lift and as we got to the lobby the concierge was entering the lift as he was coming looking for us to give us a key to a different ro. He was full of apologies. On arriving at the room on the third floor it was clear how nice and new the hotel is. The key works by touching it against a pad on the wall all electronic. Inside there is all electronic devices which my husband sorted but they looked nice. Fab king size bed with a pillow menu. Complimentary water, tea, coffee, chocolate, mints and biscuits in the room too. Large desk with smart swivel chair and a proper closet quite large for a central London room. Desperate tub chair and table in the window too. There is a large tv on the wall with free view. The phone was also touch screen. Nice large bathroom with bath and monsoon shower lovely and clean and well decorated, general finish very nice. The toiletries were nice made by Crabtree and Evelyn :-). There was also a hair dryer in the room.
We went to a concert in the night and when we came back we found a bottle of red wine and two glasses to apologise for the earlier mix up. Very kind and not at all expected as we were hardly put out!
We decided against breakfast as would have cost just under £50 when the room itself only cost £100! The man at reception recommended places for breakfast to us. Due to the fab location there is much choice pubs, costa coffee, boots, mini sainsburys, marks and spencer loads of choice.
I know where I'm staying next time in London :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Wow what a great review!!
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.
The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Team, we are very proud of them!
We very much look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Kindest Regards
James Jude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A very centrally located London hotel, just 2 minutes walk from Marble Arch tube station.
Nice well furnished room however it was tiny, there is no room to pass the end of the bed due to the large chair that sits in front of the dressing table. We had a 3 bedded room and it was far too small for us all. There was next to no space between the beds & none at the end of the bed.
Breakfast was fine - just what you expect from a buffet breakfast in a chain hotel.
It is the staff that raise this hotel - the staff are lovely, everyone that we met was warm, friendly and cheerful. The young lady at breakfast was especially lovely despite being so busy.
I would stay here again - but only if I got an offer price, I would n want to pay full price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.
The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Team, we are very proud of them!
We very much look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Please contact me direct next time so that I can ensure you have a larger room.
Kindest Regards
James Jude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

i have just returned from 2 nights in this hotel. i found this hotel rather bland not very exciting. i have stopped in many hotels and this one let me down. now i know we went on one of the coldest weekends ever in london but every part of this hotel was freezing. we had a long wait for our room and reception was freezing. our basement room was freezing. very drafty from the window and extreamly noisy. the room was nice and clean with fruit and water. the breakfast room was also freezing so didnt enjoy eating there. one good thing we had a lovely waitress. she is a credit to the hotel. Would i stop in this hotel again . only if the price was good. location brilliant. I have stayed in the thistle opposite and the cumberland both more my style.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Pottypink,

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback regarding your most recent stay, from the outset may I say how sorry i am that there was a problem with the heating. Needless to say the Manager has had the system fully checked and overhauled.

Once again please accept our sincerest appologies for this.

Kindest Regards

james

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to room 102 which also has an upstairs room. The room was beautiful and very modern and the cleanliness spot on. My only complaint was that the main room was really cold and despite raising this three times with staff nothing was done. It was a minor complaint but given the weather we were having did spoil the experience of a lovely room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Pickelet,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to TA regarding your recent experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel.

The Manager has had the heating control system checked so I hope that this situation is now resolved.

I am sorry that it took the edge of what would have been a good stay. If you are planning another visit to London be sure to let me know so that I can make amends for this lapse in normal service.

Once again thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Initially impressed as the reception gave us a warm cookie !
The room - tiny, cold & noisy !
Walked into the room & unable to pass the bed as the computer chair blocked the only space left !
Single pained glass windows in a hotel off Oxford street = crazy ! The noise was silky !
Air con = 27 but blew cold air @ 17!
Asked was this a King Guest, not King Deluxe & it was one of the biggest rooms avail - Rite O !
Unable to move rooms as fully booked - 20mins later another receptionist said hotel 30% full but all basic deluxe rooms full
Hilton brand - never !
The Bathroom
Rain Shower - where ?
Bath - 5ft 8 = unable to lay
The experience = Never Again
The breakfast - interesting but cold !!!
Go else where !!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ian563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Ian 563,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. i would be very grateful if you contact me by email so that I can attempt to recover the situation.

In the meantime again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room 111,king size room.air conditioning,very oily smell detected,outside window,sash type not double glazed where two extract trunkings up to the roof running all night,the window opeened
up 12" to revel a scaffold platform nearly up against the window.
Breakfast-fresh fruit salad-apples brown",hot" food in metal containers was cold-with no lids on.
Room 214,Again sash windows not double glazed,traffic noisy,extract fan in bathroom kept running,safe did not work,toilet cisten water valve leaking dripping into bowl,shower head screwed fitting leaking.handrail loose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamen816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Grahamen816

thank you for taking time to feedback to us. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I would be grateful if you could come back to me on email so that I can discuss the matter in more detail and find a solution.

Once again many thanks and i look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#96 of 1,077 in London
1,820 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#438 of 1,077 in London
6,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#309 of 1,077 in London
692 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#305 Luxury Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $190 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing